From
$87 / night
Total guests, Nights

The Bellevarde Chalet Unit D at Big White Resort – Home 3714528 Chalet

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Bellevarde Chalet Unit D at Big White Resort – Home 3714528

  • Chalet
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 27 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner

Description

If you want to take a video tour of this property just do a search for "Bellevarde Chalet Unit D video tour" and it should come up. Otherwise please continue reading:

Come stay at Big White Ski Resort near Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada. Ski in and ski out from this beautifully furnished 2 bedroom chalet. Beautifully appointed including your own private outdoor hot tub. This chalet is fully furnished and tastefully decorated. Great views of the Monashee Mountains in the background with the ski trail directly in front of the chalet. We work hard to ensure that our mountain home meets or exceeds your expectations.

If this unit is not available you can look for our other unit which is located right beside this one. Just search Flipkey for The Bellevarde Chalet Unit C. If you have a larger group you can rent both places and accommodate 18 people.

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 4 Bunk Beds
  • 1 Full bath, 1 Half bath

Amenities

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Grill
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($151.01) $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

When playing music think "fine dining" not "night club" levels. We have a good relationship with our neighbours so if you are looking for a place to party then PLEASE look elsewhere.
Off Season Notes:
The hot tub, fireplace, TV and internet are turned off. The hot tub can be filled and then winterized after your stay for an additional $250. The TV and internet can be reactivated for $100. Guest must clean the chalet after their stay if staying in the summer. Leave the place like you found it.

More

About the owner

Ed S.
Average reply time:
3 hours 23 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
14 Sep 2019
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
27 reviews

Excellent
23
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Charming Chalet”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2015

Communication and email response from the owner were prompt and concise; property was extremely clean and well-maintained; items stocked in the kitchen were superior to most rental properties; keyless entry was extremely convenient; information provided about the area and amenities was thorough and useful; the plethora of beds available was greatly appreciated. Our only suggestion would be implementation of, or clear explanation on how to achieve a comfortable temperature in the loft. Even with the thermostat turned all the way down, heat continued through the night making it unbearably hot in the loft (though the mattress was extremely comfortable!).

“One of the best places to stay!”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2015

We will definitely be back. The chalet was just perfect. The kitchen and all rooms were well appointed. We didn't lack for anything. After a hard day on the slopes the hot tub was clean and perfect to relax in. The ski in/out access was greatly appreciated. Having children, the fact that the front entry way hanging system was over top of an electric baseboard was great for drying all clothing apparel (especially liked the glove hanging system). Ski storage just outside the front door was easy as well.

“Great place to stay!”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2015

This chalet is very attractive and comfortable, and was a great place for our adult family ski vacation. The chalet is an easy walk or ski to the bottom of the main chairlifts and a convenient ticket office. There is a nice view, and the suite is fairly private. It is very large, and has a great, well-stocked kitchen. There is adequate ski storage, and a great place in the foyer with benches for putting on ski boots. The hot tub is fantastic after a day on the slopes. My only suggestion is that the mattresses on the two larger beds could be upgraded.

Response from the owner Thanks for the feedback. We will upgrading the mattresses in the summer.

“The perfect family skiaway!”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2015

Our family of four and our beloved Golden Lab Molly spent five nights in Bellevarde D before and through Christmas and we had the time of our lives! The upstairs kitchen, eating and relaxing area with huge picture windows and lazy boys chairs was our place of relaxation, fun and gathering! We were in winter heaven! Everything we needed was there and more! Downstairs the bedrooms and bathroom were all we needed! The hot tub was sensational! The entry way was large and perfect for getting ourselves ready for the day and night! The location was simple to and from the runs and the trail walk to the village was a family favourite! We highly recommend this chalet and we hope to return!

“A wonderful weekend!”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2014

I booked this chalet for a stagette weekend for my sister. We had such wonderful stay! Everyone commented on how comfortable all of the beds were. The condo came fully stocked with everything that we needed, including kitchen appliances and linens and was very clean. The owner went above and beyond to be helpful and answer any questions that I had leading up to and during our stay. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay up at Big White.

Response from the owner I'm glad that you enjoyed the place. Thanks for looking after our mountain home.

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2013

The location is perfect - conntects to the lifts The kitchen is full equiped there was nothing that they did not have - and for the evening there as so much to entertain - full cable and Wii for those craving technology or if you want to go class cabin style there is board games supplied. The cabin itself is beautiful and the beds were really comfortable - We will be annual guest! and of course big white has the best powder !!!

