Need more information about booking Property 3787695 ?
From $154 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Stunning Beach Home - Newly Remodeled, Unbeatable Location!
TripAdvisor property ID 3787695

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in La Jolla today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1235 to as high as $3060, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Seabreeze Vacation Rentals Llc
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top La-jolla Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Very Good

“Okay, but not worth the price”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2013

We rented this house because a bunch of our friends were vacationing in the area as well. We visited their rental homes, and they were much nicer, more spacious, and had more amenities, and were a little bit better-priced than ours. They were also only a couple blocks away from this one, so the location was also good for their rental homes. I think for the price of this home, I would have expected something newer and cleaner on the inside.

“Needs work..”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2013

The unit is in a good area of La Jolla.. Great access to the beach, but it hasn't been updated in a very long time. Mold is growing on walls and in cupboards. Furnishings and finishes would be fine, even though they are well used, if they were clean. Fridge has rust on the outside doors. Every noise made upstairs can be heard in the lower unit where we stayed. There is also a strong odor in the home. It's just a very dirty, run down condo that needs some TLC.

Response from the manager Upon receiving this review, we immediately addressed and corrected the mold issue as well as the rust on the fridge. We have also made it more clear to any guests renting the upstairs unit to please make sure they are respectful of our downstairs neighbors in regards to noise.

“La Jolla trip”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

All in all we were pleased. A couple notes, we felt silverware & towels were on the scare and skimpy side.

Response from the manager Upon receiving this review we purchased new silverware and towels for this property to insure the complete satisfaction for our future guests.

“Nightmare at 337 Rosemont Duplex (ground Level) La Jolla CA”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

When we arrived at the property we were shocked with the condition of the property. Although it was clean, it was in a poor state of disrepair. Doors were hanging off the walls, the ensuite bath was rusted and had to be professionally recoated and the stench from this was overwhelming. We complained about the rusting on the fridge and other complaints. The taps were leaking badly and had to be replaced. The main bathroom shower had to be regrouted and rusted parts replaced. We had an infestation of ants. The wiring in the house is such that you cannot have a a heater and a hairdryer on at the same time because the fuse blows in the box. We had to get a new coffee maker, frying pans, kettle, wine glasses and a heater, new taps in the master bathroom. No alternative accommodation was offered even although we asked this. We were told by Jonah Mechanic, owner of Sea Breezes, that this is what we should expect in La Jolla, for $3000 a month. There were varous minor problems which were fixed. When the crowning glory came, our car, which was parked at the rear of the house, was covered in filth by the cleaners who were cleaning the top deck. When we complained about this, it was claimed that the call was not received. We were also subject to renters upstairs who had a large dog.. It was allowed out on the front balcony and it urinated and all the urine poured down the walls beside our front door into a pool on the ground. Because of the problems and the substandard accommodation, we left the property early as we could no longer take any more. We would also like to state that the noise from above was quite deafening at times as the floor has not been sound proofed. I can not recommend this property to anybody as it should be taken off the rental market to be totally upgraded as it is in a very run down condition.

“Laid back in La Jolla”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

This is a great spot. Half a block from the beach. Short walk to the cove. Affordable. Clean. Nothing fancy but perfect for a laid back visit to La Jolla. Would definitely stay there again.

“Family with older sons”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

This was a perfect rental for our family. We have two sons ages 21 and 17 so the two beds in the 2nd bedroom worked out great. Our only disappointment was that only basic cable channels were available. No big deal. Plenty of room to spread out. Easy walk to a beautiful beach.

“Great location/tough place to sleep”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2012

Wind N Sea Beach is just down the hill, about 10 houses away. La Jolla Shores beach is close, not walking distance though, so you'll need to find parking. But the beds are really bad in this unit. New mattresses please. Hall shower leaks all over the floor. Kitchen is underequipped--a few more bowls, plates, and some more silverware are needed. Carport is very narrow and hard to use.

“Spring Break San Diego”

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Loved the location. The price was right. Parking was really tight. This duplex is an older place and has the characteristics of it. Check out was really easy and everybody was so nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

“great location! however.....”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2012

There was mold in the master bath, rust in the bath tub, uncomfortable mattresses, Space heaters were used as the only source of heat at night . The only good point was that it was only 2 blocks from the ocean.

Response from the manager Since receiving this review the issues with the bath tub and mattresses have been addressed. We appreciate this customers feedback and the opportuntity to provide a higher level of customer satisfaction to our future guests.

“La Jolla getaway”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2012

Great location for a relaxing vacation by the beach.

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

161 properties


151 properties


43 properties


32 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search