Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in McCall today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a internet access and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1830, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mccall Attractions
- Linen provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Great location - walked to everything”
Great condo with plenty of space for everyone and a good number of bathrooms. Everything worked well - although there is no internet. We knew a number of other families in the complex which made the stay that much better.
Overall we were very happy with our stay. One thing that could have been better, is better ventilation. We were there in July & it got pretty warm during the day, but the evenings were great. The location was ideal, close to downtown,walking distance. The only complaint, we were charged $65 for cleaning the rug. We are not aware of any stains on the carpet left by us, but we could be wrong. Would stay again.
Response from the manager We apologize for charging you for the carpet stain. You have been refunded as this was to be charged to the guest prior to your arrival.
“No keys left for late checkin, rude reception”
We had a late check-in, so picked up our packet from the outdoor lockbox around 12:30am. It contained good directions to the property and the garage code, dozens of ads, but no key. I wasn't immediately alarmed as I assumed the garage code would give us access to the keys inside. To my horror, as well as embarrassment (I booked this property for myself plus six other guests), we were able to get into the garage, but all the interior doors were locked and there was no key anywhere. After several calls and a voicemail left to the after-hours emergency number with no response, we were literally left with no place to stay at 1am. By nearly 10am the next day I still hadn't received a call back, so I called again (I was in town for a wedding and had plans with the wedding party all morning). A bored-sounding Shirley answered, and when I explained the situation, she had no idea about it. Evidently she hadn’t listened to my voicemail from the middle of the night. I indicated that I’d be in later to get this straightened out. When I got to the office, they had refunded the night that we didn't stay in the property – I was pleased but not surprised, since we obviously shouldn’t be charged for a night we couldn’t even get inside the place. When I inquired what else they would do for the enormous inconvenience, Shirley turned away from us and called to her boss to come "deal with this" (seriously!), got on the phone, and proceeded to ignore us. I was shocked at the sheer rudeness with which we'd been treated, especially in person. Her boss, when pressed for some sort of compensation for their mistake, finally agreed to take off the cleaning fee of about $85. When we finally got into the property itself, it was not clean. There were old grounds in the coffeemaker, used empty shampoo bottles in the shower, and the towels smelled mildewy. The property itself was very nice, it's a shame this management company is doing such a poor job for the owners.
Response from the manager I was and am very embarrased and sorry for the lack of leaving you keys, as well as not responding to the after hours call. I could see your frustration and how tired you all were from a long travel and no sleep. I do regret that your opinion though was that we did not care and we were rude. This is the furthest from the truth and unfortunately you felt different. We cannot change what happened to you, but can assure you that we will take action to make sure this does not happen again.
The townhome was beautiful, however, it needed a good cleaning...hardwood floors were dirty and needed to be cleaned under the furniture and the carpet on the stairs was very looked like something had been spilled. Also, the lock on the master bedroom door was not functioning. This property could use a few more higher quality housewares...microwave safe bowls, pots and pans were very low quality...burned food. I usually bring a few kitchen items from home just in case and I'm really glad I did this time.
Response from the manager We will verify these concerns as you are the first guest to make mention of this.
“British Car club hideaway”
Great spot for 4 couples without ever really bumping into each other. Not much more then a hotel.But somebody stole the corkscrew.
I was the first person to rent this property and I was very impressed with all it had to offer. This place was very clean, close to town and what made it even better is I could walk out on the balcony and watch the fireworks. I would recommend this place to anyone