From
$344 / night
Total guests, Nights

Dover Beach quiet home, near the Gap – Home 3586491 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Dover Beach quiet home, near the Gap – Home 3586491

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.6 mi
  • Child Friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

You will love your stay at Seagrass! Beaches, turtles, monkeys, birds. Peace and quiet. This is our home away from home and we are proud to offer it to our guests when we can't be there. We offer a very spacious newly constructed three bedroom, three bathroom townhouse with study located in Dover. It's a 5 minute walk to the long curve of white sand on Dover Beach (0.3 mile or 400m.) And the popular St. Lawrence Gap, the restaurant and entertainment hub of the island, is just one more block from there.

Newly furnished in a tropical style with bright colours, our home has a great ambience. In the ground floor living room, you will find a 41 inch Sony TV, cable and DVD, plus free Wireless internet. Adjacent to the living room is the study with futon and full bathroom. The large kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, and a convenient washer and dryer for your use. Your indoor dining area is just off the kitchen near to the patio. Or, step outside onto the covered shady patio for morning coffee and enjoy a six seater teak dining table. Just ideal for taking your meals alfresco!

Upstairs you will find your master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, dressing table, and a full length mirror. Off the master, you can slip out onto a private patio to enjoy the ocean breeze and hear the surf on Maxwell Beach.

A second master-sized bedroom boasts more large closets, full length mirror, and dressing table. The third bedroom is bright and cheerful with large closet and dresser. These two bedrooms share a bathroom with walk-in shower. All bedrooms are air conditioned, have ceiling fans and ample closet space.

The house is very secure with security bars on all windows and iron gates for both the front and back doors allowing you to let breezes through when you're home and still have total peace of mind. An in-wall safe is provided for storing your valuables.

Everything you need is convenient to you within a short walk from Seagrass. We are on Third Avenue in Dover with a lovely quiet beach, a grocery market, and a taxi stand right at the end of our street. Two blocks in the other direction and you will be at the bus stop on the main road.

At the end of the street there is a small secluded beach called Rainbow Beach to watch the sunsets or surf. This is a turtle nesting beach where, in the fall, you can watch hatchlings run toward the sea! Turn left and you come to Maxwell Beach for body surfing and long walks. Turn right and within one block you find lovely Dover Beach, offering beach chair and umbrella rentals, watersports and kiosks selling local food and drink. All these beach choices within 5 minutes walk!

Shop for souvenirs and clothing in The Gap - just 4 blocks away. At night The Gap comes alive, offering live local entertainment from Jazz to Reggae and more, a myriad of restaurants both casual and fine dining. Tennis is available at 2 resorts in the neighbourhood. Golf within 3 miles. Public transport is readily available as well as taxis.

Our local property manager will be available to you 24/7 during your stay. She and her staff meet you at the house on your arrival and show you through everything. If you have any repairs or needs while staying with us, she is just a phone call away. She handles our rental arrangements so you will have a secure way to send your payments. That's why you don't see many actual bookings here on our listing. They are most often completed by our professional property manager.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: King bed
  • 2 Full baths, 1 Attached (ensuite)

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Taxis are well priced and an easy way to get around. Most of what you need is walking distance from the house. Buses are available a couple of blocks away.

Interaction with guest

We have a property manager on island who is there to greet guests upon arrival and show them through the house. She and her team are also available 24/7 in case of emergencies or needed repairs.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Please note that our property is not suitable for parties and large gatherings.

More

About the owner

Michelle M.
Calendar last updated:
02 Dec 2020
Years listed:
9
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
21 reviews

Excellent
17
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great family home close to beaches”

Reviewed 19 Nov 2018

We have just returned from a short stay at Seagrass after a Caribbean cruise. The house is comfortable and well equipped. Garden has lime and mango trees and we were invited to pick limes (mangoes not… More

Response from the owner Thanks for your review! So glad you enjoyed the house and our little neighbourhood. It’s wonderful when your back yard is basically a beach isn’t it? Sorry you had trouble with the internet. We will look into that.

