Description from owner
Description from owner
2 Full baths
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Tempe today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1300 to as high as $2700, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 09, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 09 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Italian
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: $200.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tempe Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Private garden
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Full baths
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Clean, affordable, good location and lots of room”
I came down to Pheonix area with a bunch of friends. We decided to stay in this house. The place was very clean inside. There was a pool in the back yard which is important in Phoenix in March. The housev itself and backyard are both very large. Great for hanging out with a bunch of friends. The Tempe location is also a good location. The house was also very affordable.
“Great place to stay in Tempe, AZ!”
From start to finish of our trip, owner Paula B. was so helpful and willing to accommodate your needs. The house is lovely, located in a central area close to everything! This was a pleasant experience with email correspondence before the stay, the actual stay in the home and also Paula B. followed up with us after to make sure everything went smoothly. The house is clean, VERY big and well taken care of. We would recommend to anyone!
Response from the owner Thank you Rachel! Hope you come back again. Paula
“Absouletly Perfect Place to Stay in Tempe! Feels like Home!”
The first time I stayed in Tempe, I got the chance to stay in this great house for a week! The owner was fantastic, it was on short notice after our first plans fell through. This house was clean and so comfortable, it felt like it was our second home. Everything is totally furnished, I was really sold when I easily found the wine glasses and opener! We loved the pool most of all! And so did our friends we invited over :) The backyard has so much room for anything! We just booked my next stay. My family is so excited!
“Great location, terrrible property.Only stayed because of Lease”
This is one of the worst places to stay and is overpriced compared to other available units in the area. Two of us stayed here and only rented the back part of the house. The house is split in two and you only have access to one side or the other. That's ok, but the aircon to the whole house is controlled by 1 thermostat and if you are staying in the back half of the house you have no control over the aircon to your side. In winter there is no heating and in the summer you only have cooling where the tv is because the aircon unit is to small to cool the bedooms, and it gets up to 115 degrees in the summer so it makes it hard to sleep. The owner set the thermostat to 85 degrees and would not adjust it, and when the owner got the electric bill, complained to me as if I changed the setting even though I didn't have access to that side of the house. The backyard is a disgrace. There is a sinkhole in the backyard that stones were used to fill it but the hole kept getting bigger and the issue was never resolved. The pool was never cleaned while we stayed there, a cleaner only showed up when someone else was staying in the other half of the house. The cleaner would leave a checksheet to say what they cleaned,and that's how we knew when the pool cleaners showed up. The furniture in the back yard is all rusted from the little rain that fell over the years and needs to be replaced. The reason for this is because the roof leaks over the deck and was never fixed properly after several attempts. half the deck is rotten and screws were left lying around from a failed attempt repair job, the other half of the deck was stone and the work was never completed. The ceiling in the bedroom has termites in it. Despite informing the owner in January no fix was done until 2 weeks before we left,and it was us who had to organize the treatment in the end. Different people staying in the other half of the house had parties,and we had no idea who they were or what they were capable of.
Response from the owner Gerard was a good renter and we had a nice relationship for over two years since he stayed several times at my place. His work contract was terminated and I was given a 7 day notice which left me in a tough spot to find another renter. His deposit was not returned motivating him I guess to change his view of my place.
“Good value and comfortable.”
We stayed at the Tempe house for a couple of days and found it modest but comfortable for our needs. We were out and about most of the time. During our brief stay it was very quiet and restful. It was convenient and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping and just minutes to Scottsdale by car. The kitchen area is more kitchenette. It is not a full kitchen but does have micro and refrigerator...and a coffee maker which is very important! And, the price was right.
“3 Month Summer Stay”
Great experience here overall. Paula was very helpful and easy to work with, and the house made a lovely summer home.