From
$154 / night
Total guests, Nights

Studio or 1 Bedroom - Sauble Beach – Home 3647154 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Studio or 1 Bedroom - Sauble Beach – Home 3647154

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 mi
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Sunny Birch Cottages is (4) star rated establishment

Our Modern, Quality 1- 4 Bedroom, Air Conditioned.Cottages/Units have Cable TV, DVD Player, Propane BBQ's and Lawn furniture. Kitchens are fully equipped including coffeemaker, microwave, toaster.

We offer Basketball, Volleyball, Badminton, Horseshoes and a large Children's Playground.

We are located on 7 acres of quiet wooded surroundings and only a 5-8 minute walk to 7 miles Sandy Beach. We are a short walk to the Sauble Falls.

Nearby is Golfing, Horseback Riding, Boating, and Fishing

RATES VARY BY THE SIZE OF COTTAGE AND THE NUMBER OF GUESTS

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Climbing frame
  • Swing set or jungle gym
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Staffed property
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

Office Hours on Premises is 11 AM to 4 PM We are on premises 24/7 for assistance or emergencies

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

House rules

SUNNY BIRCH COTTAGE RESORT – POLICIES AND RULES
CANCELLATIONS:
NIGHTLY RENTAL – Cancellation Fee- FULL RENTAL Rate to be Paid Will be Refunded ONLY
If we are able to rent your Days – Minus $80.00 Administration Fee
WEEKLY RENTAL – Cancellation Fee- FULL RENTAL Rate to be Paid Will be Refunded ONLY
If we are able to rent your Week – Minus $80.00 Administration Fee
ACCOMMODATIONS AND FACILITIES ARE FOR REGISTERED GUESTS ONLY - NO VISIITORS

More

About the owner

June S.
Calendar last updated:
11 Jun 2019
Years listed:
11
Based in:
Canada
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, German, Dutch

This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
21 reviews

Excellent
12
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

“Great location! Great spot to wind down! Great Hosts!”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2019

We stayed at the 1 bedroom Nowra cottage. It was clean and everything as advertised. Property is tidy and affords privacy or converstaion with others as you like. The area is rustic, 10 min walk to N.… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you Diana for your kind words We are pleased that we could accommodate you and guest I am happy that your vacation was exactly as you wanted I would gladly have you stay with us again Your are a exceptional guest Thank you again for staying with us June Stolp

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Total disappointment”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2016

I have never been so disappointed and disgusted by a place I've stayed in till now, owner very rude lady tried but still. Cottage dirty mould cobwebs , do you equipment other than the fridge an… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner I am sorry to respond as such I would NEVER rent to this person again. Initially the 1 bedroom cottage was rented by a gentleman for his mother and sister. He had to cancel his reservation and he had his friend (janice) take over the reservation. As I said previously the rental was for TWO (2) persons in a 1 bedroom cottage. She arrived late at night and said she had 3 persons with her. I was going to allow 3 persons in the one bedroom as we have a sofa bed BUT then I saw 4 persons with her AT the very BEGINNING she had lied and very rude when she was checking in. I then assigned her to our 2 bedroom cottage which accommodates 4 persons. In signing the reservation form I had pointed out to her that it states NO UNREGISTERED guests allowed on property. She then got obnoxious and said that she is having guests coming for her sons Birthday party I pointed out that NO guests were allowed on the property. She started arguing and became difficult I told her she could leave and I will give her back her money as I do not need someone like her renting our cottages. She said No that she wanted to stay. My husband took her and friends to the cottage They stayed for the days they had booked She ignored what I had said about additional guests as she had additional guests one night. I did not bother speaking to her about it as I did not want to get into another argument Cottage was left dirty when she left The cottage was CLEAN when she checked in as I know my cleaning ladies do a great job Her complaints are from a person who took advantage of a cottage owner and is trying to downgrade our cottages

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Great accommodations and location”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2016

Nice cottage, good location - walking distance to the beach We travel in the middle of August 2016 with friends. In our group we had younge kids, teenagers, young adults (20-30 years old), adults (30 … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for your great review One of my favorite group of guests Would welcome them back whenever they are ready to stay with us again Hope to see you in 2017 l

