Need more information about booking Property 3478494 ?
12
Very Good

1 / 23 Amazing sunsets!

from $250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Tempe Getaway -- Half or Whole house rental
TripAdvisor property ID 3478494

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Tempe today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1300 to as high as $2700, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar May 12, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Paula B.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 May 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Italian

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tempe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Secure parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Clean, affordable, good location and lots of room”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2015

I came down to Pheonix area with a bunch of friends. We decided to stay in this house. The place was very clean inside. There was a pool in the back yard which is important in Phoenix in March. The housev itself and backyard are both very large. Great for hanging out with a bunch of friends. The Tempe location is also a good location. The house was also very affordable.

“Great place to stay in Tempe, AZ!”

Reviewed 11 Feb 2015

From start to finish of our trip, owner Paula B. was so helpful and willing to accommodate your needs. The house is lovely, located in a central area close to everything! This was a pleasant experience with email correspondence before the stay, the actual stay in the home and also Paula B. followed up with us after to make sure everything went smoothly. The house is clean, VERY big and well taken care of. We would recommend to anyone!

Response from the owner Thank you Rachel! Hope you come back again. Paula

“Absouletly Perfect Place to Stay in Tempe! Feels like Home!”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2014

The first time I stayed in Tempe, I got the chance to stay in this great house for a week! The owner was fantastic, it was on short notice after our first plans fell through. This house was clean and so comfortable, it felt like it was our second home. Everything is totally furnished, I was really sold when I easily found the wine glasses and opener! We loved the pool most of all! And so did our friends we invited over :) The backyard has so much room for anything! We just booked my next stay. My family is so excited!

“Great location, terrrible property.Only stayed because of Lease”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2014

This is one of the worst places to stay and is overpriced compared to other available units in the area. Two of us stayed here and only rented the back part of the house. The house is split in two and you only have access to one side or the other. That's ok, but the aircon to the whole house is controlled by 1 thermostat and if you are staying in the back half of the house you have no control over the aircon to your side. In winter there is no heating and in the summer you only have cooling where the tv is because the aircon unit is to small to cool the bedooms, and it gets up to 115 degrees in the summer so it makes it hard to sleep. The owner set the thermostat to 85 degrees and would not adjust it, and when the owner got the electric bill, complained to me as if I changed the setting even though I didn't have access to that side of the house. The backyard is a disgrace. There is a sinkhole in the backyard that stones were used to fill it but the hole kept getting bigger and the issue was never resolved. The pool was never cleaned while we stayed there, a cleaner only showed up when someone else was staying in the other half of the house. The cleaner would leave a checksheet to say what they cleaned,and that's how we knew when the pool cleaners showed up. The furniture in the back yard is all rusted from the little rain that fell over the years and needs to be replaced. The reason for this is because the roof leaks over the deck and was never fixed properly after several attempts. half the deck is rotten and screws were left lying around from a failed attempt repair job, the other half of the deck was stone and the work was never completed. The ceiling in the bedroom has termites in it. Despite informing the owner in January no fix was done until 2 weeks before we left,and it was us who had to organize the treatment in the end. Different people staying in the other half of the house had parties,and we had no idea who they were or what they were capable of.

Response from the owner Gerard was a good renter and we had a nice relationship for over two years since he stayed several times at my place. His work contract was terminated and I was given a 7 day notice which left me in a tough spot to find another renter. His deposit was not returned motivating him I guess to change his view of my place.

“Good value and comfortable.”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2014

We stayed at the Tempe house for a couple of days and found it modest but comfortable for our needs. We were out and about most of the time. During our brief stay it was very quiet and restful. It was convenient and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping and just minutes to Scottsdale by car. The kitchen area is more kitchenette. It is not a full kitchen but does have micro and refrigerator...and a coffee maker which is very important! And, the price was right.

“3 Month Summer Stay”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2013

Great experience here overall. Paula was very helpful and easy to work with, and the house made a lovely summer home.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Sedona

185 properties

Lake Havasu City

94 properties

Bullhead City

82 properties

Prescott

41 properties

Goodyear

29 properties

Green Valley

23 properties

Bisbee

23 properties

Show Low

22 properties

Oro Valley

16 properties

Payson

15 properties

Cornville

12 properties

Mohave Valley

10 properties

Buckeye

9 properties

Fort Mohave

8 properties

Arivaca

8 properties

Rio Verde

7 properties

Cottonwood

6 properties

Patagonia

6 properties

Overgaard

6 properties

Parker

6 properties

Start a new search