Need more information about booking Property 3869139 ?
18
Very Good

1 / 22 Bayside condo at sunset

from $120 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Zihuatanejo Bahia Vista Beachfront Condo
TripAdvisor property ID 3869139

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Zihuatanejo today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $735, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 12, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Doug J.
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
12 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Zihuatanejo Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“The Perfect Home Away from Home”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2015

As two couples travelling together, we rented both sides, which worked perfectly. Who could possibly have anything negative to say about the stunning ocean view and close proximity to all amenities? What's not to love? The only negative comment was the 74 steps down to the beach. . . well, to be honest, it was the steps coming up but not enough to deter anyone of us from returning. The pool is also lovely. The manager, Carmen, is friendly, professional and efficient; as is the night guard on site from 5pm to 7am. We met several others renting properties in the same complex, all of whom were friendly and very happy with their choice of accommodation. As the one making all the arrangements, I found the owner, Doug, and Carmen great to work with throughout the process. Both responded quickly to any questions and everything was well represented on the website(s). I was a bit concerned about bugs as we have never stayed in 'open air' accommodations. We were assured this would not be a problem and it wasn't. Someone commented in an earlier review there were wee tiny ants. While true, this wasn't even close to being an issue and, in truth, we have yet to stay anywhere in the tropics that didn't have them and trust me, we have stayed in some very nice places. Bahia Vista Suites was the perfect introduction for our friends to step outside the comfort of a preplanned all-inclusive resort and into something a little less structured. They were thrilled to pieces, as were we, with the entire unit (or I should say both units); the perfect location within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants, the little market up the street, down town. . . honestly, it doesn't get much better than this. We all found the beds to be very firm which we aren't accustomed to but, over the years, we have found ALL the beds in Mexico to be hard so how can one complain?

“Wonderful Getaway”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

We had a wonderful time staying in this Bahia Vista condo! It was just what we had hoped for. The view was just stunning! Carmen the manager took care of us and was very accommodating. Down the block there is a mini mart, restaurants just below on the beach, el centro is a five minute walk inland for shopping, banks, and restaurants. In July it was very humid but the condo was up high enough for a nice breeze, and there is aC in the bedroom if needed. We loved that the bedroom opened to the beautiful view too! I would definitely recommend staying here. We hope to return on day!

“Our stay in the Bayside condo was the best!”

Reviewed 13 Dec 2012

My husband and I have stayed in Zihuatanejo 3 times now, each time in a different place but always in the Madera area. This time we stayed in Ruth & Doug's bayside condo at Bahia Suites and we absolutely loved it! We walked through the door and were awe struck both with the beautiful view and the condo itself. Their property manager was very accomodating and we experienced no problems whatsoever during our stay. The suite is very comfortable, well stocked with kitchen amenities, the hammock is hung in a prime location for enjoying the view, the pool is well maintained with lounges available both in the shade and the sun. We loved everything about this condo and the Madera location is perfect for being able to walk to La Ropa Beach, the downtown area and shopping. We would highly recommend Bahia Suites to anyone and definitely hope to stay here again ourselves.

“Over rated and over priced!!!”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2012

My wife and I stayed in the bayside for 1 week and the townside for 1 week, We found both of these units to be very dirty and generally rundown in comparison to any of the other 6 units we had the opportunity to visit in our 3 week stay in the building, also much higher priced for the same view The deficiencies and broken things are too numerous to list. Pot was being smoked on a daily basis by the young Mexicans who hangout( live) there as well as a lot of drug dealing which kept us awake some nights . It was a very uncomfortable situation for us and this building would be #1 on our never to return list! On the plus side we met alot of really nice people to hang with. There is a security guard there at nights now but of little effect, Adios Bahia Vista... P.S. that being said there are some really clean and well priced condo's in this building

Response from the owner We arrived at our condo just after this party left. We had not been to Zihua for about 10 months and therefore did not realize how things had deteriorated. Most of the renter’s complaint was legitimate: a lot of work needed to be done. Zihua had an unusually wet rainy season last year and many furnishings, fixtures and appliances were affected by the high humidity. Also, because of the economy, the condo was often vacant during off-season and some cleaning and upkeep was deferred. The three weeks we were there were dedicated to bringing the condo back up to top condition. We replaced windows and ceiling fans. We bought a new air conditioner, light fixtures and lamps. We purchased a new refrigerator and toaster oven. We had furniture refinished, repaired and/or repainted. The kitchen counter was stripped and refinished. There are new cushions, end tables and kitchen shelves. Our new homeowners’ association is making sure the building, pool and grounds remain clean and safe, and the property manager assures us the security company is working well. It certainly worked well while we were there and we have had no complaints from subsequent renters. We are very proud of our condo and try to make sure it is clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We encourage guests to contact us immediately—while they are still there—so we can address any problem as soon as possible. We want our visitors to fully enjoy their vacation.

“Breathtaking - A Secret almost too Good to Share!”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2010

We have stayed at the bayside 234092 on a couple of occasions and both times we have enjoyed our stay immensely. For starters, its location, right above Madeira beach, is the best in Zihuatenejo! It is within walking distance of downtown, is close to a host of restaurants and is a couple of minutes walk to Madeira beach. The suite is everything you would be looking for in a Mexican vacation. The view is absolutely stunning and while sometimes reality doesn't live up to the photos that appear on the internet, in this case the photos barely do justice to the view from the suite. It is beautiful and even after staying there for two weeks, you simply never get tired of the incredible view. You are up high enough to catch the sea breeze and the suite has at least three big fans to keep you comfortable. There is air conditioning, but we've never had to use it. The suite is furnished with all of your needs and wants. It has a big, comfortable hammock that gets constant use from those who just want to lay back and read or catch an afternoon snooze or sip on a beer or glass of wine. Linda and Wayne

“Wonderful neighborhood and close to town”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2010

Our 3/10 stay at Bahia Vista (bayside) was our third in as many years. It's our home away from home while we're in Mexico! The view from this unit is spectacular and the location only a 5-10 minute walk into Centro for groceries or exploring. We have always been well-taken care of by the property manager and the condo has a wonderfully-equipped kitchen for those who love to cook.

“What a view!!!”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2010

Perfect location! Close to market, bus stop and beaches. Ideally two couples should rent both sides, beach and city. The view is phenomenal and the kitchen well-equipped so that making dinner at home, enjoying the breeze from the ocean, and taking in the glorious sunset are easy! It's hard to leave! Carmen, the property manager is friendly and helpful. The owners are kind, generous and thoughtful.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Nayarit

842 properties

Guerrero

325 properties

Sinaloa

161 properties

Zihuatanejo

161 properties

Acapulco

105 properties

Colima

70 properties

Troncones

36 properties

Colonia Luces en el Mar

16 properties

Start a new search