Need more information about booking Property 3877812 ?
Very Good

1 / 39 Main Level,Dining Room,

From $170 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 3877812

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Kitty Hawk today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1195 to as high as $4195, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kitty-hawk Attractions




  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Microwave


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Very Good

“Great location but poorly maintained home”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2015

The location of this property can't be beat, but the owners/rental property very poorly maintain this home. Furthermore, given the amount of money we paid to rent this home for a week (nearly $4000), this home should definitely have window A/C units in EVERY bedroom rather than only 2 of the 6. Besides it being insanely hot/humid the moment we walked into the home, the home appeared rather dirty with dust bunnies all over the floor. Furthermore, many of the comforters that were on the beds were dirty and clearly had not been washed prior to our arrival. It left us wondering what the maintenance people actually do to prepare the home for new renters. It's sad that this home isn't better maintained by the owners/rental agency because given its location and number of bedrooms, it could be a fantastic home. I have a hard time believing the surrounding beachfront homes at this price point are as poorly maintained as this house is.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting a review; we thank you for the feedback. This is a classic Kitty Hawk beach house...and the owners and their family are here quite often. We regret the issues that you experienced, however our website clearly identifies this home as having no air conditioning or heat. The window ac units were provided as it was indeed hot and humid. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

“What a Jammer ( german for misery)”

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spend our Easter holidays in the location. The temperatures had been about 50 F- the house has no heating-we had been freezing a lot!!( It also doesn't have an air condition) We had stormy weather with rain-the water came through the windows of the living room. We are a German family with 4 members-for us the small kitchen was sufficient ( the dishwasher was a mess),when the house is fully occupied-no idea how that should work.It's the same with the 2 small bathrooms. We liked the atmosphere in the house and the view from the rooms at the beach side.The house is noisy-there had been a biker meeting and they passed frequently on the street right in front of the house. The noises from the sea are heard 24/7 and can be disturbing as well- especially when it's windy.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We regret that you had such a miserable vacation! Unfortunately, we cannot control the weather and the description on our website does disclose the fact that this house has no heat or air conditioning. Nevertheless, we are sorry that you were uncomfortable…and Bike Week sure is noisy…that combined with a strong northeasterly ‘blow’ did not make for a relaxing week! We do hope that you will come vacation again to our beloved Outer Banks!

“Feels like home”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

Our group had the best time, it's hard to describe! We loved the house and the location - everyone felt right at home it was as if we'd rented that every summer for years and years. Each bedroom was lovely - and the living room was a wonderful relaxing place. Thank you! We will rent it again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Glad you felt at home...please DO come again!

“Paradise in Kitty Hawk”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2013

You simply can't beat the location and traditional beauty of this wonderful beach front Kitty Hawk home. Nicely updated with everything you need for a wonderful beach vacation, we highly recommend the Windjammer.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We look forward to having you vacation with us again soon!

“We would return.”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

We had a great time at Windjammer. We were greeted by the cleaning help - I believe her name was Tassie (she is to be commended) - to a very clean and pleasant house. However the cabinets and their contents seemed to have been by passed at the time of reopening the house for summer rental. I personally cleaned several myself and washed the contents of the others as I used them (pots, dishes, and glasses, etc.) Since the dishwasher has a washer arm only on the bottom, the dishes on the top rack do not get washed and/or cleaned. This is true even with careful loading. Hopefully this problem can be rectified. The house is roomy and comfortable; the beach is delightful as is the deck. All in all we look forward to renting this house again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. I have forwarded your comments to the housekeeping manager for her awareness and resolution. Thank you for cleaning and organizing the cabinets…this home has had many guests in it since the spring, however we appreciate you giving it a much needed spiff! We do hope that you will vacation with us again!

“right on the beach”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

after the kinks where worked out the first few days all went well. house was large enough for whole family, but a bit crowded when trying to do anything in kitchen. screened in deck was great for card playing and getting out of the sun. house is in need of some repairs ( windows held open with sticks ) first day rear step was missing but was repaired the next day along with upstairs toilet that wasnt working. all in all good experience. loved being right on beach. no roads for kids to cross and we could watch children and grandchildren playing on beach. would look into house again if coming back to outer banks.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. While we regret the issues that you experienced until the kinks were worked out, we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that you will stay with us again on a future OBX vacation!

“Absolutely excellent place to take out family!”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

The Windjammer was a great place to stay with our family. It was very roomy, right on the beach. The living room was awesome, lots of seating an big windows to enjoy the ocean when taking a break from th outside. The porches were fabulous for watching the ocean, sitting around talking with family or anything you wanted. I would definantly stay here again!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for posting! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will stay with us again soon!


Reviewed 16 May 2013

The house itself was fine. However, the service I received was bad! Bad! bad! I will never use atlantic realty again!

Response from the manager Thank you for posting. I had to do some research into your comments, which resulted in discovery of some electrical issues that we thought had been resolved, as there had been some electrical work done at this house prior to your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention on your departure, however we would have tried to address the non-working electrical outlets while you were here. ? Also, I am sure it was more crowded on the beach, being adjacent to a public beach access, but we hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to earn your business on a future vacation.

“20 Years and Counting”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

This will mark our 20th year with this rental. It's wonderful, and we'll be there to infinity and beyond!

Response from the manager Thank you for your post! Happy 20th Anniversary!!!! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!!!!!

“A fun filled week at the beach with the whole family.”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2012

We recently spent a week at the Windjammer in Kitty Hawk. There were 13 family members ages 8 thru 76 coming together for the first time. We had a faboulous time. Our accommodations were wonderful, locatated right on the ocean and the house had 3 beautiful decks, two overlooking the ocean, beautiful views. Nice kitchen so we could prepare meals, laundry facilities to use on site. The only thing missing was airconditioning. The location was very convenient to everything, grocery stores, entertainment just about everything you could want. But, the ocean was the best. We rented beach chairs and umbrellas which were already at the house when we arrived, linens were awaiting us, all we had to do was make the beds. A wonderful time was had by all. When our week was up we hated to leave. We look forward to coming back to the area next year, but will stay at a different property with airconditioning. Days were delightful but night were very humid and even with fans sleeping was not always comfortable. Housekeeping could have been better. The house was not the cleanest but we cleaned up some and had someone come back and clean out the refrigerator. Dishwasher had been left full of dirty dishes and we swept the sand off the floors. We had a problem getting the trash picked up. Trash cans were full when we checked in on Sunday and we did not get a trash pick up until the following Thursday, even though we were promised pick up everyday when we called.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you and your family had a fabulous time, however we do regret the housekeeping issues! I agree that it is difficult to be without AC 24/7 in this humidity, and trash pickup cannot occur often enough this time of year, but I regret that you were misinformed...I have forwarded your comments to both our housekeeping and property managers. We hope that you will stay with us (in air conditioning!) on your next OBX vacation!

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,269 properties

Topsail Island

724 properties

Emerald Isle

590 properties


477 properties

Kill Devil Hills

165 properties


147 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Oak Island

53 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Bald Head Island

47 properties


18 properties


14 properties

New Bern

14 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search