From
$516 / night
Total guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Puri Dana - 5BR Colonial Villa (Perfect for Big Families) – Home 3850386 Villa

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 13 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Puri Dana - 5BR Colonial Villa (Perfect for Big Families) – Home 3850386

  • Villa
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 13
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Welcome to Puri Dana, a beautiful, tropical colonial villa ideal for family and group holidays with all the services of a larger resort.

Walk to the beaches, best shops and restaurants from our amazing location in the center of Seminyak's most happening beach neighborhood.

Walk to Kudeta and Potato Head beach clubs for sunset.

The lovely staff consists of two gourmet chefs to cook you daily magnificent meals, as well as daily housekeeping. In-house spa and massage services and babysitters also available for a small additional fee.

Puri Dana is a large colonial property with a perfect set up for family holidays. The entire space is exclusively for your use, with the assistance of an incredible staff to do your cooking and cleaning so all that is left for you is to focus on relaxing.

There are five bedrooms, six bathrooms, a large living room for indoor dining, lounging or watching movies. The veranda stretches the length of the villa and offers additional outdoor seating areas overlooking the spacious pool and garden.

The chefs will prepare gourmet meals served indoors or under the stars at night. The in-house spa team is on-call for massages, mani-pedis and facials. With a day’s notice we can also have babysitters come over for parents to enjoy a night out.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 2: King bed 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 3: King bed 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 4: King bed 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 5: King bed 2 Twin beds
    Beds in other rooms: Twin bed
  • 6 Showers

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Boat available
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

We have a team of friendly, English-speaking drivers with nice cars for your use. Our drivers can take you on day trips to Ubud or anywhere on the island in new air-conditioned cars or larger vans for groups. Of course, you can always walk pretty much anywhere from our central location. Taxis are found passing by outside the villa gate on Jalan Kayu Aya.

Interaction with guest

Our approach to running Puri Dana is to treat our guests like friends and family. We believe delicious food is especially important on holiday. The owner is a gourmet chef and has worked extensively with the house staff on serving and preparing gorgeous meals for our guests. We have two wonderful full-time chefs, Rini and Ketut, who together with our house staff of lovely ladies, can prepare almost anything you can request. Many guests say our food is better than even some of the more upscale restaurants in Bali. Daily breakfast is included consisting of eggs, toast, fruits, coffee and juice. All other meals are billed at the cost of groceries plus 20% to keep the kitchen running- a savings for you compared to eating all meals out.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

100% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least two weeks before check-in.

2 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Events and parties for people not staying at the villa are only permitted if discussed and agreed to prior to booking.

Noise restrictions in place after 9PM.

Please see terms and conditions in rental contract including guidelines for the management of events.

More

About the owner

Jane D.

Tourist License
VILLALICENSE

Calendar last updated:
29 Jun 2022
Years listed:
11
Based in:
Indonesia
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
98 reviews

Excellent
88
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

“A beautiful oasis in the middle of Seminyak”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2020

We stayed at beautiful Puri Dana for 5 days in 2019 during a family meetup from Singapore and Portugal. The seafood dinners were divine and very reasonable for a group of 10. The property is hidden aw… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Dear Sunflower, Thsnk you for being so gracious and easy going guests! Happy you liked your holiday! You are all most welcome again!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Fabulous villa”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2020

We were 5 gals who met for a friend’s long birthday weekend. We slept well in the luxe beds with nets over them, The seafood meals prepared by the chefs were restaurant quality! We could walk… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Than you Thora. Always a pleasure to host lovely guests like you and your friends! Please come again!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“I was harassed, threatened and taken advantage of.”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2020

My experience of this beautiful villa, and beautiful staff, was grievously hindered by my interactions with the horrible, hostile and vulgar owner, Maria. I booked this villa for myself and 5 friend… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Dear Guest, We sincerely regret that you left Puri Dana feeling less than totally satisfied with your stay. In this instance the combination of property damage and noise complaints received from our neighbors required more attention from the villa owner than a usual stay. If we could have handled this stay any differently, we certainly would have, however that would have put the property and our neighborhood relations at undue risk. Overall this stay was a stressful week for all of us at Puri Dana and we are glad to put it behind us. We received complaints of loud singing, shouting and numerous disturbances on more than one day of this stay. During the course of this stay, some of our lovely staff were reluctant to come to work due to the behavior of the guests, which is another reason the villa owner had to come to the property on more than one occasion. Rarely have we had to collect funds for property damage. The request for reimbursement for the shattered lamp post was not taken well. The young guests claimed not to have the funds and eventually this was paid for by one of their mothers after they vacated the property. For any future guests reading the above, we hope our other reviews better reflect a typical guest experience at Puri Dana. Thank you for reading so far. Kind regards, Puri Dana Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Beautiful House, awesome staff!”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2020

