From
$782 / night
Total guests, Nights

Stairway to Heaven...(Jacuzzi/hot tub under the stars!) – Home 3801030 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 4 nights min stay

Stairway to Heaven...(Jacuzzi/hot tub under the stars!) – Home 3801030

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  • 4 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Dear friends, you can hear the wind blow? and do you know your stairway lies on the whispering wind? And if you listen very hard the tune will come to you at last. When all are one and one is all, to be a rock and not to roll!............. Please note the following services to our guests, included in the rate: -Free transfer from the airport -Free daily cleaning service -Fridge stocked with breakfast supplies -Welcome cocktail on your arrival evening with wine, ouzo and local delicacies

The house (100 sq.m) is situated at Ktima Lino (Paraga area, 5 minutes drive to the town center), in a small complex. It is surrounded by a wonderful garden with palm trees and it has a large communal swimming pool.The house's veranda has a magnificent sea view, overlooking three beaches (Paraga, Agia Anna and Platy Gialos). The house faces the south and so it is protected from the famous Mykonos wind. The distance from Paraga beach is 5 minutes by car. The house is very near the ring-road which leads either to the port or the airport and the other beaches.There are 3 bedrooms with double beds. The living room has one double sofa bed and one more single bed. There is a (fully functional) fireplace and an open plan kitchen. The 2 bedrooms are air-conditioned the others have ceiling fans. In addition, there is parking space available right outside the house. Please note that you need a car to get to the house - it is only a 5 minute drive to town, but buses and taxis in Mykonos are sparse.The house is ideal for families due to the big garden, the pool and the absence of cars, but also for anyone who wants to enjoy a peaceful atmosphere and be able to go to the lively downtown in a few minutes.There is also a small, beautiful church in our estate. Free wifi broadband internet, fax and daily cleaning service (the latter is available on demand). There is a BBQ set in the downstairs veranda and a jacuzzi at the top veranda with amazing views to the sea.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: Full bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Swing set or jungle gym
  • Grill
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

I am available at all times to assist my guests in any issues they might have.

Policies

Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($568.60) €500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

No extra people are allowed to sleep in the premises.
No visitors allowed.
No loud music in the veranda or the pool especially after midnight.
Failure to observe these rules may result in the termination of the stay.

More

About the owner

Catherine M.
Average reply time:
48 minutes
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
17 Jun 2021
Years listed:
10
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Italian

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
15 reviews

Excellent
12
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Molto buona!!!”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2017

Casa davvero perfetta per gruppo di ragazzi in viaggio di maturità! Dista 4/5 minuti dalle discoteche dell'isola (in moto), ottima posizione per non dover fare lunghi tragitti su strade st… More

“Quiet location with easy access to the lively places”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2015

House is well-presented with a fantastic view over part of the island and onwards to the sea. There is a pleasant garden with easy access to a large swimming pool that is shared by a few of the houses… More

“Summer Breeze House is the place you dream when you think of holidays in Mykonos”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2015

Our stay at Summer Breeze House made our holidays unforgettable. It is a wonderful house, clean and neat, with fantastic view, traditional Cycladic decoration, spacious bedrooms with big beds (finally… More

“Shocker”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2014

The first day of our stay at the summer breeze villa was great, the host picked us up from the airport and the house was nice. Unfortunately the positives stopped there… The host came unannoun… More

