Need more information about booking Property 3635307 ?
9
Average

1 / 15 Front of House Main Entrance

from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 7 / Bathrooms 7 / Sleeps 15 / B&B
Bedrooms: 7  Bathrooms: 7  Sleeps: 15  Type: B&B
Sherwood's Country House
TripAdvisor property ID 3635307

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom b and b in Tzaneen today! A total of 15 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Dec 14, 2016, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Daniela W.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 Dec 2016
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Tzaneen Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Fax machine
  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Average – based on 9 reviews Average
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“home away from home”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

From reservation to checking out is done sufficiently & quick. The hosts are super nice people & very helpful. Rooms are spotless & well equip - Well situated in tranquil surroundings on the old coach route. I would recommend Sherwood to anyone travelling in that direction.

Response from the owner Thank you for your review . We do try to please as much as we can all the time . Regards Derek and Daniela

“Weekend stay at Sherwoords”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

We booked a weekend at Sherwood's and was the best weekend ever. Quiet, secluded and the perfect hide away for a weekend away. The service was excellent, and the room was perfect. The guest house is located in the most perfect location, we woke up to mist covering everything, a fairytale location. I loved the room and the house were we had our food!

Response from the owner Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Sherwood's Country House . We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay . Thank your kindness . Regards Derek and Daniela

“Underwhelming”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2013

Food was excellent but the room , although neat and clean, looked really old and tired and in need of a refurbishment. I am also not in favour of a bathroom without a door as it is not only cold in winter, but it was also inappropriate whilst sharing the room with my son.

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write a review . It is important to us to get feedback from our guests ,as it can only lead to improving our country house . We are at the moment busy with a few upgrades and have taken note of the doors and will add them in . Thank you Regards Daniela

“Peaceful”

Reviewed 10 May 2013

The service was good. The room was neat, tidy and spacious. The location is perfect with the view of the mountains. The peaceful surroundings was very calming.

Response from the owner Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time write a review on Sherwood's. It is important to us to improve our country house and feedback from guests always help . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to another visit from you . Regards Daniela and staff

“Tranquility at its Best.”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2012

What a peaceful place to stay, for the young & old, to revive the soul, from the busy life of the cities & towns. The accommodation is so tasteful and comfortable,private and the scenic beauty is unforgetable. Situated on a Mountainous area makes the drive great. The hosts & staff make Sherwoods homely, welcoming, comfortable and friendly. Breakfast & Diners are devine. We have been to Sherwoods before and will be back for more. Loved everything about the place. Crocodile farm close by as well as forest walks and drives.

Response from the owner Good Day Mrs Donaldson , We at Sherwood's Country House are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . Thank you for your review , we appreciate you taking the time to write it . Regards Manangement - Sherwood's Country House - Tzaneen

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Western Cape

2,667 properties

KwaZulu-Natal

419 properties

Gauteng

263 properties

Eastern Cape

222 properties

Mpumalanga

144 properties

Limpopo Province

90 properties

Free State

48 properties

Hoedspruit

45 properties

North-West Province

24 properties

Northern Cape

20 properties

Phalaborwa

9 properties

Waterberg

8 properties

Bela Bela

7 properties

Start a new search