Need more information about booking Property 3571359 ?
from $181 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
BCN Rambla Catalunya - Spectacular and luxury 1 bedroom penthouse apartment
TripAdvisor property ID 3571359

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Barcelona today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 36 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bcn Apartment Rentals

Tourist License: HUTB-003325-74

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Barcelona Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • High chair
  • Wheelchair accessible


  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (36)

Very Good – based on 36 reviews Very Good
36 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“good and clean flat”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2014

L'appartement est bien placé dans un quartier sympathique et vivant. Très bon accueil (à l'heure fixée) , possibilité de garer la voiture en sous sol (avec un surplus de 12 euros par nuit, ce qui reste raisonnable) car il n'y a aucune possibilité aux alentours. L'appartement était très propre, bien décoré et confortable (lave vaisselle, lave linge sèche linge, deux salles de bains). Une bouteille de vin est offert à l'arrivée. La seule critique est liée à la qualité du couchage: il faudrait des matelas plus fermes car nous avons eu mal au dos. Il faudrait aussi prévoir de mettre à disposition un balai car au bout de plusieurs jours, il y a nécessairement des miettes qui s’accumulent dans la cuisine et le salon. A part ces deux points, c'est à recommander pour une famille de 4 personnes.

Response from the manager Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux que tout se passe bien dans l'appartement. Nous sommes désole pour les lits. Nous avons de les vérifier, parce-que nous n'avons pas eu quelque comentaire sur les lits là!

“We would stay here again!”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2014

This apartment was very clean, tidy and had all that we needed for our week long stay (two couples). It was an excellent location to explore and we found plenty of food options nearby (restaurants, tapas, cafes, supermarkets). It took us about 30 minutes to walk to Sagrada Familia and we also walked to Gaudi's works on Passeig de Gracia within about 20-30 minutes as well. The apartment is also close to the metro for adventures further away. Yasmina was very helpful and went out of her way to organise taxis for us to get to the airport on separate days. The apartment layout worked well for two couples with one room downstairs having access to the downstairs bathroom and the larger room upstairs having access to an upstairs bathroom. The wi-fi worked very well. The only improvement that we could suggest is more comfortable beds as they were two single beds that were slightly different heights and were light enough to move sideways easily! We would certainly recommend this apartment and stay here again.

Response from the manager Oh wow that is a very good review! Thank you very much for giving so many details to the new guests! Regards, BCN Apartment Rentals

“Perfect service for nice holidays”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2014

The communication and service provided by BCN Planeta Duplex was very friendly, informative and professional! We received all necessary information in advance and even different options due to our early arrival. Shortly after our arrival we received a "welcome call" with further instructions and even had the possibility to get the appartment earlier than announced which was very helpful since we travelled with our small son. The appartment had the quality as expected and announced via the website. The received further and detailed information on the appartment, contract but also on sight seeing trips (as well as special offers) when the appartment was handed over. On our departure day we got the possibility to store our luggage (loads of). We had the feeling to be in good hands from the minute we booked the appartment until the very last second! After our various trips worldwide (holiday and business) we know that such service is not granted these days and we thank the team of BCN Planeta Duplex for making our trip to Barcelona easy and nice!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, it's our pleasure to bring you the best service and make you feel safe away from home. Hope to see you again! BCN Apartment Rentals

“Idéal pour 4 personnes”

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Un appartement idéalement situé, à la fois proche du coeur touristique de Barcelone mais dans un vrai quartier vivant. Une situation donc exceptionnelle. Deux ombres au tableau : très bien pour 4 mais s'il vous faut déplier le canapé-lit et y dormir... bon courage ! Il est encombrant pour la taille qu'il y a dans la pièce et très inconfortable. Deuxième ombre : trop peu de vaisselle si vous voulez manger sur place de temps en temps, sauf à faire marcher le lave-vaisselle après chaque repas... Le reste est très bien : agréable, bian agencé, bien décoré, bien situé...

