Need more information about booking Property 3714528 ?
25
Excellent

1 / 11 View from Loft Room of the Bellevarde Chalet Unit D

From $81 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / Chalet
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 10  Type: Chalet

1 Full bath, 1 Half bath

The Bellevarde Chalet Unit D at Big White Resort
TripAdvisor property ID 3714528

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom chalet in Big White today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $560 to as high as $1906, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Ed S.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($160.23) $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-white Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath
  • 1 Half bath

Reviews

Reviews (25)

Excellent – based on 25 reviews Excellent
25 reviews

Excellent
22
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Charming Chalet”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2015

Communication and email response from the owner were prompt and concise; property was extremely clean and well-maintained; items stocked in the kitchen were superior to most rental properties; keyless entry was extremely convenient; information provided about the area and amenities was thorough and useful; the plethora of beds available was greatly appreciated. Our only suggestion would be implementation of, or clear explanation on how to achieve a comfortable temperature in the loft. Even with the thermostat turned all the way down, heat continued through the night making it unbearably hot in the loft (though the mattress was extremely comfortable!).

“One of the best places to stay!”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2015

We will definitely be back. The chalet was just perfect. The kitchen and all rooms were well appointed. We didn't lack for anything. After a hard day on the slopes the hot tub was clean and perfect to relax in. The ski in/out access was greatly appreciated. Having children, the fact that the front entry way hanging system was over top of an electric baseboard was great for drying all clothing apparel (especially liked the glove hanging system). Ski storage just outside the front door was easy as well.

“Great place to stay!”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2015

This chalet is very attractive and comfortable, and was a great place for our adult family ski vacation. The chalet is an easy walk or ski to the bottom of the main chairlifts and a convenient ticket office. There is a nice view, and the suite is fairly private. It is very large, and has a great, well-stocked kitchen. There is adequate ski storage, and a great place in the foyer with benches for putting on ski boots. The hot tub is fantastic after a day on the slopes. My only suggestion is that the mattresses on the two larger beds could be upgraded.

Response from the owner Thanks for the feedback. We will upgrading the mattresses in the summer.

“The perfect family skiaway!”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2015

Our family of four and our beloved Golden Lab Molly spent five nights in Bellevarde D before and through Christmas and we had the time of our lives! The upstairs kitchen, eating and relaxing area with huge picture windows and lazy boys chairs was our place of relaxation, fun and gathering! We were in winter heaven! Everything we needed was there and more! Downstairs the bedrooms and bathroom were all we needed! The hot tub was sensational! The entry way was large and perfect for getting ourselves ready for the day and night! The location was simple to and from the runs and the trail walk to the village was a family favourite! We highly recommend this chalet and we hope to return!

“A wonderful weekend!”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2014

I booked this chalet for a stagette weekend for my sister. We had such wonderful stay! Everyone commented on how comfortable all of the beds were. The condo came fully stocked with everything that we needed, including kitchen appliances and linens and was very clean. The owner went above and beyond to be helpful and answer any questions that I had leading up to and during our stay. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay up at Big White.

Response from the owner I'm glad that you enjoyed the place. Thanks for looking after our mountain home.

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2013

The location is perfect - conntects to the lifts The kitchen is full equiped there was nothing that they did not have - and for the evening there as so much to entertain - full cable and Wii for those craving technology or if you want to go class cabin style there is board games supplied. The cabin itself is beautiful and the beds were really comfortable - We will be annual guest! and of course big white has the best powder !!!

