Need more information about booking Property 3634623 ?
46
Excellent

1 / 25 More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com

from $995 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 10 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 50 / Villa
Bedrooms: 10  Bathrooms: 6  Sleeps: 50  Type: Villa
The Sweet Escape - 10 Bedrooms on 5 Acres!
TripAdvisor property ID 3634623

More Property Details

Book this 10 bedroom villa in Clermont today! A total of 50 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 46 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $7165, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

A G.

Tourist License: 8760034320

Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Clermont,-orlando Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Sauna

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Table tennis
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Climbing frame
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (46)

Excellent – based on 46 reviews Excellent
46 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
41
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Best vacation of our lives! You have to see this place!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

My son who is 10 found the Sweet Escape online and was determined for us to go. I was very nervous I would be unable to enjoy the home in my current health condition. Well let me tell you, it was one of the best decisions of our lives visiting the Sweet Escape. Everything was perfect start to finish. We sent dozens of emails to the owner prior to our stay, he always responded quickly. Best customer service I have ever received. The house is perfect! I can honestly say, we felt like royalty! Andrew and his staff go to amazing measures to make your stay perfect ! The house is like heaven and has everything you can imagine! Watching my children smile every day, always something new to do, it was priceless! Well worth every penny. My 10 year old said "Disney is boring! This house is the best". We had 5 children with us and not one wanted to leave for an amusement park! The owner had thought of everything! Even the closests have riddles painted inside or paintings, it was wonderful. I can honestly say that this was by far the best vacation of our lives. We will certainly re book again. Thank you andrew, Sweet Escape, for breathing life back into my family again. This house is perfect for young & the young at heart ;) I can't imagine anyone not having the time of their life in this house! ~~ Renée

“Sweeet!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

We just returned from sweet escapes and absolutely loved it! Can't say enough great things about this property. You are a little isolated in central Florida in terms of accessibility to the coast, but the pool more than makes up for it. Andrew was a pleasure to work with and addressed and of our concerns (only minor ones) quickly. My kids are already asking when we can go back. :)

“full of fun!”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

Loved all the decore and details about the home. Wonderful even for college athletic team. Check in was nice to have someone meet us. Hot water was not working in main house but fine in back home. Wish bedrooms were advertised as separate buildings online (or are they and I missed it?). We stayed 25 people very comfortably and loved being able to share a kitchen for our whole team. Ntc softball tournament was only 15 minutes from this house which was fabulous!

Response from the owner Thank you so much for your stay at The Sweet Escape! I LOVE that you brought the entire team and found the estate's location to be perfect for your tournament at the National Training Center! We spoke today about your review and I am writing to confirm that we resolved the hot water heater issue. Throughout the estate, we have a total of THREE top-of-the-line, large hot water heaters and all are up-to-date....During your stay, you text messaged us asking for assistance with hot water in one area of the estate. We advised you to run the water for 90 seconds and then if it still does not heat up nicely...to message us or call us back so that we can troubleshoot one other step and then call for immediate repair if we could not help. Some time passed and you did not write back so we phoned you and left you a voice mail asking to confirm that the hot water was OK for you. You did not reply so we assumed all was well. When we spoke today after you posted your review, you confirmed that you were busy at the time and just assumed that the heater could not handle your group size so you declined to let us know it still wasn't working and you proceeded to use the other hot water heaters throughout the duration of your stay. It, therefore, wasn't until you checked out, that we realized there was still an issue. We resolved that issue quickly by simply flipping the braker switch [it had tripped in a lightning storm, apparently]. The matter is resolved and the hot water heater works excellently. I only wish you would've told us during your stay. My staff works nearly 24 hours and is always ready, willing, and able to help fix anything. I do hope you stay at Sweet Escape again in the future and please remember.. If ANYthing doesn't work, just let us know ! Thanks again!

“Amazing Escape In The Orlando area”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

This is a rental that is sure to not only provide the luxury you seek,but the comfort of a home away from home. With the amazing detail placed in every corner of the house you will never want to leave! The staff was friendly and so inviting it felt as if we where renting from family. The owner is extremely friendly and welcoming to any questions or concerns and is quick to make sure that anything you need is taken care of. The service we received here was better than any hotel we have ever stayed in. No matter the age 16-30 our group had the best weekend ever!