“Home away from Home”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Chalet D this past week. For our first time to Big White, this was a perfect place for 2 kids (ages 6 and 8) and a small cocker spaniel. The Chalet was roomy, with 2 full bedrooms and a loft. The kitchen was fully stocked with every imaginable appliance (crockpot, waffle maker, lean grill etc) so there was no excuse not to have a hot meal after a long day of skiing. The WiFi was super nice for my husband to do some work at night and for my kids to watch their favorite shows on the ipad. There were also ample games, puzzles, movies and a private hot tub to keep everyone entertained. The entry way was fantastic, it had a large bench which made getting all the ski gear on and off really convenient. The best part was the floor heater above the coat hanging wall, it was heaven putting on warm gear before setting out. The ski in/out was really easy. We watched the youtube videos provided beforehand which gave us the markings to look for. Overall, it had all the convenience of being away from home which made traveling with 2 kids so much easier. It was clean and well kept. The owner was very prompt in getting our questions answered. We can't wait to go back! We have definitely recommended it to our neighbors and friends. Just a word of advice for first timers going to Big White that we learned, do your grocery shopping in Kelowna before you head up. There is a small market in the village and only a handful of restaurants to eat at. At the end of the day, you don't want to head out in your car to eat at the village. Otherwise we loved the ski resort and the skiing was amazing!

Response from the owner Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed our mountain home. You are absolutely right about buying your groceries in Kelowna. The Mountain Mart has most of the basics that you need but you do pay a mountain premium. There are several large grocery stores on the highway as you head through Kelowna so stopping off isn't a hassle.

“Great Chalet!”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2013

We recently stayed at the Bellevarde chalet for a weekend of skiing with our family. It was a great unit to stay at ... was very well outfitted for everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was very well set up, and the entryway was a very good area to get ready for our ski days. I also liked how organized the owner was as far as booking and even showing via video how to ski in/ski out. Overall a great experience and would definitely stay at this chalet again! Thank you!

Response from the owner Thanks for your review. It's interesting that you mentioned that the beds were comfortable since a previous guest did mention that she felt the beds were a bit soft. The rating of beds can be highly subjective! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

“Great chalet for a family vacation”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2013

The layout of the living area was great. It was perfect for socializing and family meals. The kitchen was well stocked with good quality cookware. The hot tub was nice. The location in terms of ski-in ski-out was great. The location in terms of proximity to the village was not as good. The area was nice and quiet, which was great for our family and sleeping. The one complaint I have is that the bed was really soft and squishy, which made for a rough sleep. From what my parents said, their bed was much better than ours.

Response from the owner Thanks for your review. We'll look into the bed softness issue. We had purchased foam toppers for all of our beds and perhaps we need to remove this one. As far as your comment about the proximity to the village I guess I would say that it depends on your needs/interests. The reason why we purchased our property in a residential area is that we had stayed in the village before and were awakened by people coming home from the pubs etc. We also didn't appreciate the trail grooming machines driving by the unit early in the morning. We love our location because it is quiet and in a beautiful setting complete with a great view of the Monashee mountain range. If we want to go to the village we'll walk along the lit pathway or we'll take the free shuttle.

“Will be back, for sure!”

Reviewed 26 Dec 2012

Had a great time at the Bellevarde! My party got in late at night and thankfully the place is simple to find and comes equipped with a keypad to get in with. We were unpacked and in the hot tub in minutes, and the facilities exceeded all of our expectations. The owners made it nice and easy, with extensive video tours online, directions, and prompt and friendly responses to all of my quarries. The ski in/out worked great for the beginners in the group, being right off a green run, and for myself, too, taking the shortcut option with a good ten foot drop into untouched powder! The chalet itself is fully equipped and comfortable, while still keeping a great rustic cabin feel. All five of my party loved the place and Big White in general, and wish we would've stayed longer. Without hesitation i would recommend the Bellevarde to friends and look forward to going again.

Review 1-10 of 27

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Ed (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Ed (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Ed (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Ed the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Ed (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Ed (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Ed (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Ed (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Ed (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Ed (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Ed (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Ed (the owner) a message.

If Ed (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Whistler

632 properties

Vancouver Island

577 properties

Okanagan Valley

527 properties

Kootenay Rockies

377 properties

Vancouver

162 properties

Kelowna

157 properties

Big White

134 properties

Sunshine Coast

88 properties

Silver Star

84 properties

Salt Spring Island

46 properties

Osoyoos

29 properties

North Vancouver

28 properties

Vernon

28 properties

Burnaby

27 properties

Richmond

19 properties

Surrey

17 properties

Grand Forks

16 properties

Quadra Island

15 properties

West Kelowna

15 properties

Coquitlam

14 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.