Need more information about booking Property 3775971 ?
From $198 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 9  Type: House

1 Shower

ABSOLUTE BEACHFRONT VILLA Right on Raro,s Best Bch
TripAdvisor property ID 3775971

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Titikaveka today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 47 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 11, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outrigger Rarotonga Retreats
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
11 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($158.19) $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Titikaveka Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Shower

Reviews

Reviews (47)

Very Good – based on 47 reviews Very Good
47 reviews

Excellent
28
Very Good
16
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“AWESOME”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2016

This is a fantastic location. Beachfront, outdoor shower, great cafe next door Coco Latte - Vanessa and Matt are just wonderful and make great coffee and food, Wigmores Store across the road with all you need, Vaima Restaurant just down the road wonderful food/cocktails highly recommended. Yellow Hibiscus down at Palm Grove all centrally located their Sunday night BBQ is awesome. Bus stop right at door. The house is well equipped, and nothing was ever a problem. The photos dont show the true picture, this is truly a wonderful spot. Short drive to town and airport. Absolute 10/10, thanks to Tony for all the support. We wil be back.

Response from the manager Thanks for that-- appreciated and so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time. Tony

“Wonderful location, house could accommodate 6-7 but facilities c”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2014

We had 8 wonderful days at absolute Beachfront Villa and found the location to be great, over the road from the Wigmore Superstore, and Viama Restaurant is to be recommended. Swimming, kayaking and snorkeling at the door great. The facilities could do with a spruce up but were adequate. Once we had made the booking getting email replies to questions were difficult. We had booked for 6 but due to one falling seriously ill (subsequently diagnosed with terminal cancer) 1 couple had to cancel. There has been no communication with Tony regarding even a partial refund on this couples funds. Emails remain unanswered and messages through the agents who "popped in to visit quite regularly" did not get a reply also. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

Response from the manager Kia Orana guys Thanks for your review-much appreciated. I apologise for the lack of communication with you (reasons for which are as I have pointed out in a private email to you) Glad you enjoyed you stay and hopefully we can nhelp you with accommodation again one day. Kia Manuia Tony

“Fantastic location”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2013

Spent 8 days at the absolute Beachfront Villa and it was fantastic. The location is superb being right on the Muri lagoon and right opposite Wigmores supermarket. The bus stopped right outside our gate and there is also a coffee shop and masseur next door. The villa was great with plenty of linen supplied, and all mod cons available. Each room had a fan in it and also fans in all the living areas, large kitchen and living area. We spent most of our time outside, outside furniture was plentiful, kayaks were available and we did use these.

Response from the manager Kia Orana Lesley------Thanks for your review- much appreciated and we hope to see you when you revisit paradise. Tony

“The perfect house for a holiday!”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2013

What a wonderful surprise to arrive in the dead of night and walk through the house to the back yard all lit up and so welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the house was more than perfect and we used the snorkeling gears and Kayaks often. So nice to have such a beautiful beach only seconds away from the back yard. The location of the house is more than perfect, at arms length we had a supermarket, fish n chip shop, bus stop, ATM and a lovely cafe right next door. We couldn't have asked for more. The service we received was fantastic and the day after the arrival we were met by Luana who explained details about the house, the best restaurants to go to and where to get rental cars if required. It was the most perfect holiday and I absolutely recommend "The absolute Beachfront" as the perfect holiday home.

Response from the manager Kia Orana Thanks for your review---Glad you enjoyed your stay in Paradise--see you next time. Kia Manuia Tony

“Heaven on Earth”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2013

Six adults stayed her for over a week, this is our 8th trip, and first for the others. Absolute Beachfront Villa was amazing place to stay very comfortable and had indoor/outdoor entertaining or just relaxing. With wigmores superette across the road was so handy. I would highly recommend this place for a family or just a group of friends.Very relaxing and peaceful place.

Response from the manager Kia Orana and thank you for your comments, Glad you enjoyed ABSOLUTE BEACHFRONT VILLA and the best beach on Raro-------see you next time. kia Manua Tony

“Missing the island...”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We had a great Family Holiday! ...We were missing the island as soon as we got back! I can definitely recommend this place. The Villa was Great! What a Excellent location / beach for family & kids with safe swimming and snorkelling right out front, our two little ones had a ball! This was our third trip to Raro, we normally stay in Muri but have found it's getting pretty popular & busy these days. So it was great to stay at the villa and escape the crowds. ...We'll be back next year!

Response from the manager Kia Orana--glad you enjoyed our piece of Paradise. Thanks for being such "no problem" guests. See you next time. Kia Manuia Tony

“Run down property plus construction noise = negative review!”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2013

Beach is lovely but property urgently needs some tlc as it is well worn. The main problem which needs urgent attention is the replacement of the carpet in the bedrooms which smells terrible and the odour pervades the whole house even with doors and windows open/fans going. I assume this is with it getting wet all the time with people walking in from the beach. The smell was the first impression we got when we arrived in the early hours, made worse by the fact that the place had been empty for a week before our arrival. I have brought this to Tony's attention. Another maintenance issue is the windows, many of the opening mechanisms on the bedroom windows are corroded shut or the handles have broken off with people trying to open or close the windows. There are no fly screens on the bedroom windows, I would recommend bringing mosquito nets. The mouldy shower curtain need to be replaced which is easily done. The double bed mattresses are bouncy so if your partner moves around you may get woken up a lot! Some chipped or damaged crockery also needs replaced. Unfortunately our stay was a bit of a disaster as there was major construction work going on right next door to the front garden, behind coco latte café with a team of builders using power tools from pre-8am until 5 daily. We had to ask Tony to move us and it was just a hassle and unwanted stress on holiday. The building work was outside of Tony's control and he found us some other nicer accommodation and we enjoyed the rest of our holiday.

