Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Edisto Island today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1295 to as high as $2495, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
The Atwood Agency
The Atwood Agency
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Edisto-island Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 27 reviews
- Very Good
“Fitting name for the house”
The drive to the house set the perfect feeling of a secluded vacation. Upon arrival we were impressed with the simplistic, yet modern feel of the house which was equipped with numerous amenities. I was most impressed with the fact that the pictures were not taken at "the perfect angles". This house and its views are so much more!!! This stay was the reason we are moving back to the Lowcountry:)
“Not so nice”
This house was really disapointing. It was really dirty and there is just no excuse for that. The down stairs master bedroom had no chest of drawers for our things. The other bedroom downstairs also had no drawers and not even a bar in the closet to hang clothes up on. The view and time spent with family was the only saving grace
We are a large blended family, and for the first time in a very long time, we had all of ours together, including our grand baby. Edisto Bliss was perfect. It was as if we drove up to a family home we had missed for a long time. We spent countless hours together sharing, laughing, reconnecting and just loving each other. Our temple became the fishing dock where my wife and I spent every early morning together. We are deeply in love and were able to enjoy our kindred soul and find peace on this mornings. Thank you for everything. Did we love it? We already booked for next year... Dr Chris Jennings, Lorri, and family
Response from the manager Chris, We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you fell in love on Edisto and have found the perfect place for you and your family to make memories. Edisto is all about quality time with you loved ones. We look forward to seeing the whole family again next year. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
“Edisto Bliss - nice house, not so nice housekeeping...”
The house was nice and the location was great - however, the housekeeping prior to our arrival was not good! The house also was not equipped real well for cooking, etc.
Response from the manager Stuart, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We apologize that you had a less than excellent experience with the housekeeping during your visit. Our goal is for you to have a wonderful vacation, and we strive to make sure that everyone is clean and ready for check in. Your issues were reported to the housekeeping supervisor when you departed. We have also added many items to the kitchen. We are always available during your stay to remedy any issues or bring more cooking items. We hope that you would join us again. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Great place to vacation on back water with ocean view.
Response from the manager Nancy, We've just received your review. Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you've found your home away from home at Edisto Bliss. We look forward to seeing you every year. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
“Peace and Quiet”
This was a lovely location but could have been a little cleaner. There were things missing in Kitchen, like hot pads. But overall, it was a good experience and we would come again.
Response from the manager Donna, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments. We have communicated your cleaning issues with the housekeeping manager and the cleaner. We are always looking for ways to improve. We do an annual inspection every spring for kitchen and general household items. Items are replenished before the busy summer season. We apologize that you didn't have all the things that you needed. We are always just a phone call away if you need anything to make your stay more comfortable. We hope that you will come and visit again very soon. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
My family and I love the house and the yard inside the house was very well keep, we are looking to come back on our next vacation and I will recommend this place to my friend. we love it. The Kershaw Family
Response from the manager Dorothy, We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you had a five star vacation at Edisto Bliss. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
“Where is everything?”
This house did not have the renters book which includes the restaurants and amenities on the island. I really missed that. While the magazine atwoods publishes is really nice it doesn't have even near what the island offers. Our rental didn't even have a phone book. And I do not have an I-phone so all the Apps in the world are not going to help. I miss the OLD way of doing things!
Response from the manager Virginia, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your feedback. We have indeed moved from the renters' book to the Explore Edisto magazine. Both publications are based on which local vendors wish to supply their information. We feel that our new pubilcation has a wealth of information that does not exist anywhere else on Edisto. That being said, every rental should have a phone book at the very least. We have added an app (My Edisto) to our program. It can also be accessed by computer via email or printable format. While we are keeping up to date with the lastest trends to make things easier and more accessible, the integrity of Edisto will always be there! We hope that you will join us again. We will be happy to make your experience tailored to your needs. That is very important to us! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Excellent house, very clean and well-organized, well-stocked. My only suggestion would be to add televisions in upstairs bedrooms. Sometimes, we want to go to sleep early and send the children to their rooms, but there are no TVs and the only option is to let them stay up late and watch the main TV in the living room, which unfortunately is right next to the MBR. Just add at least one larger television upstairs and the house would be PERFECT for us again in the future. Oh, and there is one shared fishing dock for 2 houses, but definitely don't let your children step onto the neighbor's side of the dock or he will walk out there and tell you to get off his side of the dock! :)
Response from the manager Leigh,Thank you for staying with us over your Easter break. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We've also posted new signs since your stay to remind guests about the shared dock. We have also sent your suggestion for additional televisions to the owner. We look forward to having you back.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
“Amenity listed but not available...Ask Before Renting...”
Disappointed...one of the amenities listed was a fireplace, but maintenance person discovered that the gas to the fireplace had been disconnected by the owner - a bit of false advertising in my opinion. There is a clause that if amenities do not work while you're renting there is no refund. I didn't feel this fell under the same condition as something not working, as owner obviously knew there was no fireplace and amenity should not have been listed. Lesson learned - ASK about the included amenities and their condition before renting/signing agreement. Will think twice before renting from Atwood again.
Response from the manager Jackie,Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We really apologize for the fireplace not working. We hate to hear that you were disappointed. Our number one goal is for you to have a great vacation. We were shocked to learn that the gas had been disconnected as well. We did immediately respond to your call. We are no longer advertising this home with this amenity. We hope that we are able to make this up to you in the future.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team