From
$215 / night
Total guests, Nights

StayCentral Brunswick & Parkville; CBD trams shops cafes restaurants parks quiet – Home 3895857 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

StayCentral Brunswick & Parkville; CBD trams shops cafes restaurants parks quiet – Home 3895857

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner

Description

Welcome to StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

Please note that STAYS OF LESS THAN 7 DAYS ARE ONLY ALLOWED WITHIN THE NEXT 30 DAYS. GRAND PRIX STAYS MUST BE 7 DAYS MINIMUM. Details below.

With more than 1000 reviews for StayCentral on Tripadvisor, Airbnb & Google, at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere?

FEATURES:

1 king bed + 1 queen (splittable) bed

Washing Machine and Clothes Dryer

Free Unlimited Wi-Fi & Netflix

60" UHD Smart TV

We sanitise our beds, carpets and soft furnishings on a regular basis

RATE INCLUSIONS:

Utilities (water, electricity, gas, internet)

Full kitchen with cutlery, crockery, microwave, oven and dishwasher

Coffee machine

All linen and towels; including beach towels

Interim cleaning for stays longer than 14 nights

24/7 check-in service* with full induction of apartment and building facilities

Rates allow for up to 4 people in 2 bedrooms

All tea, coffee, toiletries, washing and cleaning products and other welcome supplies can be found in the kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms. You will need to purchase more of these consumables if you need them for the rest of your stay.

Extra foldaway bed is available for a small fee

Quiet, cosy, air-con in all rooms, king & splittable queen bed, everything you need, and long term stays are welcome. Close to trams, shops, cafes, restaurants, supermarket, Royal Park, Carlton, Lygon St & Airport, 4kms or 10 mins from CBD. It is right in the middle of Brunswick and Parkville.

Perfect for four, your stylishly refurbished corporate apartment accommodation is tucked into the quieter back corner of a small apartment complex at 6 Sydney Road. It combines the beauty of a magnificent older-style, front-entry staircase with pencil pines dotting the front line of gardens.

This is a two-bedroom apartment: with a king bed, (splittable) queen bed, and single foldaway. There's also a cot and high chair available if needed for a small fee. Don't forget to bring linen for the cot.

Your Melbourne corporate apartment includes high quality furnishings and appliances, beautiful bath towels, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. Opening windows allow fresh air through all rooms when you want it. This apartment was re-painted and given a very nice refurbishment recently, and further embellishments including double glazing were added. Welcome tea, coffee, sugar, milk, paper towels, serviettes, soap, shampoo etc are provided.

(Note from the owner: Brunswick with its huge parks is so under-rated. The apartment is on the edge of this vibrant area with all you need close by, yet it is also very quiet inside. A very spacious king bedroom with a bed that everyone loves, and the beautiful old chesterfield lounge chairs make it a very comfortable place to stay).

NB: Many of our apartments are pet-friendly!

Nearby in Sydney Road, you will find an interesting selection of colourful shops, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, ATMS etc; all your everyday needs are catered for. Long term stays are also welcome. There are plenty of bars in the area, and a lively music scene as well. For more great restaurants and cafes visit Lygon Street in East Brunswick, only a short stroll away. The area is among the best-served by public transport in Melbourne.

Princes Park Motor Inn, also known as the Best Western, used to be located next door to Brunswick Vibe, but is no longer operating. It closed its doors in September 2021. The Vibe Hotel, formerly in Royal Parade nearby, also closed its doors some time ago. Brunswick Vibe is now the only four-star, self-contained apartment in the area, that has a 125% Satisfaction Guarantee.*

GOOD TO KNOW

PLEASE NOTE OUR MINIMUM STAYS REQUIREMENTS BELOW:

TripAdvisor only allows us to show one rate, so we need to clarify our booking rules here.

Within 30 days, the min stay is 3 days

30 days or more in advance, the min stay is 7 days

90 days or more in advance, the min stay is 28 days

We won't be able to accept bookings that do not meet the above criteria.

