Need more information about booking Property 3877101 ?

from $233 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Nestled N Duck
TripAdvisor property ID 3877101

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $1625, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • DVD player


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Duck Vacation”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

The service we have received from atlantic Reality has been wonderful. Any questions or problems have always been dealt with in a timely manner. The office staff is very knowledgable and friendly. The outside areas of the home were great. We tend to spend a lot of time on the decks and having the screened in porch was a great addition. We spent a lot of time out there. Loved the outside shower area and hot tub nice to have. Having the linens provided by the owner is always a great extra and one less thing to have to pack for me. The kitchen was well stocked. Maybe a little over stocked with all the pots and pans. But I would rather have too much than not enough. We love the area of Duck for all of its conveniences. Once we are at the rental we usually can leave the car parked and walk wherever we need to go. We were a little disappointed in the size of the rooms. They looked larger than the pictures. When we were all together in the living areas there just wasn't enough room for all of us at one time. The single beds were short and that was a little bit of a problem for the taller guests. The upstairs bathroom and the kitchen could use some more storage space. In the kitchen we really didn't have any room to store our food that didn't need to be refrigerated. This year we had to bring our dog and this house was good for him. He settled in well. Also we were worried that the house would have that "doggie" smell and it did not. It was very clean. you wouldn't have known that other dogs have been here. It was a little far from the beach and the beach accessability area was very small and tight and not enough of a parking area. But we know that atlantic Reality has nothing to do with that.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We appreciate such a detailed review that others are sure to enjoy. We are also glad that your dog was included and settled in well! Please vacation with us again soon!

“First impression...Wow!”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

Terrific house. Very quiet location, yet within walking distance to everything. Very clean, updated appliances and TVs, well stocked kitchen. Loved the hammock swing, it was the perfect spot to read...very good selection of books included. Plenty of space to spread out. Having the linens provided was a real plus! This was the perfect, relaxing vacation we needed. Beach by day, deck with constant gentle breeze by night. (updated TV was important to very fair skinned boys that brought their own game system so they could avoid too much sun) I would definately reccommend this house!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please come stay with us on your next OBX vacation!

“A very relaxing & enjoyable week.”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

We love this house, this was our second year staying in it. We did have an issue with cable & wifi but after speakin with atlantic Realty it was a cable company issue. When we checked in someone changed our cable box & we never could get on wifi with password given so I'm sure something just got reset. Overall still our favorite house!! Big thanks to atlantic Realty & the owners for letting us use it for a week!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We regret the cable/internet issues that you experienced, but are glad that you still enjoyed your vacation here at the beach! We hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Good location at an affordable price”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

We chose this house because it met our needs; it was pet friendly and had enough beds for all of our family members. The home was nice and appeared well-cared for. The kitchen was surprisingly well-stocked. Our only suggestion would be to have the refrigerator replaced or repaired. It barely kept food and drinks cold despite being set as cold as possible. The freezer also had trouble keeping ice solid - some of the ice made by the ice machine melted a bit to form a solid block. The only other issue was that the TV in the room with two twin beds didn't received cable as advertised. It appeared that a cable was missing, but we didn't watch much TV so it wasn't a major issue. We didn't use the hot tub, so we can't comment on that. But having an outside shower was nice for rinsing off from the beach before going inside. The linens and towels provided were fine. Having a washer and dryer was a big help as we went through towels pretty quickly. The decks were great, especially the screened-in porch area and the crow's nest. The location of the house is great for those that don't mind a little walking. It's only a 5-10 minute walk on a dead-end road to the beach, so traffic isn't heavy at all. You can also head the other way for a short walk to down-town Duck, which was great. We loved staying in Duck. The people who live and work there were very nice and accommodating. The folks at atlantic Realty were very exceptionally accommodating. Though we were on vacation, we had to unexpectedly take care of some paperwork and needed a computer, printer and scanner. The staff at atlantic Realty helped us with everything we needed. We were still close enough to Kitty Hawk and Nags Head to see all the attractions and popular touristy things. Lastly, we enjoyed the privacy that Nestled N Duck afforded from the neighbors. We would definitely stay in Duck again and would consider this property again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review; we value both your time and the feedback. I have forwarded your issues to our maintenance supervisor, just in case these items have not been resolved yet! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will stay with us again on your next OBX trip!

“Beautiful home”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2012

This home was immaculate and had all of the comforts of home. The only thing that could be better is to clean the yard Up a bit as we were constantly pulling little stickers out of Our feet and socks The other thing that could use improvement Is a little more parking space. It was difficult to fit all 3 of Our vehicles in the driveway. Overall we were very pleased and Made some awesome memories there. Thanks.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value both your time and the feedback We have shared your comments with the owner. We are glad that you made some awesome memories! Please vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Atlantic realty never leaves us dissatisfied!!!”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2012

Perfect house! This was our third house through atlantic realty & by far our favorite. We loved the location so we could walk into Duck everyday & it was still secluded enough from neighboring houses.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments! We are glad that you have had good consistency with Atlantic Realty...we do aim to please. We hope that you will stay with us yet again on your next OBX vacation!

“Cozy cottage”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2011

Although a little cramped in the common area, we were very pleased with the overall quality of this cottage. Kitchen is very well stocked, furniture is in good condition and it's in a great location - just a short walk from shopping/restaurants. Rental company forgot the linens, but they offered to reimburse us and overall service was great. Definitely will consider staying here again.

“Very relaxing vacation”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2009

This was a great house to stay in for our beach vacation. We had 6 adults and 7 kids and we had plenty of room in the house to move around and sleep. The walk to beach access is just down the street and is an easy walk. The pool is small but clean and refreshing. Big kitchen with lots of seating. Very comfortable beds. The bottom level could use some curtains for privacy at night and the slider off the kitchen is heavy to open but those were the only "problems". Overall this is a really nice, spacious home. Definitely recommend renting it.

“Very comfortable and convenient”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2009

We stayed in Sonoma with two families and really enjoyed the house. The pool, game room, bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice. The only issues we had were that the stove top only had 2 burners which was a little challenging when cooking for 12 people. There was also a slight leak above one of the doors when it rained. Besides those two things I would definitely stay there again in the future and would recommend it to others.

“The house was great and a good time was had by all.”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2009

I really enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, with the open space to be able to see and talk to every one while making meals. The one thing that was not so good was the AC on the 3rd floor bed rooms. When you walked in the bedroom you could feel the heat hitting you. One other thing, there is a small raised area just inside the gate to the pool. It should be enlarged before stepping down on to the pool deck. Almost everyone lost their footing coming in through the gate. No one expected a step down as soon as you come through the gate.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Topsail Island

888 properties

Outer Banks

838 properties


211 properties

Atlantic Beach

135 properties

Kill Devil Hills

132 properties

Hatteras Island

112 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties


84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search