Need more information about booking Property 3737808 ?
77
Excellent

1 / 33 sun, swim and relax

From $319 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 9 / Villa
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 9  Type: Villa

4 Full baths

Central Legian Beach, Spacious 4 bed, Villa Mimpi
TripAdvisor property ID 3737808

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom villa in Legian today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 77 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Mal F.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:12:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Legian Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 4 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (77)

Excellent – based on 77 reviews Excellent
77 reviews

Excellent
69
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Perfect peaceful accommodation close to beach, food & shops.”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2017

We have stayed here often over the previous years with family & friends. Perfect for every occasion. Great location, close to everything. Staff are excellent. Spacious accomodation allowing for groups or personal space. Good pool area. Great community involvement if required.

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

Villa Mimpi was a fantastic spacious villa and perfect for our large group of people. Gede and Made were amazing and made our stay even better. The location of the villa was in the perfect location with everything at your fingertips. Thanks to Mal who answered all my questions with no worries at all. Highly recommend.

Response from the owner So pleased to hear you had a great time at Mimpi. I have bad news though the 27th Dec onward is already booked. Best wishes Mal, Gede & Made

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2014

Had a great week here! Best villa for a large group of people! There was 9 of us and we were treated like royals! Best location also! Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!

Response from the owner Good to hear you had a great holiday and that Mimpi was a good choice for your group. Best wishes Mal

“Beautiful villa .. Great location”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

Absolutely gorgeous villa. So spacious with great amenities. Made and Gede our hosts were excellent and can help you with anything you need. Located just a short walk to the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Response from the owner Thank you Cathy, good to know you had a great holiday, All the best Mal

“bloody fantastic.”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2013

8 of us stayed here but 10 of us were in the villa at any given time. every room has hot water and plenty of room to accommodate 10 adults. we had breakfast every morning for 10 cooked by the efficient and friendly cook ari she will literally cook whatever you want. we also had her cater for a 50th birthday. the villa staff bent over backwards to ensure our every need was met with no fuss and no language barrier. Thank you made and gede you are truly beautiful people. close to markets and great restaurants like the warong tropical I would not hesitate in recommending this very private villa to any holiday makers.

Response from the owner Great review, thank you! Gede and Made do a great job, we are lucky to have them, Best wishes Mal

“Great Villa”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2013

We had a fantastic time at Villa Mimpi. There were eight of us 3 adults and 5 kids ranging from 11 to 15. The villa was very spacious we never felt on top of one another. We ate breakfast out a couple of mornings but having the kitchen there was great. Everyone just got up at there leisure and had a quick bite to eat. The location is 5 minutes walk to the beach, you just come out of the villa turn right go around the corner and walk down a gang which brings you to the beach next to the Kumala Pantai. Also heaps of great places to eat on the beachfront. Gede and Made keep the place and the beautiful gardens clean and tidy. You can leave your washing in a basket provided in your bedroom and Made will take it away and bring it back the next morning all clean and ironed and very cheap! I had my birthday while we were there. Gede surprised me with a very yummy cake and while we were out for the evening we came home to another surprise,he had put up some decorations. A very thoughtful gesture that made my day! Little things we liked was the fresh fruit, some cold Bintangs and cool drinks in the fridge when we arrived. The only downside to this villa is that we were woken a few nights by motor bikes and cars. This would not deter us from staying here again though, I would just remember my earplugs. Cant wait to go back.

Response from the owner Thank you Lynn for your feedback, I will let Gede and Made know what you thought, they will be pleased. Sorry I didn't get to meet you, Merry Christmas to you and your family and all the best in 2014, Mal

“Fantastic!”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2013

This was my second trip to Bali and my first staying in a villa. My husband & I travelled with my 15yr old daughter and my sister and her husband. Mal (the owner) was absolutely fantastic from day one, 12 months ago, when I was thinking of booking the villa. He answered my many emails with all my questions the next day, nothing was too trivial for him to answer. He arranged a cook (Arie) to come each day & cook our breakfast for a very reasonable price. The villa is huge and we all had plenty of space. Made went about her business and kept it very clean - you wouldn't even know she was there, so there was no intrusion on your privacy. Gede was very helpful making some phone calls for us to book an elephant ride as well as giving info on how long it took to get to places of interest which really helped us plan our "tour day". The location of this villa is the best! Turn left or right for shopping, bars,restaurants & spas or walk through Kumala Pantai Resort and you're at the beach within minutes. We travelled in mid October and the only negative was that the upstairs lounge area was really hot but there is a floor fan provided which helped a little. I really hope I get the opportunity to stay at Mimpi again in the near future.

