Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom villa in Seminyak today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.
The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Seminyak Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Housekeeping Included
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wheelchair accessible
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Shared garden
- Smoking allowed
– based on 18 reviews
- Very Good
“Great value Villa, top location, professional staff”
We only recently returned from spending 11 days at this villa. Yes it was exactly like the pictures and we totally enjoyed our stay. Yes it was down a laneway but that added to the quietness of the place. The location was close to all we needed. 5 minute walk to the Bingtang Supermarket, shops, restuarants and 10/15 minute walk to the beach. Made, the lovely maid, was great. She cooked my husband and I breakfast most mornings and it was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She assisted with transport, advice, booking cycling tour etc. After reading other reviews before going we took some mossie coils and these did come in handy but mossies were no different from anywhere else in Bali. We used the DVD player which was handy but this does need cleaning (and no it was not because of the cheap DVD's we bought as they worked fine on ours at home|) Only other suggestion would be to take a small torch as we found this handy when strolling down the laneway at night and assisting in unlocking gate etc. Must add that we never felt unsafe in the laneways. For value for money we were very happy. Only suggestion would be some brighter lights for reading by ( maybe my aging eyes) in the main area and bedrooms :-)
“Outdated, some problems while with the stay, not easy to get in touch with owner”
Have been to Bali many times and this was by far the worst stay. As mentioned in earlier reviews hot water is iffy, after I complained the caretakers said it was only a day but basically the whole time I was there so if you like hot water to take showers wouldnt recommend this place, both girls i went with got sick since they had to take cold showers. and if you are going on the weekend it cant be fixed. Be weary of any tips or services they offer it is way overpriced unless its your first time to Bali then its terrific. The driver was rude and constantly trying to offer overpriced services from his friends, also be weary do your own research online. When I spoke to Bogdan about it she basically told me too bad its not her problem. Was offered free airport pick up for both of us but then was overcharged, we had agreed prior to booking but she said she never said it even though its in the first email. As previously mentioned lots of bugs in the furniture biting us but they can't do anything about that. Host was impolite and everything asked or mentioned seemed to be a big hassle. I also run 3 vacation homes and the service was terrible, make sure to bring your own toiletries. DO yourself a favor and get a hotel or some place not so outdated. Theres so many other choices with newer and better equipped. Also sheets are stained and kitchen basics dont expect anything and the caretakers live upstairs and can be a bit loud at times so not as private as other villas you can get.
Response from the owner Hello Owner would like to add some facts to guest review. 1. Yes was problem with Hot Water. Thinks broke sometimes. Was weekend and we fixed next day. It's not true that was not hot water all the time. And in Bali is 30C all the time. 2. I promise guest pick up and drop off.But they arrived separately and I send car twice to Airport.So i charge guest one pick up which was USD 10.00. If that is overcharged??? 3. We arrange and paid Blue Bird Taxi RP 100.000 to bring guest to next hotel. And guest stay for 40 % discounted price three nights only. I think that one pick up and drop off is enough for free. 4. Guest forgot to mention how he ask me to organize dinner for two girls that don't speak English and if Made can cook for them Balinese food. We buy ingredients cook-maid come and cook 5 different dishes Traditional Balinese Food. Charge them RP 100.000 = USD 7.00 And ingredients was RP 325.000 which is USD 25.00 What we got later from guest was that he complained was too expensive. Not even Saying Thanks to owner to organize all. I can just say no and leave the hungry. Was my good well to organize for free. 4. I don't offer any drivers or trips around Bali. Guest ask maid to help him to organize car.That's not my responsibility if he have bad experience. And if you read other reviews about maid and driver you will get your own opinion. 5. Before guest confirm booking he wrote me how he can get nice hotel for cheaper price. I told him to go ahead with hotel. But after few hours he just confirm booking in villa. He ask me for things that I did him favor for free and then??? 6. If you travel and you don't have your own toothbrush and toothpaste. Hallo That's what I want to add to guest review. Like this is all storey. Kindly Regards To Guest and Future Guest Owner Bogdan Kindly Regards saying
“Great relaxing villa in Seminyiak Bali”
The villa is great, safe, clean and very quiet. Bogdan is very friendly and welcomed us perfectly. The villa is well located near the beach, the market and restaurants. Definitely a place to go back in the future !
“A Peaceful Jem Worthy of Queens! :”
Everything about renting this villa from Bogdan was amazing. The photos don't do this place justice. The rooms are spacious, the pool is the right temperature, the kitchen has all the necessities...Cleaning service comes every day with fresh towels and sheets if needed. If I could live here I would and I would live like a queen. :) Truly a comfortable and beautiful villa. The location of it is central to all the restaurants, shops and beaches yet tucked away enough so that you can peacefully sleep at night. Bogdan is a host that goes above and beyond. He picked us up from the airport, also arranged a pick-up for our friends that were coming later. Same for airport drop-off. He helped us rent scooters, find the local eating joints and booked additional activities. We are definitely going to be coming back to Bali and definitely going to be renting again from Bogdan. His service is up to par with 5 star hotels!
First of all...the place looks exactly like on pictures. Its very cute modern villa. Everything over there is like it should be. You don`t have to think about nothing. Cleaning personal is there every day. The owner will be there every time you need. During my stay i didn`t have to worry about bike rent or taxi service...guys around now this villa and they know the owner so you just need to ask for it. Don`t think twice. I have just came back from there. Location is ok...it is close to Bintang supermarket...5-7 mins walk. Ocean is in about 15 mins walk. Seminyak is much better then Kuta. More quite and nobody asks you to by something. "my friend!!!...annoying)))". Two big rooms. Two bedrooms. Nice kitchen. Nice pool.
“Great villa in the hart of Seminyak”
This is the place to be if you want privacy close to all happening, clubs, restaurants, bars and the beach. Villa is modern smart piece of art architecture with all the traditional details expected to find in Bali as open bathrooms and open leaving area, tick wood flour and furniture...Everyday cleaning makes your stay comfortable so as great owner helping you with all informations and tips about Bali.