Need more information about booking Property 3579054 ?
from $200 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Todd House
TripAdvisor property ID 3579054

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $995 to as high as $1895, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • DVD player


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Awesome location and accommodations.”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2017

The location is perfect. Not oceanfront but an easy stroll to the beach. It's close to the park and entertainment/dining/shopping. A nice size and layout to accommodate multiple families.

Response from the manager Thanks for posting a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this property. Please vacation with us again on your next OBX trip!

“Great house, location, just needs a few things”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2015

The house was in a neigborhood with easy walk to beach. Can see ocean from top deck. The house was very clean. The kitchen has every utensil or anything you need for cooking. It was great. There is no pantry so there was only one small section in corner cabinet to store dry goods. It would be great if there was pantry or more cabinet space for food. Beds were all comfortable. Laundry is on bottom floor. Fusbol table was a big hit. Pool was clean, but it is small. Hot tub is on pool deck small but did the trick. Outdoor shower--our main complaint was regarding this. There is no entrance to the shower from outside the house. There is no gate on the pool fence, so the only way to get to the shower is to walk through the house. There was no hose outfront to at least get rid of sand. The kids just climbed over the fence or under the shower door, but putting in an outside entrance for this shower would be make alot of sense. Our yard led right to ice cream stand on beach road which was perfect for nighttime treats. Free wifi was pretty fast. Furniture was comfortable. Atlantic realty is great to work with, easy keyless entry/check in/check out. Very clean pet friendly house, in great location. Would definitely rent again!

Response from the manager Thanks for posting such a detailed review; it will surely be helpful to others! Your suggestions and praises have been sent to the owners; we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. Please come stay with us again soon!

“Beautiful, Clean Dog-Friendly Home”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2015

Todd House is a beautiful, clean, well-maintained home that is 1 1/2 blocks from public access to the beach. Our family of 5 humans and 2 Labradoodles stayed for the week at the end of June 2015. There were no issues with ants, no smells, no problems. The kitchen was extremely well stocked (like other reviewers, I agree there was not enough storage space for non perishable food items in the kitchen). I moved some drinking glasses around and was able to create some space in one cabinet which worked for us. The pool and hot tub were clean and maintained. We would not only recommend this property, but would absolutely stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting such a detailed review! Please pardon our delayed response (site issues just resolved!). We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and DO hope that you will stay with us again!

“Great family vacation house”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Todd house. Pros: pet friendly and still clean!!, kitchen was phenomenally equipped (you won't need a thing), decks were all self contained (really helpful for pets and small children), there are 2 true master suites, beach access is so easy. The best feature of all was the neighborhood itself. I am now in love with Old Nags Head place. Cons: not many, but middle level king master could use upgrades in bedding and in the bathroom. We were also jealous of nearby homes that made use of the yard space behind the pool. Not sure if that's a possibility here but would be great especially for pets to be able to run around. Loved the house and would stay again. Great rental!

Response from the manager Thank you for this detailed review! Please excuse this tardy response...glitches with this site just got rectified! I have passed along your suggestions to the owners. Please come back to vacation with us again soon!

“Our family loved this house!”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2014

Our family loved this house. We loved having a pool, and though it is a bit small, it was extremely clean. The bedrooms were great and the kitchen was great. We loved being able to see the ocean from the upstairs deck and the walk to the beach was a snap. We had a small issue with the hot tub when we arrived, but it was fixed promptly and we had no other issues. We have booked it again for NEXT YEAR! Perfect location.

Response from the manager Thanks for posting; we are pleased that you enjoyed your family vacation in this property! We look forward to seeing you again next year...we sure do appreciate, YOU, our repeat guests!


Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

First impression, the house was lovely. Unfortunately; 1. One of our party sat in a chair & it broke. Prior to our rental, it was glued, improperly, & put back to use as if nothing was wrong with it. 2. Smoke detector went off 7 days in a row. Realtor "did not know what to do". 3. Only 1 jet worked in hot tub. 4. Electric can opener did not work. 5. Coffee pot was so cheap, had to turn it upside-down to empty grounds. 6. Had to buy light bulbs for lamps. 7. Realtor did not advise us of early check-in although it was paid in advance. 8. Beds were not made upon arrival. 9. In 3rd flr Master B/R, when you laid down, top of bed sunk down. 10. Upon arrival, dishes in cabinet were wet. Will not deal with atlantic realty again!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We regret the issues that you experienced and wish to address them by item: 1. Our maintenance man repaired the chair leg(s) properly once you reported this…so unfortunate that this happened! 2. We understood that once the smoke detector alarm had gone off and that one of your party members had removed and then replaced the battery, that this resolved the problem (we were unaware that this went on each day!? 3. While you did not report any problems with the hot tub during your stay, we do note that the previous guest had reported it, and that the vendor had reported it fixed!? 4. We were unaware; thanks for bringing to our attention! 5. We were unaware; thanks for bringing to our attention! 6. Our notes show that filters and burnt out bulbs were replaced the week prior to your stay, and we would have gladly replaced the bulbs in those lamps had you made us aware. 7. We apologize that you did not receive the text notification that your house was ready until 2:15 (in lieu of 1 pm); I understand that the property manager refunded a partial amount of the ‘early check-in’ fee, and that you were very appreciative of that. 8. I see that you added and paid for ‘bed making’ upon your arrival and that the bed linen company was in the area and did provide this add-on service. 9. I have forwarded your comments regarding the mattress and appliances to the owners. 10. Our apologies for the wet dishes; at the height of the season, when we are at full capacity, we are thankful that they are clean! ? We do take each review seriously and it is our desire and goal to rectify any and all issues while you are here, while we can make your stay as comfortable as possible. We regret your disappointment with our company and encourage you to give us another chance on a future OBX vacation!

“Todd house best ever for 4th of July fireworks view”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

This is our 9th year of renting properties at OBX. The house was great for our families for two weeks. We got to see the fireworks at the pier from the balcony. There were problems with the hot tube jets, they never came and fixed them so that was a bummer. The pool is really small but great for a quick cooling off dip. We are mainly there for the beach and it is a quick walk. The kitchen was fantastic we all are great cooks so each family member gets a night to cook dinner and they all said it was the best kitchen we had rented so far. The location can not be beat and the neighborhood was fantastic and quite and close to everything.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that you will stay with us again for your 10th year!!

“Loved it!!!”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2013

The house was beautiful as was the view. The keyless entry and check-in and out was so convient. The area was family oriented with lots to do and see. The beach was not over crowded so you could pick your own spot. I would definitely stay at the Todd house again...clean and beautiful!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Come back soon!

“Short but sweet”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2013

Had a great stay at the Todd House. My parents, brother, niece, my 2 dogs, and myself had to travel to Nags Head last minute for a funeral. The staff at atlantic Realty were very helpful finding us a dog friendly partial week stay home. The house was great. It had everything we needed and was also in a great location. No complaints at all. I would definitely stay there again and am already thinking about it for my next trip to the Outer Banks,

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We regret that your stay was due to a funeral....our condolences to you and your family. Please do come stay with us on your next OBX trip!

“Todd House”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2012

My family & I drove from three different cities in Virginia to enjoy an end of summer vacation together. We loved the Todd House! Room was plentiful, decor was classy and modern, and the location was great. Unfortunately, the cleaning performance could stand some improvement. We didn't notice everything at once but throughout the week we found some issues. For one, someone left behind a soda bottle filled with cigarette butts and water (sans top) in the lower level den. I suspect the cleaning crew was using this as an ashtray during their smoke breaks. Secondly, miscellaneous dog items were left behind on the pool deck (dogs aren't allowed in this area) to include a pile of dog feces that looked like it had been in the sun for days! Behind the hot tub, I noticed several pieces of trash that looked like they had been there for weeks if not months. There were a few lightbulbs out in the den and the smoke detector had a dying battery which caused it too chirp every 60 seconds or so. Not only did I find a family of dust bunnies living under the upstairs living room couch but my sister found a half eaten package of nabs crackers in her nightstand drawer. While we enjoyed the house, I think in the future we will try another management company in hopes that their cleaning standards are a step above.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we do value both your time and the feedback. I have forwarded these issues to our housekeeping manager for her awareness and attention. We regret that you had to experience any of these concerns, and would hope that you will give us a second chance.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,636 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties


740 properties


210 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

148 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Hatteras Island

101 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties


57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties


11 properties


11 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search