Need more information about booking Property 3572712 ?

1 / 25 Open-air 200 sq ft deck...about 10 feet from where guests park their car, plus 80 ft covered deck.

From $135 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

The Wharf Waterfront Suite - quiet, private wharf
TripAdvisor property ID 3572712

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Madeira Park today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

The owner responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 03, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Gaylene L.

Tourist License: None required in Pender

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
03 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Madeira-park Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Private garden
  • Shared garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (22)

Excellent – based on 22 reviews Excellent
22 reviews

Very Good

“Piece of Paradise”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2013

I am from Ontario and have never been to the Sunshine Coast. On planning my family's B.C. trip, I wanted to include this area of our itinerary. After much research on various travel websites, we decided on the Wharf Waterfront Suite. We consider ourselves to fortunate to have discovered this piece of paradise! We have travelled a lot and I must say there are absolutely no disappointments here! The suite is spotless, comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen and outdoor BBQ. There is much attention to detail, even binoculars to view the abundance of wildlife that can be seen from the enormous deck. The view from the deck is stunning, just like a moving postcard. Gaylene and Daniel and the most gracious hosts; we were made to feel like family during our stay. However, if you prefer privacy, they are always respectful of their guest's preferences. I would love to return here again and plan on recommending the Wharf Waterfront Suite to our family and friends.

Response from the owner Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you chose us after all your Internet research. We were fortunate to meet you Diane, and your wonderful family! Hopefully you will be able to visit again. We are always adding little touches to the property to make it even more appealing to guests. Glad you found everything to your liking...Keep in touch and see you again soon! Gaylene and Daniel

“Just Wonderful”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

Eagles and seals, sea otters and deer, luminescent plankton, a wharf, balcony with a view, and just lively hosts, make this a place to go back to.

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to do a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it was nice to meet you all...especially enjoyed swimming in the lakes with G! Please come and relax here again soon! Warm regards, Gaylene & Daniel

“Super Natural British Columbia!”

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Bc can definitely back up it's official slogan and our stay at the Wharf Waterfront Suite is a perfect example of the serenity that can be experienced mere hours from downtown Vancouver! The ferry ride and drive up through winding roads were all part of the adventure! The weather was beautiful and warm, Gaylene & Daniel went above the call of duty to make our stay a very memorable experience. The suite itself is very well situated with gorgeous waterfront views with a constant flow of sail boats and the occasional float plane and of course an assortment of wildlife including squirrels, deer, hawks, eagles, seals, humming birds to name a few! The balcony is huge and great for sunning and cooking lunch on the bbq. The interior of the suite is spacious and showroom condition clean! Can't say enough! Has to be experienced! Thanks Gaylene & Daniel!

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write your review Christian. So glad you enjoyed the whole experience of coming here - from the ferry ride, the nice drive and the serenity of the place. As I already mentioned to another guest, we are always tweaking things to make guests' stay here even more enjoyable...we now have a sort of secret, sheltered area in the forest with a natural spring water feature, yet another barbeque area for guests and a small gazebo-type structure that is cozy and private to sit in on the wharf if there is a breeze or guests want even more privacy. Please do come again. Kind regards. You're a great photographer! Gaylene and Daniel

“A fantastic suite with a fantastic view!”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Staying longer here is most certainly a top priority on my list of things that I would want to do again! I went with my wife and my father-in-law and we were shocked at how large and clean this suite was. The furniture was excellent and I slept very well on the beds. There is also a private entrance and car park so we were able to come and go with ease. Then there is the view; 'stunning' doesn't do this area justice; they had a dock that went far into the water and we spent a good amount of time just sitting and enjoying the scenery. The suite is also conveniently located close to a supermarket and a neat bar on the Sunshine Coast Highway. There was also a fully stocked kitchen and a BBQ so cooking was easy. The owners were an amazing couple with a great sense of humour and they made us feel very welcomed. They were very knowledgable about the area and they really made our time there enjoyable while also respecting our space. I have stayed at hotels and resorts along the Sunshine Coast in the past and I now truly regret that I didn't know of this place sooner; I really cannot recommend this place enough!

Response from the owner Thanks so much Ryan and Trisna for the absolutely glowing review! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the suite so much. We hope to see you here again in not too distant future. We also enjoyed your company very much when you joined us for hotdogs at our firepit. By the way, the little gazebo on the wharf is even better now. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Daniel and Gaylene

“A Peaceful, homey cherm in Pender Hobour”

Reviewed 6 May 2012

We lived there for two night for out weekend getaway, it's a downstairs of a fairly big house with a wide sea & islandS view. Quiet,homey,clean, an upkeep suite, I would say. Gaylene and Daniel are the sweetest and helpful people. Gaylene bring me and my DD for a short trip to go around the little island on the front view. It was beautiful. My only con: is just the wish that dishwasher in the suite is functioning as we are not comfortable to leave our plates in the sink as they offer and . Driveway can be a bit challenging for me if I come by myself/with a friend. It is not close to other resorts which is a bonus for me. Thank you two Gaylen and Daniel. I would definitely go back there. Very comfortable.

Response from the owner Hi there Meme. Thank you very much for the kind review! It was nice to meet you, George and DD also. In reply to your "Cons" about our place...we do not state anywhere in our website, or listings on TripAdvisor, Flipkey, the Sunshine Coast Bed and Breakfast Cottage Owners Association, or Tourism BC that we have an automatic dishwasher. As you stated above, I did offer to wash your dishes for you and was more than happy to do so. As far as the driveway being "challenging," if you come with a friend we are more than happy to drive you up and down the driveway if you wish, no problem! A bit of a steep driveway is very typical of many properties on the Sunshine Coast...which gets you close to the water and amazing views...also, you mentioned that our suite is "quiet," and part of the reason is because our house is located at bottom of (paved) driveway, thus away from the minimal traffic we get here on the Francis Peninsula. We hope to see you again soon....hopefully this summer for a swim off our wharf!

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Vancouver Island

681 properties


625 properties


262 properties

Salt Spring Island

46 properties


35 properties


31 properties


30 properties

North Vancouver

26 properties


15 properties

Salmon Arm

10 properties

Bowen Island

8 properties

White Rock

8 properties


8 properties


8 properties

West Vancouver

6 properties


6 properties

Harrison Hot Springs

6 properties

Maple Ridge

6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search