From
$356 / night
Total guests, Nights

AVARO HOUSE - Beachside & Swimming Pool – Home 3767169 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 5 nights min stay

AVARO HOUSE - Beachside & Swimming Pool – Home 3767169

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  • 5 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

Situated right on Tupapa Beach on the North East coast of Rarotonga and only 4 minutes drive from town, 7 minutes from the airport and less than 100 metres from the local "24hr Superstore" with ATM. Plus wifi access.

This idyllic location has amazing sea views and enjoys the cooling seabreezes just when you need them the most.

The beach is a shell collectors paradise and is usually sandy, depending on weather and tides.

Wraparound decks and brand new swimming pool (shared between 2 properties) are ideal for groups and fantastic for that evening BBQ.

All modern facilities,new furniture and a fantastic outlook complete the picture. Ideal for families or groups of friends. Avaro House has three bedrooms, each with Queen sized beds and two bathrooms.Also another two singles in the main bedroom.

Avaro House has a fully modernised bathroom and kitchen facilities with brand new white goods.

The huge outside deck areas have wonderful views of the lagoon through the lush vegetation and at night, be lulled to sleep by the surf on the reef.

Enjoy walks along the beach, swimming and lounging in the private pool, kayaking in the lagoon and barbeques in the garden!

CAN BE RENTED SEPARATELY OR TOGETHER WITH AVARO COTTAGE TO SLEEP A MAXIMUM OF 12 PEOPLE - GREAT FOR WEDDING GROUPS AND OTHER SPECIAL GET TOGETHERS!

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed Twin bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
  • 1 Full bath, 1 Shower

Amenities

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Grill
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($154.45) $200.00
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

House rules

Please note the swimming pool is shared by guests in both Avaro House and Avaro Cottage.

Wifi is available by purchasing a Wifi Voucher through our local internet provider - Vodafone.

Smoking outside only, please.

More

About the manager

Rarotonga Retreats
Response rate:
74%
Calendar last updated:
11 May 2021
Years listed:
10
Based in:
Cook Islands
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
44 reviews

Excellent
36
Very Good
7
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Comfortable and convenient”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2019

House had everything we needed - a few things that were really useful were the washing machine and the pool! Midnight swims in the pool were really nice, especially with the pool lights and constantly… More

Response from the manager Thanks for your review - we hope to see you back in Paradise again someday!

“Needs TLC”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2018

We spent 8 nights in Avaro House. The setting is beautiful. The deck and swimming pool is great. Great washing line. Great under cover patio to sit and relax. Unfortunately there were some downfalls.… More

Response from the manager Kia Orana, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will be getting a plumber in to investigate the water and odour issues you have mentioned in this review as we were unaware of any problems. As for the burst hot water pipe, this has been promptly repaired. The windows and doors downstairs have already been repaired and replaced and the upstairs ones are next on the agenda - when we can arrange the work between bookings. We will remove the bush and check for wasp nests in the area and double check the cleaning standards. Once again we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you back in Rarotonga again someday. Kind Regards, Liv Johnston for Rarotonga Retreats

“Perfect location/space for relaxing getaway with friends or family”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2018

Can not fault this place at all- such an idyllic outdoor setting with deck, pool and lounge chairs over-looking the beach, makes for the perfect spot to entertain guests or hide away for some R&R.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for choosing Avaro House for your Rarotonga holiday and we hope that one day we may see you, or your friends, back this way again .... Kia Manuia from Paradise, Liv & Tony for Rarotonga Retreats

“Lovely and spacious”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2018

Beautiful spacious house, great for large groups of families. The pool is lovely and has a great outdoor area to enjoy with everyone.

Response from the manager Many thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back when you next visit Paradise. Tony & Liv

“Wonderful place to stay in Rarotonga”

Reviewed 6 Nov 2016

Avaro House was a brilliant find, and we're delighted we stayed here. It was really large, airy and open, and the large deck which wrapped around the pool was exceptional. The house captured lo… More

Response from the manager Many thanks fr your review and so glad that you enjoyed the house--we hope to see you again soon. Tony

“Great Location Lovely Pool”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2016

We stayed here for a week with our family of six. The pool area decking was fantastic right on the beachfront. The beach is not good for swimming however you have the pool. The house is located close … More

Response from the manager Kia Orana and thanks for that-- very glad you enjoyed your stay -- thanks for review, we do appreciate it. As I explained, we do have to charge a LCO fee for staying after 10am -- otherwise we cannot sell the next night. Hope to see you next time you visit Paradise. Tony

“Very comfortable accomodation for a family and well situated”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2016

The property was well situated ,had plenty of room and a nice pool and deck areas and accommodated 6 adults and two young children well. No swimming beach

Response from the manager Thank you for your review--much appreciated -- All our advertising makes the point that this is not a swimming area. -- hence the pool. Tony

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 23 May 2016

We have just spent 8 days in the wonderful Rarotonga staying at Avaro house . Three couples stayed and we all found the location and house perfect for us . The swimming pool was devine , the beautiful… More

Response from the manager Thanks for that guys-- Much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you next time you visit Paradise. Tony

“Heaven at your doorstep”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2015

We stayed 10 days and this was very roomy for 7 of us. All the comforts of home with outdoor dining area used daily . With the sea breezes you would not want to be indoors. Pool was clean and large… More

Response from the manager Kia Orana and thank you for your review- much appreciated. SO glad you enjoyed your stay at Avaro House and I hope we can help you with your accommodation on your next visit to Paradise. Kia Manuia Tony

“Great house, good location, awesome holiday!”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2015

This was the 2nd visit for my husband and I to Rarotonga but we were very excited to be taking our kids with us (aged 19 and 16). As we were keen on everyone having their own space we opted for a holi… More

Response from the manager Kia Orana and thanks for your review-we do appreciate all feedback. Very glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can accommodate you when you next visit Paradise. Kia Manuia Tony

Review 1-10 of 44

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Rarotonga

72 properties

Arorangi

18 properties

Titikaveka

13 properties

Muri

13 properties

Matavera

9 properties

Avarua

6 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.