Response from the manager Merci beaucoup pour vôtre review! :-) BCN Apartment Rentals

“we discover a new spectacular architecture”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2014

The flat was very nice, we were well welcomed. the flat was very clean except the bed in the sofa , the sheets were a little bit dirty. The kitchen had a lot of appliances. The bathrooms were large and clean. I liked the 2 bathrooms and the differents possibilities to sleep, it was very well situated in Barcelona.

Response from the manager Dear Elisabeth, Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you back soon. BCN Apartment Rentals Team

“Nice comfortable apartment good rental service”

Reviewed 18 Nov 2013

We had a nice stay in this modern apartment in Gracia. We found all what we needed in the apartment and liked that the apartment was prepared with small quantities of all what you need like cafe and tea, olive oil, cleaning agents aso.. The apartment is a little dark during the day and lightning could be improved. A very nice apartment in the middle of Gracia.

Response from the manager Dear Mrs. Kohn, Thank you for your review. I take note of your suggestion about the lights and send it to the department responsible. Best regards, BCN Apartment Rentals

“Bad experience on the first night of our 2-day stay”

Reviewed 6 Nov 2013

As already documented in an email sent to BCN appartments, left without any answers so far, we would like to complain about 1) the very noisy environment of where the flat is located and aggravated by the poor noise insulation of the flat and 2) the noise caused by the lift alarm that was triggered off around 3am in the morning and not fixed before 9am (see video attached). I invite BCN appartments to check our complain with Maria Carole, owner of a flat on the first floor of the building. A private party was organised next door to the flat with very loud music. Despite BCN insisting it was Barcelona supporters it is hard to imagine supporters wearing black dresses and high heals + jackets for the men.. As for the lift, BCN insisted that we had to call them to arrange for a technician to come over. Maria Carole did call a technician (at the number indicated in the lift) who only arrived on site mid-morning. Conclusion: we could not get to sleep before midnight and could not sleep anymore after 3am because of the lift alarm. Should we stay in a hotel I would not pay for that night. I did mention this to BCN who is still ignoring my request. It is a shame as I do think BCN appartments is a valuable proposition but the service provided so far is ruining the image you can get from other comments or recommendations. I am happy to change my mind should BCN show more understanding about a family with 2 young children who experienced a terrible night.

Response from the manager Dear Carole, First of all we would like to apologize about the bad night you had. And we want also to give some explanations. 1) The area where the apartment is located is used to be very quite. However, during local celebrations (like "Festes de Gracia") or when FC Barcelona wins there can be a noise coming from the streets. In this case, we can't influence on it because it is exterior. If you saw that was a private noisy party, you had to call us and we would contact the police and we would try to solve the problem. 2)About the noise of the lift alarm you should also call to BCN Apartment's personal to advice about the problem. We would be looking for one solution. In this case, we did not know anything about this until next morning. Now we can olny give you our sinceres apologies again. BCN Apartment Rentals


Reviewed 29 Oct 2013

Good location to the sightseeing and shopping. Room is comfortable with 3 washing room.

Response from the manager Dear Mr. Lei, thank you for your opinion. Glad to receive positive reviews. Regards, BCN Apartment Rentals team.

“A great apartment in a fantastic location!”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2013

The staff if BCN Planeta were very helpful and accommodating. Great service and a well maintained duplex that's better than any hotel. Thank you for a memorable stay and we look forward to staying there again.

Response from the manager Dear Tarig, thank you for your words. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Regards, BCN Apartment Rentals

“Great house. Clean and spacious house to stay.”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

Good area very near to local markets etc. + station 10 min walk..minimal and has a good taste of decoration.

Response from the manager Dear Nadir, thank you for you opinion, It is of value for us. Sincerely, BCN Apartment Rentals

Review 1-10 of 36

Also consider

Province of Barcelona

3,453 properties

Province of Girona

3,044 properties


2,477 properties

Province of Tarragona

1,556 properties

Province of Lleida

205 properties


30 properties


26 properties

Malgrat de Mar

16 properties


16 properties

Canet de Mar

14 properties


12 properties

Arenys de Mar

10 properties

Castellar del Valles

9 properties


8 properties

Cabrera de Mar

8 properties

Arenys de Munt

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Castellet i la Gornal

7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search