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Great!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2016

The owners were super nice and accomidating, I would definitely go back! The location was great, only a 5 minute drive from the beach

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you Jessica It was a pleasure meeting you and Felicia We would gladly have you join us again

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Clean and friendly”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the New Haven. One of the cleanest cottages that both myself and my wife have stayed in. Only concern was having no AC (this is the only cottage that doesn't have it) We did g… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind words Danny Enjoyed speaking to you and your wife Would gladly have you back with us again June

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Ms.”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2016

Stayed in the Haven Unit - was recently renovated so decor and furniture was nice and well stocked with dishes, etc. Grounds were very well maintained by owner Frank. Booked this unit because it look… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner I am sorry that Marilyn feels that we were treating her unjustly When it comes to noise level, it is stated that we would appreciate that noise is kept down after 11 PM in respect of our other guests. They were having a bonfire and I had asked them 3 times to keep the noise level down. Also, the New Haven cottage where they had stayed is a upper level with a deck. I was not too happy that they were yelling down from the deck to the other guests. Being 45 yrs and older you would think that they would comply with some of the regulations instead of yelling and screaming Yes she is correct regarding the DVD player We were frustrated as we have replaced them numerous times We will not be advertising in the future that we have DVD players even though some of the cottages will still have them We also DO NOT advertise that ALL our cottages have A/C In fact, the only cottage that does not have A/C is our New Haven When Marilyn registered a complaint regarding the heat , my husband made a trip to the Hardware store to purchase another fan to put in the New Haven We do try to make our guests comfortable

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Nice cottage but would be better if it was closer to the beach :)”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2016

This cottage was new, clean and modern. The only thing with the cottage was the towels were thin and small and could have been better quality and changed maybe every other day along with the face clot… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hello Christine Regarding the towels - we never had a complaint about the towels and facecloths but I will look into I would have gladly brought you more towels if you would have requested them. We are not a Hotel/Motel so we do not fall under their policy by replacing the Linen and Towels daily. As for controls We do request that if you want to have the A/C on all you would have to do is come to the office to sign for the A/C control as it is quite expensive to replace them since we have commercial A/C units. We do not keep the heat on during the summer months so it is understandable that you would have to come to the office to request the heat to be turned on We are only a few seconds from your cottage and we are in the office most of the time As for Rate For 4 persons The rate you paid was very reasonable I would suggest that you contact other accommodations and you will be surprised what their rates are June

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Will not go back to this Cottage”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2016

