Need more information about booking Property 3819120 ?
from $107 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Spacious beachfront condo
TripAdvisor property ID 3819120

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Ocho Rios today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar May 18, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Shelton F.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 May 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Ocho-rios Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Two thumbs down”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

Do not rent this condo, the housekeeper/cook rose was rude and very unfriendly, we were treated like children and we were all over 50 YRS old. We were constantly being watched by her and she stayed in the kitchen looking out the window and wiping the counter in the same spot for hours. When asked about her cooking for us she stated she would not shop for us we had to shop for ourselves not knowing where to buy food from. I had to contact the owner who in turn contacted her and then all of a sudden she was willing to shop for us as long as we paid her taxi fare to the market. She was very quick to tell us that she supplied the first roll of toilet paper and after that we had to buy our own, that she would wash the first load of clothes after that she charged $10.00 even though the amenities state the unit comes with a washer and dryer, there was a Cellphone with no service as there was no money in the account, pool was nice, no beach to lay on,condo was okay but could use some updating. Rose did not even offer water after out 2 hour drive in from the airport, but was very quick to let us know that the 2 gallons of water on the counter was hers and she was taking it home.So that means the owner did not even provide water to his renters. I am a property owner and would never subject my renters to that type of treatment from my housekeeper/cook and would rectify the problem asap. Just so you know we were all over the age of 50 and did not need to be Micro managed by a housekeeper we were all capable of cleaning up behind ourselves. After the way she treated us we did not use her services as we did not trust her and I asked the owner to tell her not to come back. The one day she was there she stayed in the kitchen looking out the window and wiping the counter in the same spot, she only prepared one room and had to be asked to put linen on the beds in the other room and towels in the 2ND bathroom.

Response from the owner The things said about the helper are strange. Miss Rose is a very helpful, kind christian person. She is super reponsive to the guests. The guests did not want the helper around. I said that was ok as long as she is allowed to come and clean

“Awesome Week”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2011

My son and I spent a week at Sea Palms. Can't say enough about it; the condo is clean and well maintained. The views of the ocean and sun set are spectacular, and having Miss Rose (the house keeper) cooking meals that made it hard to put down your fork. In the evenings we would sit on the balcony and watch the ocean drinking fresh coconut water and eating fruit we picked up at roadside stands. My son would have bobbed around in the protected cove all week long. All the tropical fish you see snorkeling around in the cove are amazing. There's almost no reason to leave the grounds, but if you do there's plenty to do right near by: Dunn's River, Dolphin Cove, Beaches, shopping down town Ocho Rios. If you're looking for a place where you can slow down to the island pace of life, this is a great spot. You can head out and find something new to do every day or just sit on the private beach and forget about life for a while. Looking forward to going back!!

Response from the owner One of the nice features of Sea palms is being able to sit outside under the almond partying and looking at the sea. Your helper can bring you stuff outside under the tree.

“two thumbs up for sea palms condo”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2011

Two Thumbs up for Sea Palms condo My family was lucky enough to have chosen to stay at Sea Palms condo last winter for a week. It was as advertised- very clean, well maintained and appointed, and very close to a lot of amenities our family was interested in which are fairly diverse. I can't say enough about how happy we all were with our choice to stay at Sea Palms condo. When one chooses a place they haven't stayed at before there is always a bit of hesitation involved but I can honestly say we were all pleasantly surprised. The owner was very friendly and told us a lot of information of the local area which made our stay a lot more interesting and enjoyable. Miss Rose the housekeeper made delicious meals, was very friendly and yet allowed us our space. We all give Sea Palms condo two thumbs up!

Response from the owner I am glad this guest found us to be what we say we are. Sea Palms is more beautiful than the pictures.

“Yeah mon!!!”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2011

Book this vaca. With the promise to my wife the she wouldn't have to cook or clean the whole trip. Ms Rose kept my promise! Great cook, better person. Even watched my kids for a while for wife and me to do our on thing. Property is great , pool , beach, patio, sat. Tv, ac, ground cellphone which is so convient . Close to dunns river falls, all touristy stuff. Yet far enough to relax!Book here!! Already booked our return. Best deal on the island!

Response from the owner It is the best deal on the island. I can make it that because I am the owner. It is also spacious and beautiful.

“Perfect Getaway for our Family”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2011

We were at the condo for over 2 weeks and had a great time. My wife was able to relax and be catered to by our maid who cooked our favourite foods every day and did all the house keeping. The pool / beach was right there, and with a young child that was perfect... no packing up in the car to go anywhere. Great water views from the spacious balcony and master bedroom as well. Of course the town was only a short drive away and had all the conveniences and entertainment we needed. I will certainly be back this year!!

Response from the owner This is the way like to do it at my condo. It is quite the place to relax and let others take care of you.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Saint Ann Parish

693 properties

Saint James Parish

691 properties

Ocho Rios

390 properties

Kingston Parish

354 properties

Westmoreland Parish

208 properties

Trelawny Parish

170 properties

Saint Mary Parish

111 properties

Discovery Bay

101 properties

Runaway Bay

88 properties

Portland Parish

77 properties

Saint Elizabeth Parish

63 properties

Saint Catherine Parish

61 properties

Hanover Parish

48 properties

St. Ann's Bay

41 properties

Mammee Bay

37 properties

Priory

25 properties

Manchester Parish

16 properties

Saint Andrew Parish

14 properties

Start a new search