Need more information about booking Property 3738228 ?
10
Very Good

1 / 23 View from the main pool

from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Beautiful 2 Bed Condo Playa del Carmen :: Playacar
TripAdvisor property ID 3738228

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Playa del Carmen today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $474 to as high as $565, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Mark P.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Playa-del-carmen Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Children's pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Parking
  • Secure parking

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden
  • Tennis court (shared)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“totally awful experience”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2013

We had booked this rental for a long term stay for 74 days. It was supposed to be equiped with a washer dryer that was not installed untill tro weeks later. The first 10 days we had problems with the hot water tank which was gas and kept setting off the alarms plus gassing us out, a new tank was installed after 10 days of our stay. The condo is in a family complex which would have been fine with the exception of two large dogs that were left alone from 10 in the morning to midnight and left on the balcony and barked at every movement. The furnature was sadley lacking the dining room chairs were full o paint and the sofa was the only piece of furnature in the living area and was very uncomfortable. We only ended up staying for half of our stay as that is what we had deposited and would have left earlier but the owner would not make any consessions, also the web site says the beach is close by but trust me it is not. A word of warning, do not stay here.

Response from the owner Thank you for your opinioned review. Despite our Property Manager's attendance on your demand and constant communication via e-mail & phone across Christmas to help, we clearly did not satisfy you. The washer dryer had to be replaced and yes, you did wait 10 days for this to arrive, but we offered to fully pay for all of your laundry costs in the meantime. Most water heaters in Mexico are heated by gas, so carbon monoxide alarms are installed by responsible condo owners for their guest's safety. This should not however encourage guests to tamper with the water heater controls. The replacement heater is now electric so no safety concern occurs again. Regarding the dogs you mention, no guests have complained before and as confirmed to you, they were visitors to this otherwise quiet, family orientated complex. No guests have complained about our furnishings either, the furniture purchased for the Condo is of the highest quality. We show pictures of our rooms and furnishings on our listing. My Property Manager has also confirmed to me today there is no paint on the chairs. Our location is clear on the listing; we are on the Playacar golf course, the beach is a 10 minute walk but can also be a good 20 minutes if you walk the long route. With regard to concessions over your booking; you booked for 10 weeks, so we declined other guests to accommodate you. A little unfair to cancel over our traditionally busy period don't you think? We work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay, and for this reason we are offended to receive this feedback.

“Nothing says holiday like a touch of paradise.”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

On arriving we were greeted by a bright and clean apartment, instantly made to feel at home with the small decorative prices on the walls and the striking painting was a lovely touch. If not for a bottle of tequila the humid breeze through te large patio doors reminded us we were on holiday (and a holiday we did have). The large and convenient dinning table became a trusted friend, as did the BBQ on the balcony during our stay. Allowing us to sit as a family and eat out hearty breakfast kept fresh by the more than adiquate fridge space. Due to the suggested drinking of bottled water in Mexico the fact I could probably have fit inside it meant we were able to save money by buying the big bottles. (Most important after a day of jungle and ruin climbing in coba and Talum). As we took our luggage to the bedrooms again we were greeted by clean and crisp well turned out beds and ample storage space for out clothes in the chest of draws and out empty cases hidden away as so not to remind us of out eventual return home to blighty. The shower and bathroom facilities were wonderful, enough space to relax and not be in eachother a pockets and a shower that was clean and powerful. Through out the apartment air conditioning units are ready with a click of the remote- very handy during the tropical storms and the very humid afternoons. We were able to keep the apartment at a comfortable temperature the whole time. The kitchen space and breakfast bar gave enough space to prepare a meal for four with two cooking. Around the apartment are small thoughtful touches, a secured bottle opened, a HD TV with (USB and DVD), BBQ The apartment is a perfect home for the duration of our stay. The apartments are secure (guards at the gate), three large services pools and only a five minute walk to the shops (local and shopping centre) The beaches nearest to the apartment are the most beautiful and quiet. I would highly recomend staying here to anyone. Whether a family or friends

“Great place for a week of leisure”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2012

Nice apartment in a beautiful, safe neighborhood. Quiet, but just a 5 minute drive to bustling downtown Playa Del Carmen. The local manager was very nice. The bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely comfortable and the all tile showers were quite luxurious. The kitchen had everything we needed & there were several small porches. There was even a pool about a minute away for a late nite dip. A great deal for me & my teenage daughter on her graduation present/trip. I would definitely go back for another stay.

“Astonishing Value!!! Fantastic Holiday!!!”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

My friends and I stayed for 7 nights at Real Del Carmen and can thoroughly recommend these apartments for excellent value and a fantastic holiday. The apartment itself is spacious, light and airy. The furnishings are top notch and the facilities are second to none. It has two bedrooms, mine was the larger of the two with a huuuge bed and my friends stayed in the second room with two decent sized singles, the linens are good quality and made for a comfortable sleep, each bedroom also has its own en-suite. The living room has a comfy leather sofa and a good size table along with a tv. All rooms have air-con for those muggy nights!! The kitchen is fully kitted out with everything you could need to prepare your own meals and the supermarket is just across the road (a mini-market is even closer!). The location itself is quite peaceful in Playacar with one of the bedrooms looking out over the golf course, its a good 20 minute walk into town but when the weather is as good as it was then its a nice walk and a good way to build up an appetite for all that fantastic mexican food! We tended to get a taxi back at the end of the night which costed around 70 pesos. The only downside of the holiday was that the pool was being maintained for the entire week we were there (lazy mexicans!), which was a shame because it looked like it could have been really nice, otherwise a great alternative to an all-inclusive resort!

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Riviera Maya

3,699 properties

Playa del Carmen

2,319 properties

Cancun

628 properties

Tulum

535 properties

Cozumel

362 properties

Akumal

343 properties

Puerto Morelos

180 properties

Puerto Aventuras

174 properties

Isla Mujeres

96 properties

Costa Maya

33 properties

Soliman Bay

28 properties

Playa Mujeres

27 properties

Bacalar

16 properties

Xpu-Ha

13 properties

Chemuyil

11 properties

Puerto Juarez

10 properties

Holbox Island

9 properties

Sian Ka'an

7 properties

Start a new search