Need more information about booking Property 3726531 ?
Very Good

1 / 13 Casa Price Street View

from $243 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Best Deal in Playa Del Carmen! Special $1,700 per week!
TripAdvisor property ID 3726531

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Playa del Carmen today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1700 to as high as $2700, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Darryl B.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Playa-del-carmen Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • High chair
  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden
  • Shared garden
  • Tennis court (shared)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Do Not Recommend This Property-Overpriced”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2015

I would never consider renting this property again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else. The house needs to be exterminated asap! There are ants and roaches everywhere. It's very hot because the owner does not want the a/c on and makes Rosa turn it off. The a/c is only allowed to be turned on at night, but it takes the whole night to cool the rooms, that by the time it cools off, it's time to turn them back off again. That is electricity conservation at it's worst. Rosa does your laundry, but there is no hamper provided. There is no place to put your toothbrushes. There is no place to hang your towels in the bathrooms. The dining room's light nor fan didn't work. The master bedroom light didn't work or is missing light bulbs so it's very dark. There are no mirrors to get dressed with. The master bedroom's bathroom does not have a door, it's one continuous room, and the toilet doesn't have a door either, therefore there is no privacy. There are no curtains nor shades on the windows throughout the house, when you turn on the light at night, you can see straight in because of the large windows, too exposed. The windows that do have curtains are of see through fabric, so again no privacy. The cookware in the kitchen need to be upgraded. You do not get a good view of the ocean. If you want to see the ocean you have to go to the roof top through a spiral stair case off the second floor, that is very dangerous if you lose your step. The roof top was dirty and not attractive at all. There is no pool. The balcony furniture is so cheap and flimsy, I thought our drinks were going to fall because of the weight of the glasses. The majority of the houses in the subdivision seemed to be overpriced rental houses that were all empty. This is one of the oldest subdivisions in the area, and they can no longer compete with the modern resorts. This is not a $200.00 a day house, I would not recommend.

Response from the owner I have been renting our home for over ten years on various rental websites and have NEVER had a negative review. Now the truth on this review and what the renter actually fails to say. The guest rented the house for two weeks. After 3-4 days, the guest emailed me saying they needed to leave the house and return to the US to pick-up an autistic child from camp and wanted a refund for the balance of their stay. While I understand having to leave early, my policy clearly states that refunds are granted up to 30 days prior to arrival in order to give me an opportunity to re-rent the casa. This meant nothing to this guest and she said unless I refunded her money she would leave a bad review trashing the property. So, here we are. Needless to say, every single thing this guest commented on is completely untrue. I and Rosa maintain an absolutely beautiful house with NO deferred maintenance, NO missing items and certainly no bugs! Rosa is at the casa daily whether rented or not, keeping the house spotless. The other reviews posted about Casa Price will give you an accurate sense of the casa!

“Great stay in Playacar”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2014

We stayed at Casa Price for a week in February 2014, and loved it. We have visited the Playa del Carmen area previously and can't beat the location in PlayaCar. Quick access to the powdery white sandy beach and the beautiful Caribbean, Casa Price has everything we needed. Great views from the open living area on the second floor, the balcony and the roof top terrace. Satellite TV, internet access and laundry were all a bonus and made our trip more enjoyable. Rosa was a terrific in every way; she cooked, cleaned and looked after all the details in the house so everything was perfect. Everything was as promised! Thanks for sharing Casa Price.

“Our Second Stay at the Wonderful Casa Price!!! ***”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2014

I'm not sure how this is possible, but our second trip to Casa Price was better than the first time!!! We arrived at the Casa for a week in December 2013 and it felt like coming home! The house is the way we remembered it and a few upgrades have been made from the previous year! We enjoyed the new lounge chairs on the master bedroom deck overlooking the ocean! Each afternoon we'd relax there in the shade when we needed a break from the sun! It was wonderful seeing Rosa again! She is a sweet woman with an incredible smile and is an excellent cook! She grocery shopped with us at Mega's and we loaded up with beer & wine for the week. Her cooking is fantastic! We ate breakfast daily (eggs, french toast, fresh fruit & freshly squeezed OJ) and then opted to skip lunch and she would prepare us a meal that we could heat up at night for dinner. Everything was amazing and much better than you can get in town or at a resort. We walked to town every morning (approx at 15 min walk) and again in the evening. Easy walk and great exercise! Town continues to change each year we visit---new shops and restaurants each year. Prices are good and shopping is fun. (Bargaining is a must.) Our beach in front of the Casa is the nicest beach in the area! Beautiful white powdery sand...gorgeous ocean every shade of blue...great sandbars which allow you to wade far out into the water! Our beach was uncrowded and we had tons of privacy. The house had chairs, tubes, noodles etc for us to use at the beach. Everything we needed was there! I will never again stay at an all-inclusive resort because the experience of renting a house is so much more enjoyable. The house is located in the gated community of Playacar Phase 1 which is filled with beautiful homes and a few small condo resorts. I cannot say enough about how wonderful of a stay we had! No need to hesitate booking this wonderful home!

“Another Wonderful Stay at Casa Price”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

We just enjoyed another relaxing week at Casa Price - our second visit in as many years. The house is great for our family, with two small children (4 year old, 6 month old). We were blessed with beautiful weather and enjoyed lots of beach time, plenty of naps, and regular walks to 5th avenue. Casa Price is a great home away from home and Rosa once again made our stay extra special.

“Excellent Stay at Casa Price!”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2011

This was our second time staying at Casa Price and we loved it!!! The location is very convenient and the house very comfortable. We are a family of 5 (one boy aged 11 and two girls aged 7, and 5). This place is perfect for kids. It's great to be able to walk to Playa del Carmen in 15 minutes by beach. Rosa is wonderful and she is an amazing cook. She help with groceries and anything else we needed. We definitely hope to return soon and recommend Casa Price for fun and relaxing vacation.

“Casa Price is Very Nice”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2011

I have stayed at Casa Price on two different occasions and have loved it both times. Rosa makes such a difference on the amount of the money you will spend on food. If you wanted you could eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the villa. I travel with other women, and we do like to go to Playa del Carmen for dinner most nights, but it isn't necessary. Rosa has a menu, and you select what dishes you want her to prepare, and then you go to the grocery with her. Cabs cost $5 to drive to Playa del Carmen, and you could order one from the Fisher's "something", which is a couple of blocks from the villa. Also, if you are used to walking, the walk into Playa del Carmen is about a 20-30 minute walk. On my last visit, we carried the chairs to the beach each day, and enjoyed sitting in the sun, looking at the ocean. On a future trip, I believe I will email the owner and ask that Rosa put out the chairs and beach towels, so we could use them Saturday and Sunday. Otherwise you will need to wait until Monday, when you see Rosa. I hope to return this coming year. Thank you, Becky

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Riviera Maya

3,677 properties

Playa del Carmen

2,306 properties


617 properties


545 properties


359 properties


341 properties

Puerto Aventuras

178 properties

Puerto Morelos

167 properties

Isla Mujeres

95 properties

Costa Maya

33 properties

Soliman Bay

29 properties

Playa Mujeres

26 properties


16 properties

Holbox Island

10 properties


10 properties

Puerto Juarez

8 properties


7 properties

Sian Ka'an

7 properties

Start a new search