Need more information about booking Property 3478719 ?
11
Very Good

1 / 57 Our Condo 1001 North

from $134 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Luxury condo rental Ixtapa MEXICO
TripAdvisor property ID 3478719

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Ixtapa today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $909 to as high as $1749, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Bill S.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Ixtapa_zihuatanejo Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair accessible

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Tennis court (shared)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Fantastic first time visit to Ixtapa”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

The condo was great, exactly as advertised. It was very comfortable & clean. Everything we needed was supplied. The owner (Bill) was easy to deal with and quickly responded to emails. The complex was beautiful with a really nice pool and reasonably priced restaurant for breakfast, lunch, or an early dinner. Our only complaint was the reservation of pool chairs. There is a rule against this practice, but it's not at all enforced. Frustrating but seems to be typical at most resorts. The complex is on a long, beautiful, flat beach. Great for morning walks. We ventured out for dinner most nights, either close-by to the marina, or about a 15 minute walk to "downtown" Ixtapa. There are lots of good restaurants to choose from. The area is very clean and we always felt safe walking back to the condo after dinner. We would not hesitate to return.

“Unfortunately we had issues!”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2014

The BVG itself is a beautiful resort, the pool is one of the best we have ever enjoyed . The new restaurant is exceptional. However, we felt that some very basic amenities were missing from a high end luxury rental such as a hair dryer, a clock in the bdrm, the wash cloths were like rags, sheets that had holes in them, pillows that were different sizes and were old and lumpy and not very clean.  There were no wine glasses, and very few glass glasses, most of the dinnerware was plastic. Although we were assured that there was wireless Internet in the unit, it was poor and we really had to go to the lobby to do anything. We were plagued with issues,tv satellite became disconnected which we had to organize to fix, the ceiling fan on the deck required maintenace, the water to the unit was shut off on our arrival which we had to have fixed and then it happened again part way though our stay. The biggest reason I would not book this unit again, is the horrible smell coming from the washer and dryer unit. They are using air fresheners to try to mask the smell and it isn't working! We don't like to keep aC on all the time, but you had to do this because as soon as the condo warms up the smell is unbearable! I didn't even use it to wash my cloths for fear it would ruin my clothes. When maintenance came to fix the fan they noticed it on their way out and tried to take a look at the issue but since we can't speak Spanish we weren't able to discuss what they thought was going on with it.Bill needs to deal with this issue instead of trying to cover it up with air fresheners, it is horrible.You cannot beat the view from the unit, the glass wall is unique and breath taking and the large balcony with table and chairs is a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast from and to watch the sun go down. It would have been great to enjoy it with a glass of wine out of a real wine glass, not a plastic cup. When these issues are fixed it will be fantastic.

Response from the owner Dear Ms Labrecque: It is the first time we ever get a bad review from any rental. I am so sorry for the inconveniences in your recent stay. We are fixing all of these problems as we speak. There are no excuses on our side, and everything has to be perfect for the next rental. I have also spoke with the administrator at the Condo, because they should have English speaking personnel. The internet quality service, as we spoke, is not in our hands, I am so sorry for that. We really appreciate your feedback as it help us to improve.

“Amazing flat in luxurious resort”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2013

My boyfriend and me rented this amazing flat for 4 nights and had a great time. This is the second time we have rented this place and can't wait to go back. I really recommend it. The location is excellent an only a few steps from the Marina and 5 minutes by taxi to all the restaurants and attractions in Ixtapa. The resort is located by the beach. The flat is on the 10th floor and has an amazing view of the ocean and a terrace with a table to seat down and enjoy the sunset. The flat has air conditioning and fans. The leaving room and the bedroom have full floor windows and both have access to the terrace. The bedroom is big with en suite toilet and a king size bed. The leaving room can become a second bedroom as it has a sofa bed and another full toilet so four people can comfortably fit in the flat. The kitchen has all the facilities for cooking, a big fridge, and even a dish washer. The flat also has a washing machine and a dryer. The leaving room is equipped with a big TV with Sky and a DVD player and has internet access. We had a good time watching movies in the leaving room at night on HD Sky. The beach is beautiful and the swimming pool is very big with an amazing view to the beach. There is also a hot water Jacuzzi to relax while watching the ocean. We enjoyed having lunch and drinks at the beach. The food in the resort is very nice and the prices are very good. In the afternoons, we enjoyed the sauna and the Jacuzzi in the spa and really recommend the massages and different treatments they offer at very good prices. There is also a tennis court, a gym and a games room with a pool table. The resort has a shallow swimming pool for children, a small cinema where they play children movies. The bell boys, waiters and the staff at the spa were all very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing stay in this flat and a beautiful sunny weather and really recommend it.

“Perfect”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

Again an excellent holiday in this condo. Everything was clean, well kept and had everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The pool was very quiet, as was the beach. The staff were very friendly and always helpful if you need advice on what or where to go in Ixtapa. We are looking forward to coming here next time!

“Luxury condo with an awesome ocean view”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2013

This condo is fabulous. It had all the amenities to make yourself at home. We enjoyed a cup of coffee every morning out on the deck overlooking the ocean. The condo has an awesome view with windows from floor to ceiling in the livingroom and bedroom. Just beautiful! We enjoyed everyday at the pool. The snack shack has good food that is reasonably priced. The maragrits'a were pretty good too! The staff was very friendly and very attentive, very good service! We went bike riding a few mornings on a very nice trail up to Playa Linda to see the crocodiles. The bike rental is very close to the condo and reasonably priced. The bed in the master bedroom was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, in any of our travels! We really enjoyed our stay.

Response from the owner Dear Sue, It was a pleasure to have such great guests at our condo, we are glad you had a great time in Ixtapa. If you decide to visit us again, please feal free to contact me and we'll talk for special rates and discounts for our repeat guests. Best regards, Bill & Karin.

“Luxury Condo rental was awesome!!!”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2013

We fell in love with this condo & Ixtapa! This was the best Mexican holiday we have ever had! We will definitely return (unless we buy our own condo in the building!)The floor to ceiling windows in both the living room & bedroom are breathtaking views. The condo is exactly as pictured, beautiful décor, super clean, great layout & could easily accommodate 4 people due to 2 complete bathrooms with showers. Everything you need is provided-we really appreciated the owner's advice for where to shop & dine. The beach here is amazing-the best we have been to in Mexico! The beach at the marina end is far less crowded & has much whiter, finer sand. We were approached by only 10 vendors total in our entire stay! The beach is almost empty - most people at BVG Marina seemed to congregate at the pools & the all-inclusive hotels were far down the beach - we felt like we were on a private beach! The condo complex has a very reasonably priced pool bar that delivers to you on the beach or at the pool. The location of this condo is excellent! You can choose to dine at the marina or at the restaurants in the centre of Ixtapa. We walked to both areas for dinners and we felt completely safe even returning after 10 p.m. on foot. We even got really good thin-crust pizza delivered one night from Emilio's so we could enjoy that fantastic beach view, see the incredible stars, and listen to the roaring waves from our balcony on our last night. And we loved Zihuatanejo! We took a very reasonably priced taxi in 3 nights. If you go inland away from the bay about 3 blocks or more, you will find excellent Mexican restaurants at a fraction of the price anywhere else in Zihuatenejo or Ixtapa. The price for our flights,condo,buying groceries & wine, & going out for dinners was the same as if we stayed in one of the all-inclusives & ate "camp food" for a week. Do yourself a favor, rent this condo and enjoy everything Ixtapa and Zihuatenejo have to offer! We will definitely be back!

Response from the owner Dear Deb: Thank you for your great and very complete review. It was a pleasure to have such great guests at our condo, we are glad you had a great time in Ixtapa. If you decide to visit uo again, please feal free to contact me and we'll talk for special rates for our repeat guests. Remember that your Home in Mexico is waiting for you. Best regards, Bill & Karin.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2013

The site and the sea view and pool is quite exceptional. The condo is nicely decorated and very clean. We were at home.

Response from the owner It was a pleasure to have such great guests at our condo, we are glad you had a great time in Ixtapa. If you decide to visit uo again, please feal free to contact me and we'll talk for special rates for our repeat guests. Best regards, Bill & Karin.

“Amazing luxury condo in Ixtapa Mexico”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2013

My boyfriend and me rented this luxurious flat for 5 nights. The location is excellent at only 150m from the Marina and the apartments are located right next to the beach. The flat is very fresh as it has air conditioning and fans in each room. The flat is on the 10th floor with an astonishing view of the ocean. Both, the leaving room and the bedroom have full floor windows. And have both have access to a terrace with a table, where you can sit down, relax, hear the ocean and watch the view. We enjoyed watching the sunsets from the terrace, where we also had breakfast or a small meal while we watched the sunset. It was only a 5 minutes drive to all the restaurants and attractions in Ixtapa we had a lot of fun having dinner outside and playing mini golf. The bedroom is very big with a king size bed and a toilet. The leaving room can become another room as it has its own toilet and the sofa becomes a double bed, so four people can comfortably fit in the flat. We enjoyed watching movies in the leaving room at night both on HD Sky and also used the DVD. The flat has all the facilities for cooking, including a dish washer so you can really relax during your holiday. It also has a washing machine and dryer. We really enjoyed having lunch downstairs at the beach. The food and drink prices at the beach and swimming pool are very good and the food is also very nice. The swimming pool looks to the ocean and has a hot water Jacuzzi inside to relax. The beach in front of the apartments is part of ixtapa's bay and is very beautiful and clean. In the afternoons we enjoyed the sauna and Jacuzzi in the spa. The bell boys, waiters, and the staff at the spa were very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing stay in this apartment and will really recommend it to anyone. The place is also very friendly for people with children as there is a swimming pool for children, a small cinema with movies for children and other rooms with games for them too.

“Excellent appartment, Excellent location, Excellent View.”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2013

I rented the apartment for 5 days and had a wonderful time. The apartment itself is of the highest standard with a tasteful style. It has everything you need including a kitchen-fridge/freezer, cooker/oven and microwave, 2 bathrooms with showers and a king sized bed. There is also a TV with sky/DVD player. The view from the apartment is breathtaking as it overlooks the Pacific Ocean and thus the beautiful sunsets. The beach is very nice with deck chairs and shade to enjoy yourself, with the very clean pool overlooking the beach. There is even a large Jacuzzi to relax in. The food and drinks at the pool are very reasonably priced for the quality and amount you receive. You would not have to bring your own drinks to the beach and the waiters are very friendly, as are all staff who are always willing to help. Location wise the apartment is excellent. It is close to the marina where you can enjoy nice restaurants, or if you want you can take a taxi or bus very cheaply further up the bay to other restaurants/supermarkets. Overall, I rate the apartment and surroundings 5 stars and can recommend it to anyone.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Zihuatanejo

161 properties

Acapulco

105 properties

Ixtapa

61 properties

Troncones

35 properties

Colonia Luces en el Mar

16 properties

Colonia La Ropa

15 properties

Start a new search