Need more information about booking Property 3716388 ?
32
Very Good

1 / 44 Upgraded brand new Full Size front load washer and dryer! No need to walk down to the laundry room!

from $75 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment
Black Sand Beach Rental at Sea Mountain
TripAdvisor property ID 3716388

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Pahala today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 32 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $490 to as high as $590, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Selena W.

Tourist License: W01285302-01

Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pahala Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Tennis court (shared)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (32)

Very Good – based on 32 reviews Very Good
32 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
23
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Earns 5 Stars every time we stay!”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2017

Selena's beautiful condo is always our "Go To" place, and always earns top ratings and reviews from us! This time, we reserved her place for very special guests from our church, and they too raved about their stay......the great spaciousness, wonderful furnishings, proximity to the beach, the pool and spa at day's end, you name it!

Response from the owner Mahalo for your review! We love to hear from our guests, and appreciate the feedback!

“Great stay”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2017

Long ways from major tourist areas. Near a black sand beach, where we saw two turtles basking in the sun!

Response from the owner The turtles are a sight to see for sure! Such magnificent creatures, and with them basking in the sun, makes for a great photo shoot! Mahalo for your review!

“Wonderful home-base for exploring the Big Island”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2017

Nice remote location, perfect place to relax away from the crowds. This was our home-base for 12 days exploring the Big Island. We did a lot of driving - we were glad to have the opportunity to see the whole island and have this beautiful condo to return to each evening. We loved it here and wished we could have had even more time to enjoy it. The condo is so beautifully remodeled. What great taste! We especially loved the large walk-in shower, the modern kitchen with all the essentials, and the in-unit laundry. What great use of the space! The two of us did not feel crowded - plenty of room for suitcases, closet space, spreading out and still room to walk through the unit. The ocean and palm tree view from the balcony table is lovely - great for eating home-made dinner and enjoying morning coffee and breakfast. The shared pool and hot tub area is very nice - we mostly enjoyed the hot tub after long days hiking in Volcano National Park or snorkeling in the tide pools or west coast beaches. The beautiful Punalu'u black sand beach is just a short walk away from the Sea Mountain Colony I complex. Initially we had worried about being too hot here with no A/C in these units, but the ocean air was fabulous and cooled everything down in the evenings plus the ceiling fans and floor fan in the condo kept us very comfortable. We're glad that we were able to enjoy cool nights with a strong breeze for good sleeping. What a wonderful place to relax. We will remember this place fondly. Thank you for sharing your Big Island home!

Response from the owner Mahalo for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed the island and our home as much as we do. Sounds like you explored alot of what the Big Island has to offer! Mahalo Nui Loa and Aloha!

“peaceful”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Location is remote so plan ahead. We arrived on island late evening so stayed one night in kona, picked up groceries next day and drove to pahala in daylight. We liked location, very relaxing if that is what you want. Condo was a bit sparse for furnishings. If you plan on sightseeing, plan on lots of driving (no matter where you stay) the island is big and takes time to drive anywhere.

“Perfect Retreat”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2013

The condo is in great condition, the location is remote yet absolutely beautiful, the black sand beach where we actually saw 3 giant turtles in a tide pool, is only a 10 minute walk away. The shared facilities (pool, BBQ, hot tub) are also in great shape and everyone we met was very friendly. Communication and handling was quick, pleasant and super easy. This is the perfect location to spend relaxing days with no hassle, at night (and also during the day) all you hear is the ocean - and the strong wind. It's also great to explore Volcanies National Park. It is remote, though. Kona is a 2 hours drive away, Hilo 1 hour.

“Wonderful quiet out of the way place that was perfect for us.”

Reviewed 26 Apr 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights inn late March 2012. We had a one bedroom with a sofa bed for our daughter. These condos are off the beaten path which was perfect for us. They were very close to the black sand beach so we spent a lot of time just walking and observing the turtles. Also quick drive to the volcanoe area and not that much further to spend the day in Hilo. The condo was very nice (especially the shower) and had everything we needed. Only concern was just sheer curtains in bedroom meant no privacy to parking lot.

“Great Place...”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

This place was the perfect base for our south point and volcano adventures. We wanted to stay closer to the beach than the jungle. This place is a cute little 1 bedroom condo with secluded ocean views. It looks just like the pictures and is very comfortable. Andrew made reservations and check-in easy. Situated on a golf course and a 5 minute walk to the black sand beach. I swam and snorkeled there everyday. Swam and saw so many green turtles I can't even count. Great way to start the day every morning with a new swim in the ocean with the turtles. Condo outlined local tourist attractions and places to eat. One downside which is not of the condo but the P'au area is that dining choices are minimal. There is not much choice is places to eat, drink or even get gas. Its not like Kona. Nice that the condo had a full kitchen and cookware which we used. The restaurants in town and market are all with 100 yards of the the Realtor's office we picked up the keys. Uou might want to stock up before heading out to the condo. Exceeded my expectations. Thanks andrew, etc...

“Beautiful condo ! Peaceful at its best !”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2012

First of all...the condo is exactly as shown - beautiful, "beachy feel", comfortable...made us feel right at home! The black beach by the condo was breathtaking! We truly enjoyed our daily walks there. Meditation on some of the big rocks was surreal. The huge turtles were a plus. They always looked so peaceful resting. Loved the local area too! Your book inside the condo was perfect! We could read on each "local attraction" and the local eateries - instead of driving into Kona! Well done! We will always come back here! Keep us a spot available!

“Great condo - great value”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2012

We booked the condo for 3 nights - the owner was available and really helpful. The condo was clean with all the amenities needed. It's a walking distance from the black sand beach were the sea turtles go to rest during the day. It is about 30 min drive from the volcano. Go at night to see the glow at the Jagger museum. This condo is a great value if you want to visit this part of the island including the volcano!

“A++ We had fun in the sun at your condo : )”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2012

Perfect getaway for us !! Beautiful condo - cozy and comfy! Everything we needed was right there for us - thank you! Loved our morning walks to the black beach - truly enjoyed the turtle watching daily! They love that sunshine! Golf was a plus as well...even with me driving the golf cart. Loved the local food - great little town!

Review 1-10 of 32

Also consider

Maui

3,359 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,803 properties

Oahu

1,768 properties

Kauai

1,551 properties

Pahoa

164 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Waimea

84 properties

Hilo

80 properties

Keaau

60 properties

Captain Cook

51 properties

Holualoa

33 properties

Keauhou

19 properties

Pahala

14 properties

Hakalau

14 properties

Naalehu

13 properties

Ocean View

10 properties

Mountain View

9 properties

Hawi

7 properties

Kealakekua

7 properties

Honokaa

6 properties

Start a new search