Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in La Jolla today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1128 to as high as $1928, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Mar 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Seabreeze Vacation Rentals Llc
Seabreeze Vacation Rentals Llc
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Mar 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top La-jolla Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Great house close to the beach”
We really enjoyed our stay here and are already talking about renting again next year. The house is in a perfect location as it is just a short 3-5 minute walk down to Windansea Beach. The beds were comfortable, the linens and towels practically brand new, the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, and we really enjoyed having a TV in each bedroom as well as the large TV in the living room. We also spent a lot of time in the front patio cooking our dinner on the BBQ while our dog enjoyed the yard. All in all a great experience and we can't wait to come back. Thanks SeaBreeze!
“Disappointing & uncomfortable!”
This rental was a big disappointment. The ONE exception is that the beach is within a short walk. The yard is way smaller than it looks in the photo. We picked this place because we thought that our two little dogs would enjoy playing in the yard. The grass was wet the entire time (to the point that soggy mushrooms were growing) since the irrigation system sprayed both morning & night. Bushes were overgrown. Grass was brown & sparse. The tiny living room was filled w/ a very large table. The table was set up in the middle of the room & took up 80% of the room. There was 1 couch, wedged behind the table, so if you sat on the couch & tried to watch TV, you’d have to look through the dining table & chairs. The first thing we did was rearrange the furniture so we could at least see the TV. The couch was the ONLY thing to sit on (besides hard dining table chairs) so my husband & I & the dogs crammed together on the couch. There was NO rug, no coffee table, no end tables & no lamps. We ended up using our suitcase to sit our drinks on. This place is not set up for comfort. It has lots of potential, but the owners don’t care enough to make it comfy for guests. Following along that line, many of the windows did not have curtains, so there’s no privacy, either. When we arrived late the first night, we discovered that the heater was not working. The management company had said that tenants left earlier that day, so they should have known. We absolutely froze that night. Most rentals provide you with a few logs for the fireplace, but not here! Exhausted from the road, we had to go buy some at 11:00pm. After a few calls the next morning, the manager sent someone to fix the heater the next afternoon. Note that there is no dishwasher. Kitchen feels “roachy”. Linens look worn and nasty. Beds feel well worn. Last but not least, the BATHROOM REEKS OF OLD STINKY PEE & ROT. Gross. Parking spaces are *very* limited. I can’t imagine being able to find parking during the busy months.
Response from the manager While this was a very disappointing review to receive, we feel it is important to note that this guest stayed in November of 2012 and left the review 9 months later (August of 2013). In the last 9 months, many items in this review have been addressed. The heater works perfectly, the irrigation system was addressed, every window has two curtains, the couch has been replaced, and the linens have all been replaced with brand new high quality linens. We are very sorry to hear this guest had such an uncomfortable experience, however, in the last 9 months we have received many positive reviews from guests that have stayed in this property and we are confident that the issues they encountered last November have all been addressed.
“Like this property but with a few minor changes I would love it.”
The location is great. It is an easy walk down to the Windansea Beach which my family loved. It is a quick drive to La Jolla Cove, shopping and restaurants however far enough so that parking is not an issue in front of the property. The cottage is cute and had everything we needed including beach towels and beach chairs. Our only complaint is the uncomfortable sofa. I would recommend this cottage however was disappointed with the lack of comfortable seating. My family enjoys cuddling up on the couch and watching movies. The one and only sofa in the cottage is not conducive for comfortable sitting/laying/cuddling at all. For us, this was an issue. Otherwise go and enjoy!
Response from the manager Upon receiving this review, we have changed the sofa in this unit to a much more comfortable sleeper sofa which offers seating for 4 guests and also a comfortable bed for additional guests.
The property was great. We have a family of five with three grown children. We were very comfortable, but there was no pull out sofa bed just a narrow couch to sleep on. The beds in the bedrooms were very comfortable. However, in the laundry room it was a bit hard to turn on the light. We had to reach up and pull the cord. We are fortunate because we are tall. Overall, it was wonderful. We would recommend it.
“Perfect vacation rental for us and our dog”
We drive to San Diego a few times every year and are so happy that we found this house. It is located just a short 3 minute walk down to Windansea Beach, which is now our favorite beach in San Diego! So beautiful and fun to watch the surfers ride waves all day. Much less crowded than a lot of the other beaches we have been to as well. As soon as we walked in, we could tell that the house had just been professionally cleaned and everything that we needed was there. We literally dropped our bags off and immediately started our vacation. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the large TV in the living room and the fireplace. The large fenced in and private yard was perfect for our dog and we had a few really nice afternoon BBQ's there as well. We plan on renting this house every time we come back.
“The Perfect Location”
Not knowing anything about La Jolla the location could not of been more perfect. Windnsea beach was by far my favorites which is just a few blocks away. A nice walk into town with lots of resturants and shops. I would come back and stay at this location again. Kathy Seattle Wa
“Location, Location, Location”
Great location. Barely 300 yard walk to the beach. Close to great restaurants in La Jolla. Beautiful place!
“Excellent Vacation Rental”
Excellent vacation, cute house. Only thing I would suggest is a chair in the living room.
“Nice location, but lack of attention to detail”
We rented this House in August of 2012 with our two kids, here are a summary of the Pros and Cons: 1). the location of the property is great, 2). the house has a tiny yard with good grass 3). kitchen was great and well equipped. Cons: 1). My God, please do something about the bed. 2). it definitely does not feel like a $150 of cleaning. 3). the soap dish in the bathroom was broken 4). please, invest an extra $30 and get two decent bath rugs, and a tooth brush holder etc., it is these small details that makes the stay so much more annoying. 5). there is a laundry place, you will need to share with 3 or 4 other families that are in the same compound, and the laundry place is not open 24*7. 6). Check in time is at 4:00pm.
Great rental, close to everything including the beach. the only negative was the bathroom tub which was in need of replacing. Everything else was top notch. Great place to take your dogs, secure front yard, nice landscape and good for BBQ. TV's all worked and made nights relaxing and comfortable.