Response from the manager Kia Orana and thank you for your comments--they are appreciated. We have found a leaking pipe under the room in question (carpet) and you will be pleased to know that the carpet from there is already gone and the floor has been tiled.thank you for bringing that to our attention. Re your comment about the house being run down and tired- We know its not 4 star and we do not claim it to be anything else. That is why the rate is what it is. Kia Orana and thank you again for staying with us in Paradise. Tony

“Just like the pictures! take the family and stay, you'll love it”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

Fabulous location!Just like the pictures, spacious tropical and the best view ever.Very tranquil location. Great set up, everything here you could possibly need altho more lights & insect screens would have made it even better.Just a walk across the road to get your supplies. If you are going to Rarotonga then stay beside the beach here.Swimming is wonderful, its a shame to get out,snorkelling is like being in the bottom of an aquarium(the sea slugs are everywhere tho so do wear your beach shoes).The outside shower was lovely to use morning, noon & night.We didn't need half of what we packed as its so nice, warm & relaxed.Go exploring around the inner roads to see the real island way of life.The fruit stands on the main road have cheap fresh fruit, bananas & pawpaw's taste much better than at home.Cafe Loco is next door & has the best service,food & drinks/coffees."Uncle Marks coconut milkshake" is served in a coconut,divine.If you have a milkshake they even bring you the rest of it from the blender so its not wasted,very addictive. Wigmores store across the road has a great takeaway attached to it & the store is great, it has pretty much everything you could need, wine/beer, meat,icecream,babyfood.Some prices are steeper than we are used to (Coke 1.25l $6.90) but are the same island wide. Raro car rentals were great, the air con in the car was lovely! go early to the markets for the good stuff-get in there to start looking before 8am or the tastiest pastries/breads are gone. Couldn't find any gluten free crackers or bread to buy island wide but Wigmores had gluten free pasta. Great place to relax and unwind. The sand bar at Pacific Resort is great, luxurious setting with sand between your toes & cocktails right on the beach, a must do! We enjoyed being in Raro so much we were thrilled when our plane was delayed 3 hours at departure & we could duck back to the market on Saturday morning. Very child friendly place to stay.Thanks for having us, thanks Rarotonga!

Response from the manager SO glad you enjoyed our paradise. See you next time-- Tony

“Gorgeous and super convenient!”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2013

A group of five of us holidayed at absolute Beachfront for 2 weeks in late January / early Feb. The house had everything we needed, a well kitted-out kitchen, big rooms and a nice open, airy feel. The photos of the yard with beach access right onto the lagoon do not do it justice - it was simply stunning. It's right across the road from Wigmores which sells everything from fresh food, wine, ice cream and petrol + an aTM and bus stop. Next door is Coco Latte with great coffee, coconut milkshakes, bacon & eggs and friendly staff. A few hundred metres right along the beach is Vaima Bar and Restaurant where you can sit on the beach and have what we thought was the best food on the island - definitely try the pork belly! The snorkelling out the front and 200 metres left up the beach is some of the best on the island for fish spotting. And if it's raining there is a DVD rental store next to Vaima. The locals are all really friendly and helpful and you very quickly fall into the ebbs and flows of relaxed island living. Tony and Sharon were both attentive and helpful giving us advice on things to do, places to see etc + Sharon dropped in with bananas from time to time. The only negative was being robbed by an opportunistic thief early in our stay so make sure you keep everything locked up in the safe and doors locked if you're coming and going between house, yard and beach. Tony dropped in the day after and installed some security cameras so hopefully it won't happen again. It certainly wouldn't stop us from coming back and I'd definitely recommend absolute Beachfront to anybody.

Response from the manager Kia Orana and thank you for that--we do appreciate your comments and hope to see you next time you visit Paradise. Kia Manuia Tony

“A Happy, Relaxed Family Holiday at aBV”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2013

This property provided a great family holiday experience. Walk across the lawn and down the steps to the beach, take the kayak and paddle out across the water or use the snorkling equipment. The bus stops at the gate, the shop across the road is there for supplies and the house itself is well equiped. My teenagers were entertained, relaxed and happy and so were we. Abv was easy to book, Tony was helpful and responded promptly. Both he Sharon called in (with prior notice) during our stay to make sure all was well. Certainly a property we would return to.

Response from the manager Kia Orana and thank you for your comments. I hope we can help you next time you visit Paradise. Tony

Review 1-10 of 47

Also consider

Rarotonga

63 properties

Arorangi

13 properties

Muri

10 properties

Titikaveka

7 properties

Avarua

7 properties

Aitutaki

6 properties

Start a new search