From
$1195 / night
Total guests, Nights approx:

The Sweet Escape - 10 Bedrooms on 5 Acres! – Home 3634623 Villa

  • 10 bedrooms
  • 50 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

The Sweet Escape - 10 Bedrooms on 5 Acres! – Home 3634623

  • Villa
  • 10 bedrooms
  • sleeps 50
  • 3 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 55 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 10 bedrooms / 6 bathrooms / sleeps 50

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

A celebrity-level home in the Greater Orlando Area: The Sweet Escape boasts the world's ONLY ice cream cone shaped/themed swimming pool. The hot tub is a "cherry on top" and the waterslide is Hershey chocolate themed! This enormous 30,000 gallon swimming pool is even complemented by a splash park, miniature golf "put put" course, outdoor billiards, volleyball, tetherball, and more! Travel & Leisure Magazine called Sweet Escape "...more fun than Disney!"

The Sweet Escape's main house has a 1200+ square foot night club/discotheque with strobe lighting, DJ booth, karoake, etc; There is a video game arcade, an indoor movie theater, a poolside movie theater, laser tag, luxury kitchens and surrounding dining areas with seating for 30-40 easily (or for a small family to dine intimately!)...

Each area of the Sweet Escape is elaborately themed: The Hershey Suite has a luxury massage chair...The Carnival Treats room has clouds of cotton candy floating on the ceiling and a carnival botoh with actual games for adults OR children to enjoy! There's a 50's diner themed Pepsi Room, a Coca-Cola room...M & M Room, and so much more.

Every room, closet, and hall is ELABORATELY done with a perfect blend of creative theming and elegance. Every age group and every demographic LOVES The Sweet Escape and almost all of our clients ask to return again and again...

The Sweet Escape is an incredible blend of luxury, entertainment, romance, and family fun! It's perfect for families, couples, corporations, and other groups...NO OTHER HOME IN FLORIDA COMPARES. This is a Michael Jackson "NeverLand Ranch" sort of property! It's even been used as the backdrop for TV shows!

Look up the main website for "Sweet Escape House in Clermont, FL" for answers to commonly asked questions (plus photos & videos of EVERY room!)

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 2: King bed Twin bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed Twin bed
    Bedroom 4: Queen Bed Twin bed
    Bedroom 5: 2 Bunk Beds Twin bed
    Bedroom 6: 2 Bunk Beds Twin bed
    Bedroom 7: Queen Bed Twin bed
    Bedroom 8: Queen Bed Twin bed
    Bedroom 9: Queen Bed Twin bed
    Bedroom 0: Queen Bed Twin bed
    Beds in other rooms: 3 Queen Beds Full bed 14 Twin beds
  • 5 Full baths, 1 Half bath

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Sauna
  • Table tennis
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Most guests rent their own cars but some use taxis & ubers. Many report spending their entire vacation just enjoying the estate and going nowhere else!!

Interaction with guest

Our team is on call and ready to help with any questions you have throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on providing the very best vacation home rental service in all of Florida! We'll also meet you on site at check-in and give you a full property tour!

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $1,500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Shoes off, please : )

More

About the owner

A G.

Tourist License
8760034320

Average reply time:
1 hour 57 minutes
Response rate:
92%
Calendar last updated:
20 Oct 2019
Years listed:
9
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
55 reviews

Excellent
48
Very Good
6
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Best vacation of our lives! You have to see this place!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

My son who is 10 found the Sweet Escape online and was determined for us to go. I was very nervous I would be unable to enjoy the home in my current health condition. Well let me tell you, it was one of the best decisions of our lives visiting the Sweet Escape. Everything was perfect start to finish. We sent dozens of emails to the owner prior to our stay, he always responded quickly. Best customer service I have ever received. The house is perfect! I can honestly say, we felt like royalty! Andrew and his staff go to amazing measures to make your stay perfect ! The house is like heaven and has everything you can imagine! Watching my children smile every day, always something new to do, it was priceless! Well worth every penny. My 10 year old said "Disney is boring! This house is the best". We had 5 children with us and not one wanted to leave for an amusement park! The owner had thought of everything! Even the closests have riddles painted inside or paintings, it was wonderful. I can honestly say that this was by far the best vacation of our lives. We will certainly re book again. Thank you andrew, Sweet Escape, for breathing life back into my family again. This house is perfect for young & the young at heart ;) I can't imagine anyone not having the time of their life in this house! ~~ Renée