The villa is stunning, extremely well placed (would do most of Seminyak walking). The staff there is extremely friendly and competent. We will be back.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for your honest and uplifting review! We would welcome you back in a second! During this uncertain time of coronavirus, we are offering special proces for returning guests. Bali is sunny, rainy season is over. Life is normal. See you again! Best Regards, The management team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Balinese paradise”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2020

We booked Puri Dana for a week and couldn't have been happier. The villa and pool are just as pictured, immaculately presented, maybe even better in person. We were made very comfortable with am… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind review and for being such considerate guests. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, Maria

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Intrusive and abrasive owner”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2020

This villa and it’s staff are beautiful but unfortunately the unpleasant and intrusive owner hindered our initial impressions of this space. Showing up unannounced 4 out of the 7 days that we pa… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Dear Anonymous Guest, I am very sorry you felt you had to write such a negative review personally attacking me, though you liked the staff and the property. Please read our past 5 star reviews which are more in keeping with our guest experiences. I regret your group did not have a wonderful time like our previous guests after I mentioned breaking the lamp, the house rules and noise ordinances leading to your bad feelings about your experience. I am so sorry we had to discuss these unfortunate events. In our terms and conditions, it states we have the right to ask for a security deposit if needed. I would have refunded it, of course, if there was no further damage. Please thank the parent of Ms Cummings from Perth for paying for the damages. Sharni with her friends came to celebrate graduating from Uni regretfully mistaking the villa as a party house.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“A Hidden Private Oasis”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2020

We booked Puri Dana, to spend 9 nights over Christmas and New Year together as a family. Stepping through the doorway you enter an oasis of lush tropical trees, and the most beautiful detached villa, … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Dear Andrea, Your family was a delight to host over the holidays. We are really happy to have such a great review from you. We hope to see you again! Cheers, Mara

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2019

We stayed here for 7 days with 2 other families. There were 6 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 10 - 17. The place is fully staffed from 7.30 am until 10 pm and then a security guys comes in. The … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for such a positive review! We do our best to keep our guests happy! The children enjoy the pool always. Please come again. Best Regards, Maira

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Traumurlaub in einem Traumhaus ”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2019

Wir hatten einen traumhaften Urlaub in diesem wunderschönen Haus mitten in Seminyak, es hat einfach alles gepasst. Man ist in wenigen Minuten am Strand oder in zahlreichen Restaurants/Bars. Di… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hello! Thank for being our guests! Wonderful family! We hope you come back again!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Fantastic villa, friendly staff”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2019

Looking at the pictures on the Internet, the videos were fantastic, but to be honest, seeing the villa live, took your breath away. The three bedrooms in the ground floor, were all very nice and large… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for your great review! You and your family are the perfect guests. And thank you for bringing the Danish breads! So considerate of you! We hope you come again!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Review 1-10 of 98

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Jane (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Jane (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Jane (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Jane the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Jane (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Jane (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Jane (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Jane (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Jane (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Jane (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Jane (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Jane (the owner) a message.

If Jane (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Kuta District

1,666 properties

Seminyak

1,396 properties

Gianyar Regency

1,212 properties

North Kuta

960 properties

Denpasar

525 properties

Buleleng Regency

376 properties

South Kuta

277 properties

Bukit Peninsula

226 properties

Nusa Dua Peninsula

197 properties

Kuta

147 properties

Karangasem

144 properties

Legian

117 properties

Tabanan

103 properties

Nusa Lembongan

66 properties

Nusa Penida

32 properties

Selemadeg

24 properties

Umalas

22 properties

Medewi

18 properties

Kutuh

18 properties

Mengwi

16 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.