From
$154 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Great 2/2 Sanibel Condo, Nice Pool, Private Beach – Home 3540345 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Great 2/2 Sanibel Condo, Nice Pool, Private Beach – Home 3540345

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

******************************************************************************

WE'VE JUST COMPLETED A MAJOR UPDATE OF THIS UNIT !!

New Carpeting throughout the unit.

New Tile flooring in the kitchen & front hallway.

Freshly painted - Bedrooms, Baths and more. New Serene feel,...

New Tropical Bedding completes a Tranquil New Look!

******************************************************************************

ASK ABOUT OUR YEAR ROUND SPECIALS, 1st TIME RENTAL & REPEAT RENTER DISCOUNTS !!

Blind Pass Condominium’s on Sanibel are the only Condos at the quiet & natural environment of Bowman’s Beach. This gives Blind Pass the unique position of being more exclusive at reasonable prices.

The Condo is located on 7 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. The association is close to Captiva Island, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge the Shell Museum & it’s an ideal location for biking.

The short 5-6 minute walk to the beach is through the wonderfully landscaped & scenic grounds. It is over a foot bridge & on a private path with no roads to cross! This leads to a beautiful private part of Bowman's Beach - famous for it's shells, birds & sunsets!

The grounds have a very clean & beautiful large Heated Pool, 2 tennis courts and free canoes and kayaks that can be used on the bayou.

Additional amenities:

Screened In Porch

Dedicated Encrypted High-Speed Wireless Internet Service in Unit.

3 Flat Panel TV's

Wireless Internet at the Clubhouse

Great Gas Grills

Computer in the Club House with internet access & printer for guests

Also available for use in the unit:

Beach Chairs

Beach Umbrella

Beach Wagon

Beach & Pool Toys

Cooler

Blender

Toaster

Portable Crib

Baby Gate

4 Bed Rails

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Queen Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Grill
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Boat available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

You will likely want to rent a car to get to the Island & this will allow you to get around easier once you are on Sanibel. Although nothing is very far away once there, a rental car is recommended.

Interaction with guest

Our On-site Rental Office is there to assist you. Should you have any issues or need them to help resolve problems, they are open 6 days a week - Saturday to Saturday from 9am to 4pm. Having access to our On-site Team is Definitely worth the small incremental all-in quoted cost!

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Minimum Age Limit for Renters - You must be at least 25 years old to rent.
Maximum Occupancy: Six (6) people

More

About the owner

Roger D.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2020
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:
5

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
9 reviews

Excellent
7
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Another great stay, again.”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2019

Great unit no problems at all. The only issue was not the unit's fault. The complex had loud parties at night every night until 11PM at the pool. Since the unit is across from the pool, it was ha… More

Response from the owner Sorry to hear that it was apparently loud at the pool at night. I've never experienced that at all,... Typically, our unit is set back just far enough, with some shelter from the palm trees to screen any noise,...

“One of the best places to stay!”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2015

It is a really nice place to stay. We were there for a week, and it was amazing. The condo is in excellent conditions, they provide everything. The pool is great and when you walk to the beach you ca… More

“Home away from Home”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2015

We loved this rental! So many reasons but here are the highlights.... The Owners and Management are friendly, professional and easy to deal with. We didn't arrive until 6pm and the key was exactl… More

“Nice in many ways”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2015

Condo was very spacious, clean and decent furniture. Beach was easily accessible and a fairly short walk. Bike trails were just outside the complex and location was about midway between Captiva and … More

Response from the owner Hi, Thanks for your comments. Blind Pass Condos were originally built in 1975 & they are entirely made of wood structure, so the floor boards do squeak here & there in all units. I'd always recommend staying or owning only a 2nd floor unit due to noise from above, not just from floor boards but from unfortunate loader noises that do occur. The King Bed in the Master Bedroom is fairly new but pretty firm. In the Guest Bedroom, one Queen mattress is a little older & pretty soft, the other Queen Bed is fairly new & very firm. this was done intentionally, so that guests can choose whichever bed & type mattress they prefer. I'm not sure where you slept but I'm sorry you thought the Bed mattress was not very comfortable. We will recheck all Beds and make sure we update any mattresses that are old or in need of replacing. Thank you again for you comments! It really does help to make us aware of any issues, so that we can keep our Condo up to our standards. We always want to try to insure all guests are comfortable. We do hope that you can & will want to stay with us again!

“Great condo, beach, restaurants, and biking trails!”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2015

This trip was just the right get away from our Michigan winter! The condo is very comfortable and is just the right location to the heated pool-- from the screened in patio and to the beach--just a sh… More

“Sunshine, beaches, What's not to love?”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2014

My husband and I stayed at this pleasant 2 bedroom condo with 2 grown children and one son-in-law. The two bedrooms and two baths worked fine for our group. Our married daughter and hubby had to share… More

“Comfortable and convenient”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2014

The condo had everything we found important...very comfortable king size bed, adequate kitchen, laundry, WiFi. Located very close to the pool and barbecue area. The beach was an easy walk and the comp… More

“We have found our home away from home!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2014

Our group of four recently finished our 5th year in D201. There were nice updates in the decorating. The unit is spacious, clean, and in a great location. We can spread out and find our own private sp… More

“Perfect Vacation Spot”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2013

We just came back from a week at Blind Pass D201. The condo was plenty roomy and had everything we needed for the five of us, including our three college age 'children'. The lanai was fabu… More

Review 1-9 of 9

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Roger (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Roger (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Roger (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send Roger (the owner) an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send Roger (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Roger (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send Roger (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. Roger (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

Roger (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Roger (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Roger (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact Roger (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact Roger (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.