Need more information about booking Property 3824181 ?
Very Good

1 / 20 Shore to Please

from $269 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Beachside Home with Spectacular Ocean Views!!
TripAdvisor property ID 3824181

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Galveston today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1884, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 01, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Jerome G.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
01 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Galveston,-texas Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Sea view


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“We absolutely had a great time!”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2016

The private beach is awesome and it is just a walk to the beach. The house is awesome. My family and i really enjoyed ourselves. The beds are nice, the air condition is cold. The washer did not work but the owner offered a $30.00 dollar refund for doing our laundry at the laundry mat. The 7 seas store is great. Just two blocks from the house. We would like to visit again same time next year. I read some review that were a bit negative, but, we all had a great time and would like to go back again. The place is awesome!!!

“Location was great.”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2014

Nice place with open floor concept. Spacious bathrooms and bedrooms. Cutely decorated for a beach home. Proximity to beach was the best feature. HOA keeps property and beaches very clean.

Response from the owner So glad you enjoyed your time at Shore To Please.

“Great place, we'll be back!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

We stayed a few months ago for a friend's 30th. We were looking for a low key, relaxing experience. When we walked in, we were actually very surprised at the quality of the house - nice kitchen, wood floors, beautiful views. All appliances worked just fine. The kids had a great time. We had a 7 yr old and a toddler. We loved it and we will definitely be back. There actually was no particular disadvantage or downside to this place at all! The owners are hands down some of the nicest people to work with. I've stayed in various types of beach houses, huts, camping, and 5 star hotels...this is a well maintained, nice place. I highly recommend it.

Response from the owner Glad you enjoyed your stay at Shore To Please. We hope to see you back again sometime!!!


Reviewed 2 Jul 2012

Just completed a week in this house. I will not be back. Yard was not mowed,air condition did not work properly, eaves looked to fall apart, deck had a few boards that would pop up if you stepped wrong, air condition drained in back yard and created a pool of water contributing to a ton of mosquitos bites, the air filter looked to be completely covered with an inch of dust, the fridge would not seal (drinks would get lukewarm and the popsicles we put in tthe freezer took 3 days to freeze - we had to buy ice and keep our milk and drinks in an ice chest), tv quality was very poor. We left several messages for the rental management company with no response (even using the emergency number). Finally got in touch with the owner who did get the management company to call us back the next day. Their response was highly irritable, saying "the tenants last week had no issues" and quite honestly refused to do anything or us. I have travelled quite extensively in the continental United States and my in-laws travel several times a year and we have never seen this lack of attention to vacation homes anywhere.

Response from the owner I'm sorry this guest had problems. Our management company's owner had to step out due to illness and they were going through some changes during this guest's stay. However, when the guest contacted me, I did remedy everything they called me about. I had the yard mowed, the air conditioner serviced, the boards refastened and we are replacing the refrigerator. I'm not sure why TV quality was poor for them. Weather maybe? We have a 42" Flat HD plasma TV with Comcast Cable and smaller HD Tvs in the bedrooms. We of course have no control over mosquitos. They are just a part of the beach scene. Although I did have the AC drain rerouted to lessen the "pool" of water the guest referred to. I also offered to compensate these guests for their troubles. My wife and I have four kids and we understand that vacations should be relaxing and enjoyable. We try to do everything we can to make sure Shore to Please is a family friendly, wonderful vaction spot our guests will enjoy and want to return to in the future. But, I understand that you can't please everyone. If a guest reports a problem, we work expeditiously to remedy it.

“Farewell extended weekend for Marine recruit”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2011

Chose this location because of proximity to the beach and as a location for us to spend a few days with our son before he left for boot-camp. We had 3 other teenagers with us. The house is in great condition, very comfortable both inside and on the wide decks from which we could look out at the ocean. This was a great deal at the price, and we will definitely be returning. Owners and property manager are very nice people and folks who I am happy to be doing business with. Location is quiet (no through traffic being in a dead-end street, no noisy neighbors, etc.) but close to gas station and store. Definitely recommended - you'll enjoy your stay here!

Response from the owner Always nice to help out a fellow service member!! Glad you were able to relax before your deployment. Semper Fi!!!

“Relaxing and fun weekend”

Reviewed 3 May 2011

We took my daughter and a few of her girlfriends for one last weekend before they graduate next month. The house was wonderful, I loved the location. I like the fact that it's away from the main strip and i loved the private beach. We liked it so much that for my husband's birthday we are planning on coming back.

Response from the owner We are happy you had a good time at Shore To Please. We hope you'll visit again!!

“The great beach house”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2011

Im a soldier in the army just need a little vacation before i deploy to iraq the owner is military army as well and gave us a 25% discount and he will also work with you on the price if was just amazing and has everything you need literally everything and it's just one step away from the beach. great for friends and family. and they gave me my entire deposit.

Response from the owner Glad we could assist a fellow soldier before your deployment. Godspeed!!!

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Port Aransas

951 properties

Galveston Island

829 properties

South Padre Island

780 properties

Crystal Beach

156 properties


153 properties

Corpus Christi

143 properties


128 properties

Port Isabel

78 properties

Port O'Connor

46 properties

Surfside Beach

34 properties

Aransas Pass

10 properties

West University Place

10 properties

San Benito

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search