“Home away from Home”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Chalet D this past week. For our first time to Big White, this was a perfect place for 2 kids (ages 6 and 8) and a small cocker spaniel. The Chalet was roomy, with 2 full bedrooms and a loft. The kitchen was fully stocked with every imaginable appliance (crockpot, waffle maker, lean grill etc) so there was no excuse not to have a hot meal after a long day of skiing. The WiFi was super nice for my husband to do some work at night and for my kids to watch their favorite shows on the ipad. There were also ample games, puzzles, movies and a private hot tub to keep everyone entertained. The entry way was fantastic, it had a large bench which made getting all the ski gear on and off really convenient. The best part was the floor heater above the coat hanging wall, it was heaven putting on warm gear before setting out. The ski in/out was really easy. We watched the youtube videos provided beforehand which gave us the markings to look for. Overall, it had all the convenience of being away from home which made traveling with 2 kids so much easier. It was clean and well kept. The owner was very prompt in getting our questions answered. We can't wait to go back! We have definitely recommended it to our neighbors and friends. Just a word of advice for first timers going to Big White that we learned, do your grocery shopping in Kelowna before you head up. There is a small market in the village and only a handful of restaurants to eat at. At the end of the day, you don't want to head out in your car to eat at the village. Otherwise we loved the ski resort and the skiing was amazing!

Response from the owner Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed our mountain home. You are absolutely right about buying your groceries in Kelowna. The Mountain Mart has most of the basics that you need but you do pay a mountain premium. There are several large grocery stores on the highway as you head through Kelowna so stopping off isn't a hassle.

“Great Chalet!”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2013

We recently stayed at the Bellevarde chalet for a weekend of skiing with our family. It was a great unit to stay at ... was very well outfitted for everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was very well set up, and the entryway was a very good area to get ready for our ski days. I also liked how organized the owner was as far as booking and even showing via video how to ski in/ski out. Overall a great experience and would definitely stay at this chalet again! Thank you!

Response from the owner Thanks for your review. It's interesting that you mentioned that the beds were comfortable since a previous guest did mention that she felt the beds were a bit soft. The rating of beds can be highly subjective! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

“Great chalet for a family vacation”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2013

The layout of the living area was great. It was perfect for socializing and family meals. The kitchen was well stocked with good quality cookware. The hot tub was nice. The location in terms of ski-in ski-out was great. The location in terms of proximity to the village was not as good. The area was nice and quiet, which was great for our family and sleeping. The one complaint I have is that the bed was really soft and squishy, which made for a rough sleep. From what my parents said, their bed was much better than ours.

Response from the owner Thanks for your review. We'll look into the bed softness issue. We had purchased foam toppers for all of our beds and perhaps we need to remove this one. As far as your comment about the proximity to the village I guess I would say that it depends on your needs/interests. The reason why we purchased our property in a residential area is that we had stayed in the village before and were awakened by people coming home from the pubs etc. We also didn't appreciate the trail grooming machines driving by the unit early in the morning. We love our location because it is quiet and in a beautiful setting complete with a great view of the Monashee mountain range. If we want to go to the village we'll walk along the lit pathway or we'll take the free shuttle.

“Will be back, for sure!”

Reviewed 26 Dec 2012

Had a great time at the Bellevarde! My party got in late at night and thankfully the place is simple to find and comes equipped with a keypad to get in with. We were unpacked and in the hot tub in minutes, and the facilities exceeded all of our expectations. The owners made it nice and easy, with extensive video tours online, directions, and prompt and friendly responses to all of my quarries. The ski in/out worked great for the beginners in the group, being right off a green run, and for myself, too, taking the shortcut option with a good ten foot drop into untouched powder! The chalet itself is fully equipped and comfortable, while still keeping a great rustic cabin feel. All five of my party loved the place and Big White in general, and wish we would've stayed longer. Without hesitation i would recommend the Bellevarde to friends and look forward to going again.

Review 1-10 of 25

Also consider

Vancouver Island

685 properties

Whistler

623 properties

Vancouver

262 properties

Salt Spring Island

46 properties

Surrey

35 properties

Richmond

31 properties

Burnaby

30 properties

North Vancouver

27 properties

Coquitlam

15 properties

Salmon Arm

11 properties

Bowen Island

8 properties

White Rock

8 properties

Delta

8 properties

Squamish

8 properties

West Vancouver

6 properties

Valemount

6 properties

Harrison Hot Springs

6 properties

Maple Ridge

6 properties

Cariboo

6 properties

Kamloops

6 properties

Start a new search