“Sweeet!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

We just returned from sweet escapes and absolutely loved it! Can't say enough great things about this property. You are a little isolated in central Florida in terms of accessibility to the coast, but the pool more than makes up for it. Andrew was a pleasure to work with and addressed and of our concerns (only minor ones) quickly. My kids are already asking when we can go back. :)

“full of fun!”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

Loved all the decore and details about the home. Wonderful even for college athletic team. Check in was nice to have someone meet us. Hot water was not working in main house but fine in back home. Wish bedrooms were advertised as separate buildings online (or are they and I missed it?). We stayed 25 people very comfortably and loved being able to share a kitchen for our whole team. Ntc softball tournament was only 15 minutes from this house which was fabulous!

Response from the owner Thank you so much for your stay at The Sweet Escape! I LOVE that you brought the entire team and found the estate's location to be perfect for your tournament at the National Training Center! We spoke today about your review and I am writing to confirm that we resolved the hot water heater issue. Throughout the estate, we have a total of THREE top-of-the-line, large hot water heaters and all are up-to-date....During your stay, you text messaged us asking for assistance with hot water in one area of the estate. We advised you to run the water for 90 seconds and then if it still does not heat up nicely...to message us or call us back so that we can troubleshoot one other step and then call for immediate repair if we could not help. Some time passed and you did not write back so we phoned you and left you a voice mail asking to confirm that the hot water was OK for you. You did not reply so we assumed all was well. When we spoke today after you posted your review, you confirmed that you were busy at the time and just assumed that the heater could not handle your group size so you declined to let us know it still wasn't working and you proceeded to use the other hot water heaters throughout the duration of your stay. It, therefore, wasn't until you checked out, that we realized there was still an issue. We resolved that issue quickly by simply flipping the braker switch [it had tripped in a lightning storm, apparently]. The matter is resolved and the hot water heater works excellently. I only wish you would've told us during your stay. My staff works nearly 24 hours and is always ready, willing, and able to help fix anything. I do hope you stay at Sweet Escape again in the future and please remember.. If ANYthing doesn't work, just let us know ! Thanks again!

“Amazing Escape In The Orlando area”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

This is a rental that is sure to not only provide the luxury you seek,but the comfort of a home away from home. With the amazing detail placed in every corner of the house you will never want to leave! The staff was friendly and so inviting it felt as if we where renting from family. The owner is extremely friendly and welcoming to any questions or concerns and is quick to make sure that anything you need is taken care of. The service we received here was better than any hotel we have ever stayed in. No matter the age 16-30 our group had the best weekend ever!

“The perfect location for a perfect holiday!”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2013

2000 characters is not enough to capture our incredible stay at Ever after. We came for 7 days with a group of 32 people ranging in age from 2 to 35. The first 4 days were spent on the estate grounds- no parks. The main house, guest house, and large property provided an unbelievable amount of space and stimulating activities for our group. It was extremely clean and entertaining. Each hour was filled with enjoying the property's many activities and discussions about the intrinsic details that went into the creation of the house. This property was the ideal setting for our group to bond and opperate as one. During meal time we took the time to quiz each other about riddles or cute facts we each noticed about the house ie did u know there was a cherry on top of the garage? Or how many pieces of gum were on the ceiling of the bubble gum room. Our group only went to the theme parks the last 3 days of our stay because we already pre purchased them. I'm still amazed that the first 4 days together at the Ea estate was unanimously voted better then our last 3 days at the parks. After each day at the parks our group couldnt wait to get back to Ea to either swim, play arcade games, or watch a movie outdoors. Our group has rented villa homes in orlando in the past. This experience at Ea cannot compare. The out door movie theater, privacy of the grounds, golf, playground, pool, arcade games are only but a few of the big differences between Ea and other villas. The biggest difference was the personal attention and 5 star treatment from the owner and care taker. No question was too big or too small and no time was too early or too late to reach out. This is the 7th time our group rented in orlando but our first at ever after. We checked out less then a week ago and our group is still on a high. I personally planned each trip and can objectively say the our stay at Ever after was and I can predict will be the best one in every way!!