Late Arrivals

*Very early and late arrivals require the following fees to have someone there at these times:

Arrivals between 6:00 am and 9:30 am: $25.00

Arrivals between 5:30 pm and 9:00 pm: $25.00

Arrivals between 9:00 pm and midnight $55.00

Arrivals between midnight and 6:00 am: $100.00

SECURITY BOND

The Host requires a minimum security bond of $600, which increases for very long stays and bookings on the day of arrival.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Twin bed
  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared garden
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Trams are just out the front, run every 6 minutes, and only take 10 mins to reach the CBD. Or you can travel north to Coburg and Preston. You can also walk to shops, cafes, restaurants etc in Sydney Road nearby, and some great restaurants nearby in Lygon St. You don't need a car.

Interaction with guest

We send you instructions on how to collect your keys from our mobile Meet & Greet service, once your booking is confirmed. Our office is remote from the apartment, so we communicate by phone, email or test. We always check with you within 24 hours of arrival to make sure that everything is okay, but we are available by phone for extended office hours every day.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($422.41) $600.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

We refer you to our House Rules outlined on the StayCentral website, as there is insufficient space to put them here.

More

About the owner

Chris M.
Average reply time:
1 hour 55 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May 2022
Years listed:
11
Based in:
Australia
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
43 reviews

Excellent
25
Very Good
13
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Comfortable and tidy apartment in great location”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2022

Comfortable and tidy apartment in a great location. The host was responsive and professional. Would recommend.

Response from the owner Thank you for the review Eddie. I'm glad that you enjoyed the apartment as well as the location. We always try to assist our guests any way that we can. (I'm pleased that you were able to pick up your frozen food so quickly). ___ I do hope that we see you again. We have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 1,000 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.___ Regards,___ Chris McDonald,___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments."

“Still the same great, comfortable little apartment, close to everything ...”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2021

Woohoo, Melbourne lockdown has ended, so with our new-found freedom we decided to have a getaway and revisit our favourite local short-stay apartment and again, we were not disappointed. There have be… More

Response from the owner I'm always so pleased to see you back again. This property has a fairly high number of return bookings, but I think you know why. You know it and the location so well. I'm glad that you like the new decor.___ I look forward to seeing you again, with your returning-guest discount. StayCentral has more than 1,000 reviews at 4.9 Stars, and almost 30 different properties to choose from, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.___ Regards,___ Chris McDonald,___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“Comfortable tasteful apartment in a good location in Brunswick”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2021

It is in front of the tram stop, close to the famous Sydney road shops. We were happy to find Netflix available to wind down in a cosy spot at night. The car park spot was a bit tight but manageab… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your review Nora, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Brunswick Vibe is such a central location close to so many things isn't it?___I do hope that we see you again, with your returning-guest discount. You are welcome to return here, but if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 1,000 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.___ Regards,___ Chris McDonald,___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“Great modern city apartment”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2021

We stayed here for 2 months while our house was being renovated and it was convenient to walk or grab public transport to head anywhere. The master bedroom was huge with a very comfortable bed. Cleane… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your review Tamilla. I'm so pleased that it was comfortable and convenient for you for your longer stay, and that we looked after you well. I'm also glad you found it quiet at night. People sometimes ask about this. You or your friends are welcome to return here, (maybe not during more renovations though?), but if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 1,000 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.___ Regards,___ Chris McDonald,___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“Great stay in Brunswick”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2021

Very comfortable apartment in a wonderful location, easy walk to brilliant park, cafes, restaurants and shops. Our cavoodle got 3 or 4 long walks in the park every day and made tons of new friends. T… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your review Matt. Brunswick Vibe really is a surprising location isn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our services.___ I do hope that we see you again, with your returning-guest discount. You are welcome to return here, but if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 1,000 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.___ Regards,___ Chris McDonald,___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“Excellent location, will definitely return”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2020

The apartment was very stylish and comfortable. Although it's located on a main busy road, you would never know that's the case when inside as it was very quiet. Very clean, shower water p… More