Response from the owner > Let me first urge prospective guests to read through all reviews that I have been sent from people all over the world - I hope everyone will judge for themselves if Jordan's version of events tallies with how I always welcome guests to our house. > > Jordan - you and your friends have messed up my property, you lied and brought additional people to stay (above the maximum number that you agreed to), you kept playing music loudly and shouting throughout the night (causing our neighbours to complain repeatedly), and now you leave a negative review full of falsehoods. The only shocker here is the nerve that you and your friends have. > > As you know well, I only visited the house to discuss our neighbours complaints regarding the noise you were making throughout the night. Even from the balcony, it was obvious that you had turned the place upside down - all the white pillows from the outside sofas were thrown on the ground, with dirty boot-stamps on. I ended up having to throw away many of them as they proved impossible to clean fully. > > When you opened the door to me and I saw the inside of the house, I was shocked. I truly could not imagine how or why anyone would do that. Dirty glasses and dishes everywhere, wet towels and bedsheets on the ground, bootstamps on the sofas and beds. And as you admitted, a total of 8 people occupying the place, above the maximum number of 7 that you had agreed to in our short term contract. > > I returned to the house again in order to take photographic evidence, in order to dispute the return of your deposits. > > You claim that "during a rental the house is yours" - this is not true. You can enjoy it alone and in peace and you can do whatever you please - as long as you don't vandalise it and as long as you behave like civilised human beings. You have failed on both counts, so to complain on top of that takes a lot of nerve. I regret allowing you into my property, and I also regret not asking you to leave straight away when I saw what you did.

“Outstanding relaxation villa”

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the ultimate villa for a relaxing break. We stayed a week mid May and luckily the weather was glorious. This really is an 'outdoor' villa - the huge terrace and garden with lots of … More

“I had a fabulous time”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2013

I stayed at Summer Breeze House for 10 days last summer from 10/8-20/8/2012. We enjoyed our holidays tremendously and especially our stay at Catherine's house which offers everything one needs fo… More

“Great host, great views, but house a bit small for 5”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2012

Catherine is a great host -- picked us up from the ferry, and even gave us a list of numbers to call for taxis plus a simplified map for guiding taxis. The property is very near Paranga beach, which i… More

Response from the owner Hi Casey, I would like to thank you for your very kind words about me. I would also like to take this opportunity to clarify some points you made regarding your stay. The house and its location are described in detail and shown in maps, both in this listing and in the written directions I give to all guests prior to their arrival. The house is within a complex of ten other villas, it is barely 3 minutes away from a large & well known super market, and the road leading to it is full of more villas. I don't think it can be characterized as secluded or hard to find. As for your taxi driver getting lost, are you sure he/she was given the right instructions? Mykonos is a small island and taxi drivers here know how to get around well. You mention that the pool was cold when you came in May, but let me point out that unfortunately May temperatures do not always favour pool swimming in Greece. Concerning decoration, the house is photographed in every detail and its decoration and dimensions are depicted in every way in this listing. It is true that the indoor living room is not very big, but as this is a summer holiday house, people eat, relax and spend most of the day outside in the very spacious veranda (where the larger dinner table is located), as well as the big garden and the large swimming pool. I believe that these very spacious areas (all overlooking the sea) more than compensate for the smaller living room. Regarding the bedding, I would have gladly used special washing powder for very sensitive skins, if you had mentioned your particular skin sensitivities at any point prior or during your stay. Thank you and best wishes! Catherine

“Détente, vue magnifique et maison très agréable”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

Nous avons passé moi, mon époux et mes parents 10 jours dans la maison de Catherine. C'est une maison agréable à vivre avec une vue à couper le souffle donnant … More

“Beautiful villa in Mykonos”

Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in this charming villa over spring break, and had a wonderful time! What really made our stay wonderful was the great customer service we got, even before we arrived Catherine was very helpf… More

“10 days in Greek heaven!!”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2012

My stay was absolutely awesome! I was looking for a nice place to retreat after having quite a hectic year at work. The 10 days I spent with my girlfriend and another couple were exactly what I needed… More

Review 1-10 of 15

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Catherine (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Catherine (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Catherine (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Catherine the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Catherine (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Catherine (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Catherine (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Catherine (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Catherine (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Catherine (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Catherine (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Catherine (the owner) a message.

If Catherine (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Santorini

782 properties

Mykonos

775 properties

Paros

402 properties

Naxos

313 properties

Mykonos Town

160 properties

Kea

127 properties

Syros

123 properties

Andros

117 properties

Tinos

115 properties

Ornos

80 properties

Elia

76 properties

Kalafatis

73 properties

Milos

54 properties

Ios

47 properties

Sifnos

43 properties

Psarou

42 properties

Tourlos

38 properties

Kalo Livadi

35 properties

Paraga

34 properties

Ano Mera

31 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.