Need more information about booking Property 3522657 ?
Very Good

1 / 5 Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.

From $375 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath, 1 Shower

TripAdvisor property ID 3522657

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Dublin today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 63 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2183 to as high as $3556, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Sally S.

Tourist License: 3996037J

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: ($123.89) €100.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dublin Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath
  • 1 Shower


Reviews (63)

Very Good – based on 63 reviews Very Good
63 reviews

Very Good

“in Dublin's party zone”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2017

Large condo/rental/flat in central Dublin, in a lively/party neighborhood. Lots of action outside on Grafton Street. Inside stairs are not suitable for young children.

“Great location for a frat party, but not kid friendly.”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2017

This is a fantastic location for a bachelor party, but not a family with young children. Friday and Saturday night Grafton Street is similar to Bourbon Street....very loud, drunk crowd til 3am. And yes, drunk people like to ring doorbells at 3am. The staircase does not have a railing, and the 3rd floor has an open ledge to the 1st. The wi-fi didn't work. I would suggest bringing your own bath towels, as those supplied were quite old.

Response from the owner Oh dear Wendy! I think your review is a little unkind but I am nevertheless very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please understand that you booked for four adults and then apparently brought two small children. On our listing we say, "Our staircase deems the property unsafe for young children". I understand that some people don't read all the rules and if someone applies to rent and says they are bringing kids, I always ask their ages and refuse if the children are not beyond the age of reason. It is the reason I don't have a 100 percent acceptance rate. About the towels; well, when the weather permits, we air dry all our towels in the Wexford sunshine. I know this means that they don't fluff as they do when dried by machine, but we consider it an environmentally friendly contribution. I will reconsider the practice as I am aware that in the U.S people are used to fluffy towels. I'm sorry that you didn't call me to tell me about the Wifi! I would have sorted any problem straight away. I have a maintenance man on call 24/7. You did call me for help understanding the washing machine so you were aware that I'd pick up straight away. As regards the behaviour of some fool ringing your doorbell at 3 am, well I completely understand that must have been very irritating but I live in the Wexford countryside in a tiny village with a long pathway between me and the street and I've too had people knock my door at ungodly hours. We are a nation of 'party animals' I'm afraid.

“Can't beat the location”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2015

This rental is right in the heart of Dublin next to Trinity College. I spent 3 nights there with my husband and in-laws, and the space was a perfect launching pad from which to explore the city. Sally was a great communicator ahead of time and was also responsive via email during our stay when I had last-minute questions. The inside of the apartment is very modern, clean, and spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals. Despite being right on a very busy street, the apartment was remarkably quiet, especially as both bedrooms are situated at the back of the apartment. The washer/dryer is a combo unit (common in Ireland), and one full load of clothes took several hours to dry. We ended up using a nearby laundromat that Sally recommended instead. You have to climb a long set of stairs to get onto the first level of the apartment, then there are 2 more small sets of stairs within the apartment, so it may not be the best choice for people with disabilities or severe arthritis, etc. If stairs are not an issue, though, I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Dublin -- definitely one of the highlights of our 2-week trip!

“Perfect location and apartment”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2015

Prior to finding this apartment, I was looking for hotels that catered for families, were modern and had at least a refrigerator. There wasn't a single hotel that met my requirements in the city of Dublin. My next option was to look for an apartment. 116 Grafton St ticked all the boxes: a central location (it's just over the road from the main entrance to Trinity College!), living space, kitchen and two bedrooms. This was the perfect place for our family of 4 - two adults and two kids aged 7 and 9 (my 9 year old liked the size of the living space, TV and WiFi). We walked all over the South side of the river as far as Dublin Castle to the west, the museums to the east and St Stephens Green in the south. We also walked easily to shopping centres on the north side. But I knew the location was good. My major concern was how to meet the owner Sally and get the keys. This ended up being much easier than I anticipated as she was easily contactable by phone and email leading up to and on the day. We gave her a time and she was there waiting on the street for us. Conveniently, we hired a car from Europcar which we picked up at the airport earlier and dropped off in the city depot about 5 minutes walk away. I should also mention the lack of noise. Even though the apartment is on a busy street, the bedrooms are at the back away from the road, so there was no noise when trying to sleep. If there was any negative it would be that the bathrooms were a little small (but that is negligible when considering everything else. Overall, this is a fantastic place to stay. I can't recommend it more highly.