“Perfect ”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2017

2 weeks ago we had an amazing stay at the Seagrass in Dover. It was the perfect spot for our group (6 adults, and 1 little one). The location is ideal. Close to everything. The house itself is large w… More

Response from the owner We do hope you will come back one day! Isn't it wonderful to be able to stroll through a quiet neighbourhood in the sunshine and walk to whatever you need? Hotels are great but we agree that there's something special about having a comfy house in a nice location. Glad you had fun! Thank you for the review!

“Beautiful House, Great Location”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2017

I would like to Thank the owners for such a steal of a deal. The House is beautiful, very spacious, service was excellen and AC in each bedroom is an added plus. The house has a great location, a f… More

Response from the owner We are so happy you enjoyed our home! And thank you for commenting on our fair and reasonable pricing! Sometimes the cost of a hotel can really add up the expenses on your vacation! We really appreciate it when our guests just use the AC they need in bedrooms they are occupying. Not only does it save energy costs, it is so respectful of the delicate environment in Barbados! Come again soon!

“Just right”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2017

I just want to say that it was great we are coming back next year everything was perfect it was within walking distance of everything.

Response from the owner Thank you for your review (so sorry I am so late in writing this!) We do hope you will return this year. And we are glad you had such a good time!

“Ms”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2016

This was our first time to Barbados and the first time we rented a holiday home. Seagrass was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. Seagrass is very clean, comfortable and cozy. We felt to… More

Response from the owner Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing this review! It feels wonderful to know that you enjoyed the comforts of our home while visiting the beautiful island of Barbados. Come again soon!

“My Memorable Barbados experience”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2016

I have just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at Seagrass and would certainly recommend. The destination was ideal in the sense that it was within walking distance to the gap to enjoy the faciliti… More

Response from the owner Thank you for this review! It does sound like you immersed yourself in the culture and all that Barbados has to offer. It is unfortunate that there are more mousquitos in October and November. We are actually having magnetic screens installed on the doors in the next few weeks so when you return, you will have no problem at all! You are more than welcome back very soon!

“Great home for multiple people.”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2016

My friends and I stayed here Labor Day weekend and it was great. There were enough rooms for us all and even better there were three bathrooms. The room with the futon is a bit hot during the day sinc… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your feedback! Sorry about the ants. We have never heard that before. We do have the house sprayed monthly with an Eco friendly solution. We avoid heavy harmful chemicals so I guess some of the hardier bugs may survive! Also it's very important in the tropics to never leave food out. The ants will definitely find it! We appreciate your other comments and will look to see what improvements we can make. Please come again soon!

“awesome, awesome, AWESOME”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2016

We came to Barbados for my bachelorette party and stayed at this place for the duration of our stay. They were very professional and attended to all our needs prior to us even getting there. They arra… More

Response from the owner We await your inquiry for your return visit! So glad you enjoyed as much as you did. Thank you for staying! See you soon we hope!

“Amazing home away from home”

Reviewed 28 May 2016

This was our first time visiting Barbados. Me and my 3 girlfriends were there for 5 days to celebrate my birthday. We have nothing but good things to say about Seagrass. The property was clean, well e… More

Response from the owner So you saw one of our monkeys! Yes, early risers will definitely be rewarded by a monkey or two. We are thrilled you found everything so convenient and had such a great time. Seagrass welcomes you back as soon as you can return!

“Lovely Home”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2015

Really nice home, close to the beach and with all the amenities you need. Easy to get around from. Nice and friendly staff.

Response from the owner We agree that Seagrass is in a wonderful location and its so easy to walk to almost anything you'd like to do. I will let my property manager know that you were well taken care of by her staff. Thanks for posting your review!

Review 1-10 of 21

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Michelle (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Michelle (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Michelle (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Michelle the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Michelle (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Michelle (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Michelle (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Michelle (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Michelle (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Michelle (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Michelle (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Michelle (the owner) a message.

If Michelle (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Saint James Parish

522 properties

Christ Church Parish

430 properties

Saint Peter Parish

225 properties

St. Michael

80 properties

Oistins

66 properties

Dover

61 properties

St. Philip

55 properties

Hastings

51 properties

Maxwell

47 properties

Silver Sands

38 properties

St. Lawrence Gap

37 properties

Rockley

28 properties

Worthing

25 properties

Atlantic Shores

21 properties

Saint Lucy Parish

18 properties

Enterprise

18 properties

Inch Marlow

14 properties

Saint Joseph Parish

7 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.