We booked for New Haven cottage (studio) for the amount that we agreed upon, but once we get there, she's giving us a 1 bedroom cottage with no hot water in the shower and it's not really wh… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Correction She DID NOT book the New Haven (Studio) cottage I had checked her receipt that was sent to her after booking and it showed that she did book the 1 bedroom cottage NOT the Studio What follows is detail information what had occurred I am the owner and person who did speak with Carmen and had taken the info required when booking a cottage. Before I continue to deal with this issue I wish to mention that I was raised in the tourist business since 1947 and since 1971 here in Canada. A owner does NOT like to receive negative reviews. When a person takes the time to write about your business, it does require to be answered truthful as is the case now. The true facts need to be told. AS PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED, I DID SPEAK WITH THIS LADY BY PHONE AND SHE ASKED FOR INFORMATION AND RATES FOR A 1 BEDROOM COTTAGE FOR THE DATE IN QUESTION Carmen booked through me. There is certainly different info given when people wish info about a 1 Bedroom cottage or Studio. NOT only what will be in these Cottages but the rate of both cottages are different. It is my suspicion that afterwards when looking at both units she did changed her mind and she may liked the Studio better but when reading the info or came to the conclusion they both units sleep 2 persons so she persuaded my wife when she arrived that she did booked a the studio . THIS LADY DID NOT CONTACT OUR COMP. AFTER HER BOOKING OR OUR PHONE CONVERSATION AND ASK ME ABOUT THE PRICE FOR THE STUDIO OR THE AVAILABILITY FOR THIS UNIT. I, June, had taken Carmen and friend to their cottage which she had booked. We had a water problem in the 1 bedroom cottage which we just found out about that same day. There was NO hot water in the shower but there WAS hot water in the washroom and kitchen sinks. Carmen and friend were not happy with the situation and I offered to refund them their money. Instead she asked for another cottage. The only one available for that day was the Studio It was available for ONE day as there was someone checking into the studio the next day. Carmen then stated that had actually booked the Studio Thus I called the other guest who was booked into the studio for the next day to explain to her about the water problem I had mentioned to the other guest that I will discount her rate by $100.00 if she would accept being moved to the 1 bedroom OR I would refund her the money The other guest had a choice I DO APOLOGIZE TO THE OTHER GUEST AS I SHOULD NEVER HAVE ALLOWED CARMEN TO PERSUADE ME TO MOVE HER TO THE NEW HAVEN COTTAGE Carmen had told me she was suppose to be in the Studio After this entire situation I had checked her receipt that I had sent her when she booked and the receipt showed that she was suppose to be in the 1 bedroom My Mistake is that I had allowed a guest to lie to me without actually checking I would never had moved Carmen to the Studio Cottage if I would have checked her receipt first The rate quoted her was the correct rate from her receipt so I did not collect or charge her additional funds My Moving Carmen to the other cottage caused a lot of problems and bad feelings by the other guest who was suppose to be in that cottage I DO NOT apologize to Carmen but I do apologize to Chantelle who was suppose to be in the Studio

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Unprofessional and deceitful”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2016

We read the reviews and they were for the most part fantastic, so we gave it a try. We rented the New Haven cottage for Canada Day weekend 2016, but less than 24 hours prior to our arrival, June call… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner I do agree with this review I tried to appease all my guests and I created more of a problem I DO APOLOGIZE FOR MY BEHAVIOR I normally would not have lost my temper but I felt as if I was being taken advantage of again. I did not lie regarding the water when I had called her before they arrived I mentioned the hot water and that the New Haven was not available and would they mind moving to the 1 bedroom at a discounted Rate OR I would give them a full refund I also had suggested that if they could change their reservation to the next weekend I would give them a discounted rate for the New Haven She decided to still come and stay the 1 bedroom Upon their arrival the hot water in the shower was not working in the 1 bedroom cottage so I gave them a discounted rate to stay and apologized for the water situation They stayed the night The next day they said they could not stay with no hot water so I Refunded them their monies except for the deposit of $100.00 It took them a couple hours to check out as they had things to do before checking out which I did not mind even though I had refunded them their money right away When I had reached the office after cleaning one of the cottages, they were standing there talking to my husband. They demanded their deposit back I lost my temper as I felt they had taken advantage of me by using our facilities for the night I do know that this should never have happened AND I DO APOLOGIZE As for being deceptive, we did have a water problem in the NEW HAVEN with the Jacuzzi which was fixed

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“A great relaxing getaway”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2016

We looked into a number of rental properties in the Sauble Beach area. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility compared with other options. June and Frank were friendly and made us feel… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind words We enjoyed having you both at our facility. It is a pleasure when we have guests such as yourselves. Hope to see you both again. Frank and June, Your Hosts

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Review 1-10 of 21

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with June (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send June (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact June (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view June the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send June (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send June (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to June (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from June (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. June (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call June (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact June (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send June (the owner) a message.

If June (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Hamilton

176 properties

Toronto

141 properties

Northeastern Ontario

103 properties

Ottawa

70 properties

Mississauga

60 properties

Muskoka District

47 properties

Fort Erie

44 properties

Niagara Falls

37 properties

Grey County

36 properties

Region of Waterloo

27 properties

Bruce County

27 properties

Smiths Falls

24 properties

Prince Edward County

24 properties

Brampton

19 properties

Haliburton

17 properties

Niagara-on-the-Lake

16 properties

Stratford

15 properties

Kawartha Lakes

15 properties

Oro-Medonte

13 properties

Huron County

13 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.