The Sweet Escape - 10 Bedrooms on 5 Acres! – Home 3634623 Villa
- 10 bedrooms
- 50 sleeps
- 3 nights min stay
The Sweet Escape - 10 Bedrooms on 5 Acres! – Home 3634623
- 10 bedrooms
- sleeps 50
- 3 nights min stay
- Swimming pool
- Child Friendly
- Car advised
- Air conditioning
- Pet Friendly
- Private garden
Description from owner
A celebrity-level home in the Greater Orlando Area: The Sweet Escape boasts the world's ONLY ice cream cone shaped/themed swimming pool. The hot tub is a "cherry on top" and the waterslide is Hershey chocolate themed! This enormous 30,000 gallon swimming pool is even complemented by a splash park, miniature golf "put put" course, outdoor billiards, volleyball, tetherball, and more! Travel & Leisure Magazine called Sweet Escape "...more fun than Disney!"
The Sweet Escape's main house has a 1200+ square foot night club/discotheque with strobe lighting, DJ booth, karoake, etc; There is a video game arcade, an indoor movie theater, a poolside movie theater, laser tag, luxury kitchens and surrounding dining areas with seating for 30-40 easily (or for a small family to dine intimately!)...
Each area of the Sweet Escape is elaborately themed: The Hershey Suite has a luxury massage chair...The Carnival Treats room has clouds of cotton candy floating on the ceiling and a carnival botoh with actual games for adults OR children to enjoy! There's a 50's diner themed Pepsi Room, a Coca-Cola room...M & M Room, and so much more.
Every room, closet, and hall is ELABORATELY done with a perfect blend of creative theming and elegance. Every age group and every demographic LOVES The Sweet Escape and almost all of our clients ask to return again and again...
The Sweet Escape is an incredible blend of luxury, entertainment, romance, and family fun! It's perfect for families, couples, corporations, and other groups...NO OTHER HOME IN FLORIDA COMPARES. This is a Michael Jackson "NeverLand Ranch" sort of property! It's even been used as the backdrop for TV shows!
Look up the main website for "Sweet Escape House in Clermont, FL" for answers to commonly asked questions (plus photos & videos of EVERY room!)
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
- High chair
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: King bed 2 Twin beds
Bedroom 2: King bed Twin bed
Bedroom 3: Queen Bed Twin bed
Bedroom 4: Queen Bed Twin bed
Bedroom 5: 2 Bunk Beds Twin bed
Bedroom 6: 2 Bunk Beds Twin bed
Bedroom 7: Queen Bed Twin bed
Bedroom 8: Queen Bed Twin bed
Bedroom 9: Queen Bed Twin bed
Bedroom 0: Queen Bed Twin bed
Beds in other rooms: 3 Queen Beds Full bed 14 Twin beds
- 5 Full baths, 1 Half bath
- Wireless Internet
- Air conditioning
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared garden
- Private garden
- Climbing frame
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Table tennis
- Pool or snooker table
- Games room
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- High chair
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- DVD player
- Stereo system
- Hair dryer
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Secure parking
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
Interaction with guest
- Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: $1,500.00
- No smoking at this property
Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.
100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
24 hours after booking
50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.
8 weeks before
25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.
* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 2 hours 7 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 11 Nov 2019
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
– based on 55 reviews
- Very Good
“Awesome for Reunions”
We did not stay overnight here, but rather visited as guests for this destination weekend wedding party. It is truly stunning! The property is completely fenced, with an electronic gate entrance. Each… More
“Not quite as sweet as we thought”
I wish I could give this place a five star review because I’m sure on first opening it undoubtedly was amazing, now whilst still fab the place is looking a bit grubby, unloved and not very looke… More
Response from the owner Hi ! First, thank you so much for your stay and for taking the time to write this review. I'm really sorry that you experienced ANY disappointment with my home because I put A LOT of time and love into it and really want EVERYONE to love it!!! It's important that I clarify a few things publicly as your review will be ready by many: 1. You and I spoke quite a bit during your stay. I understand that you came from the UK and it was your first time in our area. Upon arrival, you were taken aback by the Central Florida bugs--which do appear around the outside decks & porches. We do treatments for them, of course--and also power wash our decks periodically. In my honest opinion, the estate was in very good shape when you arrived (and after a 40 minute inspection/walkthrough at check-in, you signed off on it being in "tip-top," Grade A condition). Ninety minutes after check-in, you called us about bugs on the exterior. Since you were not happy, we immediately sent over a worker with a powerful pressure washer and cleaning equipment-- His instructions were to "do whatever you ask and to stay as long as necessary until you are happy." Your family asked him to re-clean the grill area and then advised him "all is good now." He double-checked to make sure you were happy...and was told you were. I then followed up and confirmed this. Please understand that outdoor bugs DO accumulate in Central Florida (especially during the summer!) and you will experience this anywhere you go in the region. I believe we addressed the issue and as I understood it--you were happy. 2. The house had been vacant for 11 days, not 3 weeks. It was thoroughly cleaned when the previous guest had left, re-cleaned 24 hours prior to your arrival, and then inspected by my property manager 90 minutes prior to your arrival. It had last been pressure washed 28 days prior to your arrival (Most local homes are power-washed 1-2X per year, I have mine washed 10-12X per year). I personally visited and inspected my home several times during the 11 night vacancy. 3. We provide high-speed wireless Internet. Due to damage from a lightning storm, the guest house Internet went down. I did what I believe to be the best thing to do in the situation: a) I contacted our repair personnel and had them spare no expense ordering replacement routers and paying extra to have them arrive and work over the Holiday weekend to repair it---(Memorial Day)---which they did successfully during your stay and b) I went out and bought a 20 GB pre-paid Internet hotspot for you to have in the guest house-- with the note that it should be used for general browing, email etc;-- as a group of people all streaming movies-- might use up 20GB. In any event, you streamed movies in the guest house and used the 20GB up. Nevertheless, I went back to the store and re-loaded another 20 GB for you-- complimentary. We had the regular Wifi repaired before you used it up. To be fair, this is a rental home and having stayed in many rental homes during my own vacations, I believe this level of service to be excellent and am very proud of it. I'm sorry we couldn't do more. 4. All of our video game machines were working during your stay and we did not receive any notifications to the contrary from your group. 5. We do not provide candy for consumption outside of pre-ordered welcome gift baskets, sorry... but we cannot do so : - ( 6. We came and showed you how to operate the treadmill. If you had a reoccurring question about using it, I wish you would've let us know during your stay as we would've gladly come back to show you again... 7. I, the owner, LOVE my home and spend A LOT of time in it. I remind you that you were given a 40 minute walkthrough and signed off on how clean the house was after a complete inspection. The issue you had seems to be about the bugs OUTSIDE and around the grill --all of which was handled successfully. Again, I take GREAT PRIDE in my home and I want everyone to have an OUTSTANDING time. When coming to a private home in the middle of Central Florida during a hot month, it's important to have some realistic expectations i.e. about mosquitos, humidity, etc; If anything "goes wrong" during a guest's stay, we are "on top of it" (like a cherry!!)...quicker and more thoroughly than any other homeowners I know of... I do hope you'll give us another chance and am happy to discuss this with you by phone. My personal* number is 352-978-6122. Sincerely, Andrew A. Greenstein Owner
“You've -NEVER- stayed in a place like this! A perfect escape for locals and tourists alike”
Let me start by saying that I KNOW vacation rentals. My family traveled the US for nearly a year, staying mostly in rental homes. Can I just say that not ONE of them was as jaw-dropping as The Sweet … More
Response from the owner Thank you so much ! Belinda & I often marvel at how clear the sky is there too! We're not sure what it is--but of all our properties--that location has the brightest stars by far!!!
“SWEET is the perfect description for this place!”
I don't even know where to start. Right from the moment we inquired about this place Andrew and his staff were on top of it answering all of our questions (and they were plentiful) quickly. We d… More
“Super fun. Your own little theme park.”
