From
$242 / night
Total guests, Nights

4 star House-Dreamweavers Home Place 4bedroom #7 in Rusticoville Hunter River – Home 3837531 Cottage

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

4 star House-Dreamweavers Home Place 4bedroom #7 in Rusticoville Hunter River – Home 3837531

  • Cottage
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner

Description

Located in Rusticoville, Prince Edward Island, a Canada Select three and a half to four star

Property, Dreamweavers Cottages and Home Place are the perfect place to enjoy your vacation to the Island. Rustico Harbour is one of Prince Edward Island's most picturesque fishing villages and can be seen from our private and quiet cottages. Dreamweavers Cottages has been selected as a Quality Incentive Program property, which exemplifies the level of quality and cleanliness visitors to our beautiful province have come to expect. Experience the beautiful ocean scenery and wonderful people of Rustico from these stylish country cottages or from one of our two executive summer homes, Country Escape and The Home Place.

Your home away from home Dreamweavers Home Place offers four tastefully decorated bedrooms, living room, office, dining room and two full baths - one with double air massage tub. Large kitchen will appeal to the "wannabe" chefs and provides the perfect place to cook up a big pot of lobster. Perfect for family reunions and people who like a lot of extras, the Home Place has so much to offer - all the amenities and advantages of a Dreamweavers stay including a wonderful water view, peaceful, caring atmosphere, great location and fresh air!

Dreamweavers Home Place is a traditional country farmhouse in the style common to PEI and still has the wooden shingles. It has hardwood floors in most areas and tile in the kitchen and bathrooms.

In keeping with the look and feel of a country home the lovely big kitchen leaves lots of room for socializing. It has lots of cupboards and counter space. The living room looks out over the green fields, red cliffs, Rustico Bay, the lighthouse at Rustico Harbour and the ocean. It has a big garden door with a good size deck off of it. There is also a dining room and bath with shower on this level.

On the second level you’ll find a lovely suite with windows on three sides and probably the best view of any place on the whole property. This bedroom has a queen sized bed with pillowtop mattress and a twin size day bed. The day bed is actually an antique train station bench! It will be fun for a child to sleep in. This bedroom has an entertainment unit with a TV and DVD player and has an electric fireplace for atmosphere.

The other large bedroom has a queen bed with pillowtop mattress and a single bed. This room is 12 ft. by 20 ft. The third and fourth bedrooms are both around 100 sq. ft. One has a three quarter bed (half way between a twin and a double in width) with a pillowtop mattress. The other bedroom has a double bed with pillowtop mattress. The bathroom has a double air massage tub- a real treat- and a nice tiled shower. Some of the furniture pieces are antiques and some are hardwood pieces handmade - and very well made- by my husband Sonny.

There is a playground and a big yard just outside the patio doors and a good sized deck there so you can watch the kids at play quite easily while enjoying the view. The house is equipped with high speed internet.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed Full bed
    Bedroom 2: Full bed
    Bedroom 3: Twin bed
    Bedroom 4: Queen Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Climbing frame
  • Swing set or jungle gym
  • Grill
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Staffed property
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Fax machine
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There is a local taxi service and you can walk to the town for supplies. Generally, you will want your own car so you can see all the wonderful nooks and crannies of PEI. There are many great tour and activity companies on the Island that we can recommend.

Interaction with guest

Our friendly helpful staff are usually on the property in the mornings and afternoons in the spring and fall and from roughly 9 till 8:30 in the summer. If staff are not on site, there is always someone available at the toll free number or by text. These numbers are provided when you check-in on the 'welcome' sheet. In the spring and fall and arrivals outside of check-in times should be arranged that day, so we can meet you. Also, other details about the property that will make your stay comfortable are provided on the 'welcome' sheet. We enjoy interacting with our guests and meeting people from all over the world, but also respect your privacy and preferences.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Quiet time is by 11. Visitors of our guests are asked to leave by 9 pm. We run a quiet property and ask that guests respect other guests needs. If you experience noisy neighbours, we can be reached at any time so we can deal with them.
Pets must be kept on a leash and either go with their owners or be crated in owners' absence. We expect pets be properly groomed before arrival and provide covers for the furniture.
Management reserves the right to charge for damage or excessive cleaning

More

About the owner

Felix S.
Average reply time:
2 hours 46 minutes
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
05 Dec 2021
Years listed:
10
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
4 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Overall nice spot”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2017

The cottage was beautiful. Lots of room. Nice pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issues I had were the pool was apparently installed in the spring but the ground work around it wa… More

Response from the owner Hi Brent Thank you for your review. Actually the pool was supposed to be finished in mid-June but due to a very late winter and wet spring, it wasn't completed till late July. Then I wanted a break from machinery around the property but had to line up a landscaper to lay all that expensive sod as the summer has been too dry to get any grass to grow- especially at this late date. I'm sorry the property wasn't as quiet as usual but it was unavoidable, as we had to cover all the clay left behind after the pool was built. We did hold the workers back till 9 for the guests' sake, where they would prefer to start at 7 and get ahead of the heat. And of course the landscaper also took longer than expected, like the pool contractor. PEI in the summer is very busy for the trades people so we have to be patient, as frustrating as that has been for our guests and staff. There is a period of time of about a week where the beetles you mention surface. I'm not a believer in pesticides where there is food or children around, so we generally put up with bugs here in the country. However we always have bug spray in the office if the guests want us to spray. Those bugs are gone now. They have a short life spam. Again, had they reached an 'infestation' level in the house we would have sprayed had we known. A quick comment to one of us about the wifi would have rectified that. I think sometimes guests don't mention if the wifi is not sending a strong signal because they think we don't have good service in a rural area. But I have yet had anyone mention the wifi being weak after they leave where it wasn't a fixable problem that might require a small amount of time. So please people let us know if the signal is weak! We can't fix what we don't know about. I hope this clarifies the concerns you had. We do encourage people to bring any issues to our attention and leave contact info on the Welcome sheet guests receive on arrival. All the best and I hope you return on a 'normal' year and enjoy the view in peace and quiet. Vicki

“A little piece of heaven”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2015

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was lovely. It was nice to have access to a kitchen to do our own meals if we choose. The location was great. Close to the beaches, shopping, and touring the … More

“Perfect !!!!”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2014

It was our last stop in the Maritimes. Perfect way to end our trip. The location was great, close to all the fun and interesting things to do in PEI. We had the main house which had enough room for th… More

“The perfect spot, for the perfect vacation”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2011

Thank you so much Dream Weavers Cottages for hosting one of the best family reunions our family has ever seen. We came from every province across Canada, all age groups ranging from 1 year old to over… More

Review 1-4 of 4

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Felix (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Felix (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Felix (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Felix the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Felix (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Felix (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Felix (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Felix (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Felix (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Felix (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Felix (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Felix (the owner) a message.

If Felix (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Quebec

1,478 properties

Ontario

1,281 properties

British Columbia

1,279 properties

Alberta

376 properties

Nova Scotia

258 properties

Prince Edward Island

145 properties

Newfoundland and Labrador

122 properties

New Brunswick

59 properties

Saskatchewan

44 properties

Manitoba

41 properties

Charlottetown

20 properties

Stanhope

15 properties

Nunavut

11 properties

Yukon

11 properties

Cavendish

9 properties

Cape Traverse

9 properties

Northwest Territories

7 properties

Stanley Bridge

6 properties

Summerside

5 properties

Kensington

5 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.