Need more information about booking Property 3572148 ?
From $146 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym.
TripAdvisor property ID 3572148

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Melbourne today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 30 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $919 to as high as $1611, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Staycentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Russian



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Melbourne Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared indoor pool

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Secure parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (30)

Very Good – based on 30 reviews Very Good
30 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 30 Apr 2014

A true pleasure to sit back and relax with your feet up on the balcony watching the sun go down...while still having the creature comforts of 'home'. Loved the accommodation, and the location is perfect! Not too close to have noise, but great to walk and discover the city.

Response from the manager I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome anytime. Regards, Chris

“Good Experience”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2014

It was a good apartment and well located. Really the only thing that didn't work out so well was the sofa bed in the lounge was really not fit to sleep in and use as a bed. It was very uncomfortable and I would suggest needs to be replaced. We were two adults and two children and really needed to use the sofa bed but were unable to. Otherwise a nice stay and the pool area was great with the kids too.

Response from the manager I'm sorry you found it so uncomfortable. Mattresses and pillows are a very individual preference. We had a fully sprung mattress in it until recently, and changed it due to the mattress quality, to a high density, very thick foam mattress. We have a staff member who is 90 kgs who slept there shortly after, and couldn't fault it, so we're not sure what the problem was. A sofa bed is never as good as a proper bed of course, so there may have been a higher expectation of comfort than it could provide. We will keep an eye on this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Regards, Chris

“Great apartment with all the necessities”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2014

Stayed at the Bayview apartment for approximately one month during the January/February period in 2014. Staycentral where fantastic whilst making the booking and responsive to any questions I had duringthe stay. Would not hesitate to stay there again or consider other properties on offer by Staycentral.

Response from the manager As you were there for a month, I am glad that all went so well for you Shaun. Only too happy to help. Cheers, Chris

“Lovely clean apartment in great location”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

This apartment was exactly as it was represented - no nasty surprises. The bed was great, location was excellent within walking distance to trams, casino, river etc

Response from the manager It's amazing how many people love our beds! I'm glad your stay went well Linley. Come back again on our discounted rates for former guests! Cheers, Chris

“Clean, convenient and pet friendly”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2014

The apartment was great - conveniently located within walking distance to the city whilst nice a quiet, clean, modern & with a comfy bed. The major plus was that it was pet friendly as we were on a 3 week roadtrip with our two little dogs. Having a parking space was also very convenient in a major city. Chris who I dealt with to book the property and the conceierge were very helpful. I have recommended this property to others and actually looking at the possibility of staying again soon!

Response from the manager It's always nice when things work the way they are supposed to; resulting in very pleasant stays for our guests. Chris

“Personal service, spotless apartment, perfect location”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

I have stayed at Bayviews once, and four times at StayCentral's apartments at St kilda. On every occasion I have been delighted with the service provided by Chris, the man in charge of Stay Central. He takes a very personal approach to ensuring everything is perfect for his guests. The apartments are beautifully presented, brilliantly located in Melbourne's best locations, and more homely than any hotel or B & B. Secure parking is also a great feature at Bayviews if you have driven to the city and want to walk or tram from there.

Response from the manager Hi Tim, Your frequent returns speaks more than anything of your appreciation, and we love having you. See you again soon! Regards, Chris

“Convenient and nice apartment”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2013

We stayed in the apartment for a week. We found the apartment is so convenient. It's in a good location that if you travel to the key tourist places by car, the highway is just a few hundred meters away from the apartment. You do not need to worry about the traffic. Also, it's so close to the Yarra river, southgate area, botanical garden and rod laver arena. All could be easily accessed by walk within 20-30 mins. The apartment itself is well maintained and cleaned. There is a car park in the building and that's made the travel so easy.

“Great Stay”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

Great stay very close to the city and could bring our dog

“Location and convenience excellent.”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We stayed for work purposes and found it to be like a home away from home.

“As above - Excellent !”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2012

Fantasticly convenient , five star accomadation .Why pay to stay in a hotel with parking almost to your door. This is home away from home and you can move straight in and not waste time.There are plenty of milk bars around to stock the fridge and if you feel lucky the casino is 2 min by foot ! This was a return visit for me and I look forward to my next stay.

Review 1-10 of 30

Also consider

New South Wales

5,230 properties


3,262 properties


2,695 properties

Western Australia

1,482 properties

South Australia

949 properties


601 properties


447 properties

Northern Territory

116 properties


100 properties

Apollo Bay

93 properties

Port Fairy

31 properties


31 properties


21 properties

Norfolk Island

13 properties


10 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search