Need more information about booking Property 3454311 ?
from $107 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Pedion Areos Park 2 - Athens center - Metro in 30m
TripAdvisor property ID 3454311

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Athens today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $744 to as high as $1240, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Nikos K.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Athens Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nikos is a wonderful host, the apartment was most pleasingly as”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 lovely nights, with 4 other friends joining us on the 3rd night. Nikos arranged a driver to collect us from the airport, highly recommended. Nikos settled us into the apartment which was very comfy and very clean. We were very pleased. Nikos recommended a great restaurant, of which he ordered the food on our behalf to ensure we had the 'real greek' experience. It was amoung the highlight of our athens experience. We would absolutely recommend accommodation with Nikos again

“My new favorite accommodation in athens”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2013

The rooms in our apartment were were spacious and very clean. This is an upscale apartment with top of the line elctronics as well free WiFi access. The apartment is located next to the Victoria Metro stop, and a very short walk from the National Museum. This location is ideal for experiencing non touristy, authentic athens at its best. A view of the streets from the balcony was my favorite part of the morning routine. Nik is an outstanding host/owner who is always available - via phone, text, email, or in- person - depending on what the situation requires. On a more personal level, he is true to his word and shows gret respect for his guests. I will be back!!!

“Excellent 2 Week Stay”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2013

My friend and I recently visited athens for a couple weeks. We were very lucky to find Nikos apartment on Tripadvisor. We had an excellent stay. The apartment is very centrally located near the metro station. You can easily walk or catch the metro to everything. Nikos was an excellent host. He met us promptly at the apartment as scheduled. He was very helpful with information on athens and Greece. He even stopped by later in our stay to check how we were doing. Very nice man and it was a pleasure meeting him. He arranged transportation for us to catch our early morning flight out of athens. He recommended a restaurant not to far from the apartment called O Mnakanoyars (double check the name with him but I think that how you spell it) and it was the best meal we had on the entire trip. The aparment itself is very comfortable and nicely furnished. It is beautifully decorated and the building is very quiet. All of the furnishings were very comfortable. It was exceptionally clean. Lovely balconies off the front and back of the apartment. I would definitely stay in one of Nikos apartments again if in athens. Craig/Fort Myers, FL

“Great place!”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2013

we are a couple with 2 children and this apartment provides anything a family may need. Nikos is always there if you need something, happy to help, and if you use the Wi-Fi to mail him, you'll have the answer in blink of an eye. We stayed in (for us) cold February and the apartment was warm. Everything was OK, but the bathroom is not as big as the rest of the place, there is room for one person only, but it is enough. Kitchen is very good, ( specially if you've seen more in athens) and has everything, you'll have to do the dishes often, there is a lack of plugs, you need to alternate coffee machine, microwave,kettle in the same one. Location is good, 50m to Vitoria Station(metro), carrefour "express" 60m, and so on, but (as many other places in athens) neighbourhood is very deteriorated, very dirty, and you see men groups, doing nothing but looking at you.

Response from the owner Dear Felipe The few plugs in the kitchen are for a reason (they are already enough). It's because (as I exlained to you on arrival) you shouldn't operate all devices at the same time (microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toster, etc), because this would drop the fuses on the electric panel. I have also answered your question (on the second day of your stay) re the group of men at the corner, where the taxi rank is. And of course these men were taxi drivers, killing their time when waiting for their turn in the line outside their cabs. And finally, in regard of the carbage concentration in the municipal boxes, I can't remember how many times I explained to you that this was the resault of the carbage collectors STRIKE all over the city and it was not a regular situation (and definatelly had nothing to do with me or the apartment or the location). I trully wonder why you return to these (already discussed) issues through your review? Is it because I had asked you to stick to the house rules, putting like this a limit to you endless demands during your stay? Unless if you believe that calling me (and waking my whole family up) at 6.30am to ask me about boat itineraries, is included in my obligations. I would like to remind you that in self cattering apartments like mine we don't offer HOTEL SERVICES. If your standards were for a 5 star hotel, then why did you choose my apartment for 60 euros a day instead of going to a nice hotel (for over 200 euros/day) ???

“Clean and comfortable”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2013

Nikos met us at the apartment and took a good deal of time to show us around and answer our questions. The street we stayed in looked fairly run down with some derelict buildings so it was a relief to see that our building was in good shape and the apartment spotless. It is tastefully decorated and was a great little oasis for our 3 days in athens. The price was very reasonable compared to other apartments in the area, the kitchen well-appointed and the beds were comfortable!

“Central Location, Clean & Modern apartment, Great Facilities”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2012

I stayed at this apartment for in December 2012 for 5 days, as I was attending a conference with work colleagues at the Megaron International conference centre. The apartment is in a very central location, just a few paces from Vicktoria station (only 2 stops on the metro from the acropolis - 5 mins journey max). The apartment is well decorated, modern and fitted with all the necessary mod cons, such as, Wifi, Satelitte TV, DVD player and Dvds, Filter coffee machine and complimentary coffee and sugar. There is a lift that takes you up to the third floor, which is very convenient after a busy day sightseeing. I think the most beneficial reason to stay at this apartment is the help and guidance that you receive from the owner Nikos. When we arrived he took a lot of his own time to show us around the apartment and give us plenty advice on our stay in athens i.e. restaurants to visit, transport connections, sightseeing etc. If we had any problems on our stay, Nikos was easily contactable and also returned the security deposit to us within a day of arriving back to the UK. Nikos is fluent in English (and other languages) making our arrival to an unfimilair place less daunting. I would really recommend staying at this apartment for closeness to the centre of athens, comfortable living and a helpful owner.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

South Aegean

4,482 properties


4,337 properties

Ionian Islands

3,171 properties


1,828 properties


1,269 properties


1,065 properties

Central Macedonia

949 properties

East Attica Region

460 properties


418 properties

Northeast Aegean Islands

381 properties


322 properties

Central Greece

265 properties

Saronic Gulf Islands

214 properties


117 properties

West Greece

96 properties

Piraeus Region

62 properties

West Attica Region

16 properties


9 properties

Start a new search