Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Yosemite National Park today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a parking space, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 08, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 08 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Yosemite-national-park Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
“wonderful place in Yosemite!”
It's a great place to stay in Yosemite. Great location. Very close to Yosemite Valley and other places in Yosemite. The condo is very clean and cozy. It has everything we need for our staying. The washer and dryer in the building are very useful for us too since we have kids.
“Nice condo, great location.”
The condo was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of space for our family of 5. My 6 year old loved having his own space up in the 3rd level loft. The location can't be beat... within the park and only about 20-30 minutes from the valley. I would definitely stay again.
Response from the manager Hi Erek, I'm so happy you were comfortable and enjoyed the condo! That loft is great for children, kind of like making a fort when we were kids:) Hope to see you again in the future:) Holly
“Perfectly met our needs!”
Holly, condo was absolutely perfect! wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else - perfect location to get around the park and avoid the traffic etc - right in the middle of all the Yosemite hot spots... condo was super clean - much appreciated the beautiful, quality sheets & bedding!!! Condo was well stocked and although space (kitchen & eating area esp)was tight - it all worked as we were enjoying the park through the day. Ar Would definately recommend this condo to all & rent from Holly again. Thanks - Lee-Ann Saunders (p.s. wifi weak but we survived)
Response from the manager I'm so glad you enjoyed it Lee-Ann :) I know it's small, but for the price, it's probably the best deal in the park unless you're into camping. The main thing is that you were comfortable :) Look forward to having you in the future! Holly
This rental was ideal for us, with a tremendously considerate owner. The location is ideal for visiting Yosemite.
“Great Location (Hot in the summer!)”
We really enjoyed our stay in this Condo. It was well-stocked with everything we needed in the kitchen, linens, and even some great games and Dvds! We had a rental car (flew in from pa) and drove into Yosemite Valley (about 25 minutes) and other are destinations. The owners were very helpful and the park was absolutely spectacular. The only negatives to our stay was the limited seating in the living area. We had a family of 6 and with a sofa and 2 chairs, one of us was forced to lounge of the floor after a long day of hiking. This really wasn't a huge deal though because we were only at the condo after dark. Second, we visited in the summer and it was hot without air conditioning. This is the case everywhere in Yosemite National Park so not really anyone's fault. However, if I were to do it again I would definitely stay in the park with no air conditioning then have to drive in every day. Overall, this is a good place to stay when it's hot, a great place (and great value) in the spring or fall.
Response from the manager Hi Jonathon, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay:) Unfortunately, unless you stay in one of the major hotels in the park it's very difficult to find air conditioning. Because we're up at 6000 feet and it's only hot a couple months of the year, we rely on ceiling fans and plug in fans. At least the evenings still cool down in the 50's and that really helps:) Thanks again for staying with me in Yosemite! Holly
“This condo is a great, homey place to return to at the end of a”
Our family of 5, including 3 grown sons, had a wonderful time during our 3 night stay at Yosemite West. We couldn't ask for a better value, as the price was comparable to a hotel room with 2 beds and not much more. The condo is centrally located to Yosemite Valley, Glacier Point and the sequoia grove in Wawona, which was great, as we visited all 3 places. Our accommodations were neat, clean and comfortable, and well-stocked with things we needed. The pillow-top mattresses were so comfortable, and the boys found the couch and futon to be fine for sleeping too. We never heard a sound from any of the neighbors. We'd definitely come again if possible.
“Great location, comfortable, clean with all the furnishings we n”
The condo was in a great location. We bought groceries in Oakhurst and everything else we needed (coffee maker, slow cooker, toasters, blender, pots pans, dishes, glasses a grill ...) was provided to prepare a wide range of great meals. It was clean with great towels in the bathrooms, plenty of beds to sleep in, and two full baths, which helped us get ready quickly so we could get out and enjoy the spectacular park. Best of all, it was very well priced. We got more than our money's worth. I veey highly recommend it.
“Very comfortable and convenient to all of what Yosemite has to o”
We had a really nice time staying here! The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was small but nice with room for one :). The fireplace was awesome after a long day out n about. This was the perfect place for us to stay and we will definitely stay there again. We had an issue with the fireplace and the cable it was fixed by the caretaker within just a couple hours while we were out hiking. No wi-fi cable available but we were too busy playing to really worry about that anyways. Thanks for sharing your great place with us Holly!
Response from the manager So glad you had a nice time! Sorry about the internet problem, unfortunately the signal is weak because of the amount of trees in the area but i'm happy to say the condo association is putting in a whole new Wi-Fi system before summer! Hope to see you again soon Kaleigh! :)