Need more information about booking Property 3456468 ?

1 / 13 Gulmarn Building facade

from $110 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment
V&A Waterfront Marina Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartments
TripAdvisor property ID 3456468

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Cape Town Central today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 107 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 04, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Arthur G.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
04 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cape-town Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair accessible


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (107)

Excellent – based on 107 reviews Excellent
107 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nice view by the water”

Reviewed 13 May 2015

The perfect location for shoping, walking & to find a nice place for diner. Everything needed is 5 minutes away. Easy parking access & well furnished flat.

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 12 May 2015

I have stayed in the apartment twice and have found it excellent in terms of facilities, comfort and location.


Reviewed 11 May 2015

This was our first stay at the V&A Waterfront Marina and we could not have asked for a better experience. We were given all the necessary information beforehand and were met by Francoise Brand when we arrived; she was extremely friendly, efficient and showed us the ropes. The property itself was secure, clean, comfortable and stylish with a beautiful view over the canal in the interior of the complex. The location was excellent, within easy reach of the V&A Waterfront and downtown Cape Town itself. We will be returning!

“Fantastick location for a Cape Town stay”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2014

Great stay at the Altimore apartments. Convenient location to the V&A and waterfront shops and restaurants. Staff who work at the complex are also extremely helpful. The apartment and facilities were as described. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were informed that the second bedroom was quite small (which it was) but I was not in this room very often so it was fine. The apartment has only 1 bathroom which you can access via the main bedroom. There were no issues with organising the bond return.

“Spacious living in wll located Waterfront apartment”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2014

Our stay in Gulmarn 201 was fantastic. We were in Cape Town for the rugby test and found the Waterfront location perfect for local dining and excursions. The spacious one bedroom apartment easily accommodated two rugby enthusiasts, one on a single bed in the lounge. Just a pity the Wallabies couldn't be as accommodating and win the test! Getting to and from Gulmarn 201 is very easy and a leasurely breakfast at the neaby One And Only Hotel is a must. Due to poor weather we didn't really get to use the balcony area, but it was spacious and overlloked the marina canal. We highly recommend the Gulmarn 201 for a secure, comfortable and enjoyable Cape Town experience.

“Excellent appartment with poor internet”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2014

Luxury Apartment on an excellent location close to the centre and to the enjoyable waterfront. Apartment looks fine and does have all necessary equipment. Except for the internet connection. This is very poor, slow and doesn't work most of the time. Besides that you have to pay for this very poor internet. No concession was done by owner for the payments.Very frustrating if you need a good connection.

Response from the owner Our apologies - wish you had mentioned the problem where you were in the apartment - our internet service is provided by Telkom and there are times ( fortunately not often) when the service is not up to European standards HRCT Management

“A slice of Paradise in CapeTown.”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2014

We stayed 6 weeks at this property from April to June. Location was excellent to the V &A Waterfront. The apartment is well designed and very spacious. The outside deck has wonderful views overlooking the canals.The housekeeping of this unit is second to none. The whole experience could not have been any better.


Reviewed 13 Oct 2014

Juliette 307 was a well appointed and conveniently located apartment. The managers were very efficient and obliging.

“Wonderful Experience”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2014

We would really like to thank Arthur for making the booking of this great apartment so easy. Also a big thank you to Francoise for making sure we had a great stay. We will definitely return to this apartment again. Perfect location, safe and super clean.

“Great Place to Stay”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2014

We are a family of four (two adults and two kids ages 12 and 9) and stayed at the apartment for five nights. All arrangements were made via email with very prompt and detailed responses. Everything was exactly as advertised and our stay was very comfortable. It is a 5 - 8 minutes walk to the V& A Mall and very secure to walk alone even at night time. The apartment was extremely clean, bright and felt just like home. The space was more than enough for our family and we had a great stay. Two very small things that I would like to mention are: First, that there was no written instructions (in English) available on how to operate the dryer (It was a German machine) but we asked the cleaning lady and she explained it to us. The second thing was that there was no hand soap or paper towel available to clean and dry our hands when we reached there. I know that these are the tenant's responsibility but it was be nice to have something available (even in small quantity) just for the time when you check in, settle down and go do your essential shopping. Besides these two minor things, the overall experience was fantastic. Great place to stay and everything worked flawlessly. We would love to go back and revisit Cape Town and would definitely stay at the same place.

Review 1-10 of 107

Also consider

Cape Town

1,731 properties

Overberg District

219 properties


117 properties

Plettenberg Bay

101 properties

Mossel Bay

78 properties


67 properties


50 properties


38 properties


37 properties


24 properties


21 properties


14 properties


12 properties


10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


8 properties

De Kelders

6 properties

Start a new search