Response from the owner Thanks so much Ann, Great to hear you and your family had a great time at Mimpi. We are very lucky to have such a spacious villa in such a great area. Hope to meet you next time, Best wishes Mal

“Pictures don't do Villa Mimpi justice!!!”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2013

From the moment we arrived in Bali & were greeted by our drivers,to the easy check in 2 Villa mimpi we had My entire travelling party were very impressed & so happy with such an easy start to our holiday.Especially considering we were a family consisting of husband/wife, 2kids(2 /3 month old) both father &father; in law and our brother arriving at 12am it was nice 2 get 2 the villa & b overwhelmed by the villas beauty. We almost thought the villa was gonna b too good 2 b true. But thankfully 4 us we were more than impressed with the villa. There R a few little things I will mention as I only want 2 b able to help villa mimpi improve :) We stayed in the main bedroom next to the kitchen.This bedroom is massive esp considering I always had a baby cot & pram in there, there was still lots of room.The shower however needs the head replacing. I tried to shower my son & he cried as the water pressure was like needles. We stopped using this shower & used his Which was the other down stairs bedroom. This room is smaller in size but still beautiful & has all you need. Bathroom is massive. The sitting area including lounge dining & kitchen is of such a good size. I think the photos make it look small but it's not. The dining table has been updated since the pictures & perfect 4 multiple guest in the villa. The upstairs lounge room is huge!!My jaw dropped!! The only down 2 this room is the TV volume no matter what was watched the volume would go up/down on its own. So if someone was watching tv late at night the whole villa could hear but U couldn't do anything about it. Also a aircon is needed in this room.As this is the only communal area to watch tv. So if you go with kids this is prob where they would watch tv. The outdoor area is fantastic!The pool is of perfect size. The Bali hit is a great size. It's a very inviting entertaining area. The two staff made is fantastic took out laundry each day so hassle free Gede was very helpful & drove us at our cost. 3 villa mimpi

Response from the owner Many thanks for your feedback. I am so pleased that you all had a great time at Mimpi. I also am happy to receive your constructive comments regarding the television volume and shower head. We have already replaced the shower head and I will investigate the TV in the next week. Thanks again & Best wishes Mal, Gede & Made

“Beautiful Villa Mimpi”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2013

My husband and I (and our friends) have travelled to Bali for the last 3 years and Villa Mimpi is by far, the most amazing place to stay! Everything that was advised to us, exceeded our expectations ? From the tranquil surroundings, to the prime location and beautiful ornamental architecture - Villa Mimpi suited our accommodation requirements. The house manager, was an absolute delight and helped us out with any of our travel requests. We're planning another trip in 2014 and we will definitely, be staying at Villa Mimpi (Mimpi = Dreams) again. 10 /10.

Response from the owner Fabulous, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I will let Gede and Made know. Best wishes to you all Mal

“Memorable”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

Hi Mal What can I say - your villa is tops!!! Central to everything. Back home now after 10 days of fun, sun, swimming, shopping, celebrating my birthday, drinking, eating, massages, girl time, laughter etc. etc. We had a ball !! Your staff are lovely - Gede & Made !! Don't be surprised if I return to Villa Mimpi. Many thanks and best regards annie C

Response from the owner So glad to hear you and the girls had a ball, Thanks for letting us know, Best wishes Mal

Review 1-10 of 77

Also consider

Ubud

753 properties

Denpasar

636 properties

Nusa Dua Peninsula

463 properties

Jimbaran

307 properties

Lovina Beach

167 properties

Karangasem

133 properties

Tabanan

107 properties

Tegalalang

47 properties

Gianyar

45 properties

Gerokgak

33 properties

Singaraja

32 properties

Buleleng

26 properties

Tejakula

25 properties

Seririt

19 properties

Manggis

17 properties

Payangan

16 properties

Buwit

10 properties

Baturiti

7 properties

Tulamben

6 properties

Cepaka

6 properties

Start a new search