“Wonderful apartment, perfect location.”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2014

Fantastic place to stay right in the centre of Dublin. Extremely spacious, luxurious, well-equipped apartment. Very quiet considering we were on one of the busiest streets in Dublin. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner, we arrived very early but not a problem dropping our bags off and then returning a couple of hours later also at the end we could leave our bags until we were ready to go to the airport. Owner was very helpful about what to do and see. This was my 4th visit to Dublin and this was the best place I've stayed at. Would definitely book again!!

“Stylish, spacious and superbly situated...everything you could w”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2013

After trawling through hotel and apartment reviews for places to stay in Dublin we came across 116 Grafton Street. I have to confess that when looking at the photographs we thought it must be too good to be true! But it really wasn't. 116 Grafton Street exceeded our expectations. It is a beautiful, clean, spacious apartment - so nice that we were almost tempted to stay in (we didn't - we made the short walk to Temple Bar and enjoyed the live music and amazing atmosphere that it had to offer!). The location of this apartment is absolutely fantastic. Once in the apartment you would never imagine that you would open the door to a city centre street with everything Dublin has to offer only a few steps away! It was fantastic to be so central, taking that extra travel time out of a short stay in Dublin. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. The living room had two large comfy couches and a giant beanbag - great for the time that we spent chilling out and enjoying a celebratory glass of prosecco. The music system was great with a playlist that we thoroughly enjoyed listening to whilst getting ready to go out. We would like to say a massive thank you to Sally who was so accommodating and helpful. She was happy to recommend places to go and see in Dublin and made sure someone was there to greet us as soon as we arrived. We all hope to return to Dublin in the near future and have all said that we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Response from the owner Thank you so much Ladies, for such a wonderful review! So so glad Dublin was kind to you.

“Spacious, Clean, Premier Location”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

My friend and I booked this property because of the previous reviews. This property was an excellent choice. We were visiting Dublin to run the Rock N Roll Half Marathon and decided to make a vacation of it. We were greeted upon our arrival and given several recommendations of things to do around the city. This property is centrally located next to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. If you are looking to get the full Dublin experience, I recommend this property.

Response from the owner Thank you Ladies! And the ladies ran their best time ever too. Well done!

“Great Rental!”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

We loved our stay at 116 Grafton Street! As others have mentioned, the location can't be beat - it is right in the heart of Dublin, steps away from wonderful sightseeing, parks, pubs, shopping, restaurants, and a tourist information center right around the corner. The vintage apartment is very comfortable and spacious, with charming architectural and decorative details. We were greeted with fresh lilies on the table and clean surroundings. Sally responded quickly to our questions, and when told that the microwave was not working properly promptly sent over a new one. In response to some reviews complaining about the smells from Lush, the soap store downstairs, we only noticed it in the stairwell but could not smell anything in the apartment. The only improvement I would suggest regards the kitchen - it didn't come supplied with any towels, dishcloths, sponges, or paper towels. Also our experience in both places we stayed in Ireland was that the clothes dryers are very inefficient - be prepared to let clothing air-dry after washing. We would happily stay here again on any future trips to Dublin, and highly recommend 116 Grafton Street!

Response from the owner Thank you!!! Kitchen cleaning cloths all now sorted; we really appreciate all feedback, it helps us to improve.

“Awesome location, comfortable accommodations”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2012

The location, above Lush on Grafton Street, can't be beaten. The flat was comfortable for our family of 5. Everything was well-stocked and attractive. We'd stay there again.

“Fantastic apartment in central location”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2012

We stayed in 116 Grafton Street for 4 nights. We loved it. The apartment is enormous. The living room is vast with wonderful high ceilings, huge windows with a view of trees, Grafton St and Trinity College, comfy couches, incredible sound system and really fast wireless internet (we live in a remote area where our internet is patchy!) The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen and bathrooms were very well equipped and the whole place was spotlessly clean with good quality linen and towels. We know Dublin well so the amazing location was no surprise to is fantastic. The only minus we can think of is the lack of free parking available but we found a good rate in Jervis Street (12 euro per 24 hour day) We will go back to 116 next time we visit Dublin.

Review 1-10 of 63

Also consider

County Dublin

376 properties


328 properties

County Wexford

276 properties

County Wicklow

96 properties

County Meath

83 properties

County Louth

69 properties

County Kilkenny

59 properties

County Carlow

25 properties

County Laois

23 properties

County Westmeath

20 properties

County Longford

20 properties

County Kildare

10 properties

County Offaly

10 properties

Start a new search