Response from the owner I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location so much. The location is definitely quieter than you would expect, and funnily enough, we have had guests who asked where we have our beds custom-made, because they loved them so much that they went and bought one!___ You are so right about the location, with everything at your fingertips. It sounds like you did get to explore a lot of it.___ I do hope that we see you again, with your returning-guest discount. You are welcome to return here, but if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 1,000 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you again next time.___ Regards,___ Chris McDonald,___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“Comfortable home-from-home in outstanding location for us and our dog”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2020

We have enjoyed a happy, long stay at 6 Sydney Road. The flat is comfortable, clean, well maintained and surprisingly quiet given the buzzing situation. There are welcoming neighbours and the locals a… More

Response from the owner I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location so much, as you were there for so long. It really is an amazing location, and so close to everything isn't it?___ I do hope that we see you again, with your returning-guest discount. You are welcome to return here, but if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 1,000 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.___ Regards,___ Chris McDonald,___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“It certainly has the "Brunswick Vibe" ...”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2020

We recently returned for another short stay to this property and again, we were not disappointed. Little had changed since our last visit. It is still a great little clean and well appointed property … More

Response from the owner It was great to have you back again Dallas. We are steadily refurbishing the apartment actually, with new carpets recently; and we are about the put in a new lounge suite, blinds and splashback in the kitchen. It's a constant process.___ I do hope that we see you again, with your returning-guest discount. You are welcome to return here, but if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 900 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.___ Regards, ___ Chris McDonald, ___ StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“Staycentral Brunswick”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2019

Comfortable and well located. Presented as expected for price. Required additional deposit for pets which was almost as much as the tariff. This didn't appear to be disclosed elsewhere.

Response from the owner Thanks for your feedback Susan. I'm glad that you liked the apartment as well as the location. All our guests seem to enjoy it there.___I agree that the security deposit for pets was not specifically pointed out on the site. Bonds can be increased for a variety of reasons, which is why we state that "We require a minimum security bond of $600". This is why we go through the bonds and fees etc before someone books, to make sure it is very clear, before the booking is made. ___Having said that, I agree that the wording on the site could be better, and I will re-word this section on all sites in the near future so that it is much more clear. Thanks for the tip.___To put the correct perspective on this by the way; the pet stay security deposit was only the same as the normal security deposit. At approximately only 10% of your total accommodation cost, it was clearly not as much as the tariff. I just don't want anyone taking your comments literally. I do hope that we see you again, with your returning-guest discount. You are welcome to return here, but if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have nearly 30 different locations around inner Melbourne, with more than 900 reviews at 4.9 Stars, so there are plenty of reasons to 'StayCentral' and lots of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time. Regards, Chris McDonald, StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

“A comfortable stay”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2018

A comfortable and well equipped flat in a great location, close to a good selection of shops and transport links to city centre. Despite being on a main road the bedrooms are quiet and the beds super … More

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to put your thoughts in writing Simon. It is a brilliant location isn't it? Everyone makes similar comments. In particular also, we sometimes get enquiries about possible noise, so it's nice for people to see your comments about how quiet it is. We have many returning guests as well as guests who extend their their stays significantly, so it is clearly a quiet spot at the back of the complex; especially with the double glazing. I'm pleased to hear that we made the process so easy for you. It is one of our main goals of course. I do hope that we see you again. If you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene, we have 26 different locations around inner Melbourne, so there is plenty of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time. Regards, Chris McDonald, StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments.

Review 1-10 of 43

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Chris (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Chris (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Chris (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Chris the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Chris (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Chris (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Chris (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Chris (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Chris (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Chris (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Chris (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Chris (the owner) a message.

If Chris (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Port Phillip

53 properties

Monash

25 properties

Yarra

24 properties

Glen Eira

17 properties

Stonnington

14 properties

Kingston

8 properties

Bayside

7 properties

Moreland

7 properties

Banyule

6 properties

Moonee Valley

6 properties

Manningham

5 properties

Maribyrnong

5 properties

Bundoora

5 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.