Response from the owner Thank you for your review! It was GREAT to meet your group at Sweet Escape! I'm THRILLED that you appreciated all of the detail and art that went into the estate-- It was a labor of love--and we do hope you'll be back again. I noticed you referred to the estate as "EVER AFTER"-- That's actually the other/sister estate we spoke of much prior to booking-- Where you stayed was SWEET ESCAPE : )- Of course, you know that--because you mentioned the cherry over the garage roof [everything SWEET needs a "CHERRY on top!"---]... In any event, thanks so much again for your words--your stay--and for the smiles you brought to me and my staff when we met ! --Sincerely, Andrew Greenstein Owner

“Nonstop entertainment and fun for all ages.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

This vacation home is very comfortable for large groups. The kids had so many activities to keep them busy and the theme of the house brought out the kid in the adults.

“Fun for all ages!”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2013

Our family of thirteen just returned from our week at Sweet Escape..we span the ages of five to seventy-one. There were games and fun for all of us. When you have children asking "not" to go to Disney and stay at the house...you have a winner. We have several golfers in our group and there were several very nice courses within 20 - 30 minutes of the house. One family of four did go twice to Disneyworld...but, hurried back to the Sweet Escape for more games and fun. Needless to say, the ice cream cone pool and slide were big hits...the fact that you didn't have to wait for lonf before you made another trip down "Sugar Rush Mountain." There's even a Hershey bottle that sprays water directly on the slide...the kiddos that was "cool." I especially appreciated the very long deck overlooking the entire back of the property...since I have mobility issues, this was so nice for mr. I could watch the swimming, outdoor games, etc...there was usually a nice breeze. Btw...anyone who is impaired...there is one step coming in from the garage, or minor step at the front door...you can select the Carnival Room on the first floor...it has a huge bath with a nice size step-in shower. There is a huge downstairs gameroom that is stocked with full size electronic games...from the Race Car game to PacMan. The movie room has comfy chairs with lots of movies available. My husband and I have treated our children/grandchildren to a summer trip for sixteen years. The Sweet Escape House has to be the highlight of them all!!! I can't wait to see what the owner/creator does with his next project...in the works now. Should be another winner!

“Vacation in real life Candy Crush!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

This vacation home was unbelievable. From the moment we arrived it was ooohh and ahhh. We had a very large group from babies to grandparents. There's alot to do for all, even the teens enjoyed it! A vacation that will never be forgotten.

“Great family reunion location”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

We were able to easily accommodate 17 adults and 4 small children in the bedrooms, during meals and in all the common areas. The pool was one place we spent a lot of time together. We also had many mini golf tournaments. The games throughout the houses provided much variety so that we could enjoy different games each evening. As it was time to leave I realized that there were some things we did not get to try because there were so many options! Andrew's enthusiasm for the property is palpable! When we called with questions, he immediately responded. His assistant was very attentive to our maintenance needs while we were at the property.

“The best vacation home ever!!!”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

The Sweet Escape House was like something I've never seen before. We watched the video online for a year prior to our stay and couldn't wait to see it in person. We were so happy to pull up to the estate and see that it was all that we hoped for and more. There was so much to see and do there. Everyone loved it!!! The details put into each room were amazing. The murals on the walls were beautiful and full of details. The house was very clean and had everything that you could possibly need. The ice-cream cone shaped swimming pool was so much fun coming home to after a day at Disney World and Universal Studios. This was our best vacation so far and we will miss The Sweet Escape so much until next time.

Review 1-10 of 55

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with A (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send A (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact A (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send A (the owner) an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send A (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. A (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send A (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. A (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

A (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if A (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact A (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact A (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact A (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Disney

13,776 properties

Four Corners

6,691 properties

Kissimmee

5,167 properties

Davenport

3,831 properties

ChampionsGate

1,972 properties

Orlando

1,959 properties

Reunion

1,132 properties

Loughman

991 properties

Celebration

656 properties

Haines City

395 properties

Lake County

383 properties

Clermont

341 properties

Pine Castle

171 properties

Intercession City

108 properties

The Villages

31 properties

Windermere

23 properties

Dunnellon

22 properties

Lake Wales

15 properties

Mount Dora

14 properties

Poinciana

14 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.