“The perfect location for a perfect holiday!”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2013

2000 characters is not enough to capture our incredible stay at Ever after. We came for 7 days with a group of 32 people ranging in age from 2 to 35. The first 4 days were spent on the estate grounds- no parks. The main house, guest house, and large property provided an unbelievable amount of space and stimulating activities for our group. It was extremely clean and entertaining. Each hour was filled with enjoying the property's many activities and discussions about the intrinsic details that went into the creation of the house. This property was the ideal setting for our group to bond and opperate as one. During meal time we took the time to quiz each other about riddles or cute facts we each noticed about the house ie did u know there was a cherry on top of the garage? Or how many pieces of gum were on the ceiling of the bubble gum room. Our group only went to the theme parks the last 3 days of our stay because we already pre purchased them. I'm still amazed that the first 4 days together at the Ea estate was unanimously voted better then our last 3 days at the parks. After each day at the parks our group couldnt wait to get back to Ea to either swim, play arcade games, or watch a movie outdoors. Our group has rented villa homes in orlando in the past. This experience at Ea cannot compare. The out door movie theater, privacy of the grounds, golf, playground, pool, arcade games are only but a few of the big differences between Ea and other villas. The biggest difference was the personal attention and 5 star treatment from the owner and care taker. No question was too big or too small and no time was too early or too late to reach out. This is the 7th time our group rented in orlando but our first at ever after. We checked out less then a week ago and our group is still on a high. I personally planned each trip and can objectively say the our stay at Ever after was and I can predict will be the best one in every way!!

Response from the owner Thank you for your review! It was GREAT to meet your group at Sweet Escape! I'm THRILLED that you appreciated all of the detail and art that went into the estate-- It was a labor of love--and we do hope you'll be back again. I noticed you referred to the estate as "EVER AFTER"-- That's actually the other/sister estate we spoke of much prior to booking-- Where you stayed was SWEET ESCAPE : )- Of course, you know that--because you mentioned the cherry over the garage roof [everything SWEET needs a "CHERRY on top!"---]... In any event, thanks so much again for your words--your stay--and for the smiles you brought to me and my staff when we met ! --Sincerely, Andrew Greenstein Owner

“Nonstop entertainment and fun for all ages.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

This vacation home is very comfortable for large groups. The kids had so many activities to keep them busy and the theme of the house brought out the kid in the adults.

“Fun for all ages!”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2013

Our family of thirteen just returned from our week at Sweet Escape..we span the ages of five to seventy-one. There were games and fun for all of us. When you have children asking "not" to go to Disney and stay at the house...you have a winner. We have several golfers in our group and there were several very nice courses within 20 - 30 minutes of the house. One family of four did go twice to Disneyworld...but, hurried back to the Sweet Escape for more games and fun. Needless to say, the ice cream cone pool and slide were big hits...the fact that you didn't have to wait for lonf before you made another trip down "Sugar Rush Mountain." There's even a Hershey bottle that sprays water directly on the slide...the kiddos that was "cool." I especially appreciated the very long deck overlooking the entire back of the property...since I have mobility issues, this was so nice for mr. I could watch the swimming, outdoor games, etc...there was usually a nice breeze. Btw...anyone who is impaired...there is one step coming in from the garage, or minor step at the front door...you can select the Carnival Room on the first floor...it has a huge bath with a nice size step-in shower. There is a huge downstairs gameroom that is stocked with full size electronic games...from the Race Car game to PacMan. The movie room has comfy chairs with lots of movies available. My husband and I have treated our children/grandchildren to a summer trip for sixteen years. The Sweet Escape House has to be the highlight of them all!!! I can't wait to see what the owner/creator does with his next project...in the works now. Should be another winner!

“Vacation in real life Candy Crush!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

This vacation home was unbelievable. From the moment we arrived it was ooohh and ahhh. We had a very large group from babies to grandparents. There's alot to do for all, even the teens enjoyed it! A vacation that will never be forgotten.

“Great family reunion location”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

We were able to easily accommodate 17 adults and 4 small children in the bedrooms, during meals and in all the common areas. The pool was one place we spent a lot of time together. We also had many mini golf tournaments. The games throughout the houses provided much variety so that we could enjoy different games each evening. As it was time to leave I realized that there were some things we did not get to try because there were so many options! Andrew's enthusiasm for the property is palpable! When we called with questions, he immediately responded. His assistant was very attentive to our maintenance needs while we were at the property.

“The best vacation home ever!!!”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

The Sweet Escape House was like something I've never seen before. We watched the video online for a year prior to our stay and couldn't wait to see it in person. We were so happy to pull up to the estate and see that it was all that we hoped for and more. There was so much to see and do there. Everyone loved it!!! The details put into each room were amazing. The murals on the walls were beautiful and full of details. The house was very clean and had everything that you could possibly need. The ice-cream cone shaped swimming pool was so much fun coming home to after a day at Disney World and Universal Studios. This was our best vacation so far and we will miss The Sweet Escape so much until next time.

Review 1-10 of 46

Also consider

Kissimmee

5,408 properties

Davenport

4,933 properties

Four Corners

3,444 properties

Orlando

2,424 properties

Reunion

600 properties

Lake County

496 properties

ChampionsGate

404 properties

Haines City

395 properties

Loughman

354 properties

Winter Park

17 properties

Winter Garden

16 properties

Ocala

15 properties

Sebring

14 properties

Lake Wales

13 properties

Poinciana

12 properties

Dunnellon

12 properties

Lakeland

10 properties

Sanford

8 properties

Winter Haven

7 properties

Oviedo

6 properties

Start a new search