We stayed at the Sweet Escape for a week . The grands had the time of their life. They thought it was better than Disney World. The property was exactly as described but better. The beds are so com… More
“THE BEST CHRISTMAS VACATION”
Absolutely loved the place . We will be back. Everything was perfect as expected. love ginger she is very sweet and came out whenever needed . Just my advice for smaller kids KEEP YOUR EYES ON THEM. W… More
Response from the owner Aw, thanks for your SWEET review ! I hope your family has many more "best Christmases" at our estate homes in the future!! To clarify for others reading this review, the poster originates from inner-city Detroit. The Sweet Escape is located in suburban Orlando on its own privately-gated 5 acre tract. We are located barely 10 minutes from major chain grocery stores like Publix, fast food restaurants, shopping centers, etc; It's certainly a contrast from the inner-city but the area is similar to one featuring homes on acreage in any USA-suburban region... Let us know if you have any questions ! --Andrew Greenstein
“Not so sweet”
As a guest in this rental, it is my OPINION, the carpet looked dirty and was smelly. In my opinion, the white couch was so grossly worn, I didn't want to sit on it. In my opinion, the cots were … More
Response from the owner Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy my home as I take great pride in it, great care of it, and thoroughly love sharing it with families who appreciate its beauty, its luxuriousness, and its sheer fun factor. It is my understanding that you were part of a huge group who stayed at The Sweet Escape in September and that after staying there, you personally changed your public Facebook cover page to show a picture of you and all of the others having a great time at the ice cream pool (also showing that your group threw my chairs into the pool : ( ) Upon check-in, we walked Susan (the person responsible for this contract/booking) through the entire estate for 40 minutes, showed every room, and detail--and she signed off that the home was in "A+ first class condition." I understand that you arrived sometime after your group had already established themselves, made some mess, and that they had you sleep on a spare rollaway bed rather than in one of our luxury beds. I am saddened that happened to you and disappointed that you feel this reflects poorly on my home--which I firmly believe to be one of the most beautiful and best-cared for vacation homes in the world. In addition to constant vacuming, standard cleaning & deodorizing, we have our carpets professionally cleaned 2x per month. The "smell" you experienced was from a professional carpet cleaning we had done prior to your arrival. I have never considered it to be an offensive one. We do also replace our carpets far more than any other vacation home rental and are actually replacing some this month based strictly on time and not any level of wear. Around the property we have SEVEN couches and we do indeed, have the white one in the "Candy Around The World" living room slated for replacement in January. It's only 18 months old but simply has some cracking in the faux leather material. This kind of minor thing will certainly happen from time to time in a vacation rental estate of any caliber. I am personally very picky and I didn't consider those few fabric cracks to be a cause for rush delivery but upon review of your post, I'm looking into getting a new one quicker. Most of our guests sleep on our King, Queen, & Bunk beds and often ask us "wow-- I MUST know where such comfortable mattresses came from?" (the secret is in luxury foam mattress pads we add to the top!)...We try out best to make the spare rollaway beds (referred to you in your review as "cots") as comfy as possible--and do supply the best in rollaways...I see that when you alerted us to your lack of comfort, we sent people right over to add additional springs, mattress toppers, and make your stay more comfortable. I am sorry you find our art work to be "creepy" or "amateur." I admit that having had more than 15,000 people at Sweet Escape to date, I have never heard of such a thing. I love my art and paid tens of thousands of dollars to have it all custom-created for our walls --to be enjoyed by so many. It looks EXACTLY as it does on our website! I guess we each have our own opinion... : ( Indeed, if you write a false review of our property (which you did prior to this one), we will protect our interests. We certainly do not charge anyone for anything without cause and we DO a thorough walkthrough w/ optional pictures upon every guest arrival. Remember: You're entrusting us with a small security deposit and, in turn, we're entrusting you with a multi-million dollar estate and its contents. The vast majority of our guests do excellently-- a few, like your group-- throw chairs in the pool. I wish there was something I could do to make this better for you but if even our family-friendly murals are "creepy," I'm at a loss. Please feel free to call me to discuss. 352-978-6122 -Andrew Greenstein/Owner
“A great time was had by ALL”
My wife and I with our kids and 7 grandkids aged 2-6, (total of 15) stayed at Sweet Escape for the second time in 3 years. The experience was amazing and better than the time before which we didn… More
Response from the owner It was great to meet you, Tommy! Thanks for your review...I hope to see you and your family at any of our unique properties in the future. - Andrew
“Best place peaceful”
It was most wonderful to spend time here, quite not a soul for miles. I had left my Bluetooth contacted them through Facebook and guess what they replied and mailed my Bluetooth all the way back to Ca… More
Everything was perfect, couldn't ask for anything better or done different. Extraordinary. We were a large group (29) and everyone loved it!!!
- How do I find more info about the property?
You can get in touch with A (the owner) through the contact form on this page.
- What if I have questions before I book?
Send A (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I contact A (the owner)?
Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I know my booking is safe?
You'll need to send A (the owner) an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.
If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.
- How do I know what it will cost for my stay?
Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.
Or you can send A (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. A (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do I pay for my vacation?
Send A (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. A (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do damage deposits work?
A (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if A (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact A (the owner) directly if you have any questions.
- How do I cancel my booking?
You'll need to contact A (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
- How do I make changes to my booking?
You'll need to contact A (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours