Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Underberg today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $962, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Underberg Attractions
- Hair dryer
- Housekeeping Included
- Linen provided
- Staffed property
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Mountain Views
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Climbing frame
- Private garden
- Swing set or jungle gym
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Amazing Getaway,with the best view. Wish I could wake up there every morning”
I have stayed at a lot of places in and around Drakensberg , this place has to be one of my favorites ... amazing home away from home. Dealing with Caryn is a pleasure and I really do recommend Bergview for a family holiday or even just as a couple's getaway. Pure Bliss!
Response from the owner I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you stay with us again soon.
We had a fantastic stay at Bergview Log Cabin. It is very spacious, very quiet and peaceful. The one thing I was most impressed by is the amount of natural light which comes flowing into the house from the balcony doors and windows. We had a fantastic braai on the veranda. The stairs leading up to the main house were a bit steep for my slightly older relatives. The only downside for me was the lack of privacy using the toilet in the main bedroom. Although the bedroom is extremely grand and I do love the open plan bath etc, I would have preferred to have been behind a closed door whilst using the toilet. However, I would definitely return to Bergview and I highly recommend it.
“Nicely decorated home with playground”
The home is very nicely decorated in the interior and the garden with the playground is very well maintained. We had wonderful few days in the area. There are nice restaurants and a lot of outdoor activities in the area. The house has an alarm system but there's no perimeter security.
“Best weekend away”
What's not to love about this place. It's home away from home. We've spent amazing weekend's away here. 30th Birthday's, quiet weekends away - it's the perfect spot. Stunning winters, snow on the berg, a fire place and a glass of red wine - no better place. It feels like home -just more peacefull. We love this place and always recommend it to family and friends. Can't wait for our next break away - already planning our next visit. Thanks Caryn for creating a wonderful home for us to enjoy! We just love it!
It is suitable for any kind of visit but more of a peaceful as well as playful moments with family. You will never go wrong with this believe me.
We spend a couple of days at Bergview for the Sani2C. It was cold outside, but the cabin was lovely! We had everything we needed. Will definately go again.
“Bergview relaxing stay”
We had a great stay at Bergview. It is just outside of the main Underberg town and convient and quiet. The splash pool was great in the warm days. The jungle gym was a hit with the kids too.It was comfortable and a well serviced. We will be back again !!
“Home from home, with breathtaking views!!!”
It was a briallant getaway from the hussle and bussle of city life! The house was well equipped and comfortable, with all mod cons. Close enough to the shops, and a number of activities that the berg has on offer. The best bit was being able to take our yorkie with us, his first holiday that he totally enjoyed! Only complaint was the wooden floors, that got a bit tiresome, but suppose that was part of the charm of the house!
This was a great venue, location is perfect as well as the service from the cleaning lady. The only thing I don't like is that there where no fire wood all tough it was summer I still like to put the fire place on because of the nip in the early mornings, likely I brought my own.
Response from the owner Hi hMany thanks for your review Zcharno. I am sorry for no firewood been provided, but we do not usually stock it over the summer months. I am glad you had a great stay at Bergview, and enjoyed the views and the service provided. We look forward to being able to accomodate you soon. I am