Need more information about booking Property 3874284 ?
14
Very Good

1 / 37 The Spacious Oceanfront Terrace. Imagine hanging out here with your friends and family.

from $399 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / Penthouse
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: Penthouse
Penthouse #371
TripAdvisor property ID 3874284

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom penthouse in Cancun today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2395 to as high as $7055, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Tim M.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cancun Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“The most horrible vacation ever!”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

This was the most unsanitary condo I have ever seen! The pictures are so misleading. The entire condo building is run down. The all inclusive food I would not feed to my dog. You can go to walmart but dont run out of food because condo does not let you have dinner unless you have all inclusive. Location is away from the nicer hotels. "Security guy"tried to rip us off. Staff constantly trying to get money out of you. The kids club was a rubber pool on a sheet in grass. Police tape all around condo.The condo needs so many repairs. The washer/ dryer combo leaked in floor plugged with hairs and slim. Dryer never worked had to dry underwear and bras outside. Pubic hairs behind bathroom doors. If you run washer pipes in master bath back up and you smell sewer all night. Microwave door fell off. Sink filtration system rusted and nasty ended up very sick. Wifi sux unless you are in hallway. Air conditioner in bedroom broke. Balcony flooded from a leak above condo that poured down on balcony. Hair dryer fell off wall. Shower seals broken leaked all in bathroom floor. Shower head broken sprayed ceiling flooded bathroom. Blinds in two rooms falling apart. Mildew on curtains in living room trash can placed in front of it to cover black mildew. Fridge only cold on one shelf. This was a nightmare!!! They were willing to fix things but that meant staying in condo all day while they did repairs! I saved for this vacation for a long time! This was my daughters 18th birthday and my 20th anniversary and it was ruined! We left early could not take the stress!! Pictures wil be posted soon on cancun condo reviews! These photos are a must see!

Response from the owner Please read through the lines… For a quite some time I did not respond to this review. I thought that surely people will see through a review such as this. But today I was reading through the reviews of #371 and I felt compelled to respond, partly because it is the right thing to do to set the record straight and partly because #371 is a very nice unit and deserves to be defended. This review reminds me of Mathew 15:18 But the things that come out of a person’s mouth come from the heart, and these defile them. My family has been coming to our resort here since 2004. I have two boys that are 11 and 13 as of this writing. I have never hesitated to take the all-inclusive for our family. The food has always been fresh, its nothing great, just decent, it is a buffet. My wife and children have always enjoyed the food. The deserts are especially fantastic! Meanwhile this person says they would not feed that food to their dogs. Sometimes I just shake my head. Our security guys are wonderful people. Many have been with our resort for over 20 years, and they are terrific people with outstanding work ethic and great attitudes. Our resort staff are very friendly and hard working as you may note from many of the reviews. Because nothing seemed to be right I gave this person ½ of her money back, for which she seemed to be genuinely grateful for as we spoke on the phone during her stay. I think we both felt that this was more than fair consideration. As you can see by her review, this part of her story was never mentioned. Again, I find myself just shaking my head sometimes. Tim Miller

“Amazing Location and View”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2011

My stay at condo 371 was the best ever. The condo had everything needed and was very comfortable. The view from the windows and the 2 balconies is priceless. Its nice to open the doors and windows and enjoy the ocean sounds and breeze without using the aC. The patio furniture is new and I enjoyed sleeping on the balcony under the stars a couple of nights. The property manager called me after my flight arrived to confirm and he was waiting at the desk for us so we checked right into the condo without waiting. You can see the pool from this condo which is nice if you have friends in the pool while you are on the balcony. The 2 pools were freshly painted while we were there and are very nice. Its a great feature to rent a luxury condo but also have the option to cook or pay for all inclusive. The hotel has nightly activities that you can participate without paying for all inclusive. I wish to go back to this condo year after year if it is available.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Quintana Roo

4,912 properties

Riviera Maya

3,710 properties

Cancun

618 properties

Yucatan

502 properties

Cozumel

362 properties

Isla Mujeres

96 properties

Costa Maya

33 properties

Playa Mujeres

27 properties

Bacalar

16 properties

Puerto Juarez

10 properties

Holbox Island

8 properties

Campeche

7 properties

Sian Ka'an

7 properties

Start a new search