Need more information about booking Property 3896847 ?
From $95 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Condo
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: Condo

1 Full bath

BEACHFRONT VENICE ISLAND CONDO: with OLYMPIC POOL, FREE Wi-Fi, GORGEOUS SUNSET
TripAdvisor property ID 3896847

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom condo in Venice today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 33 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $560 to as high as $850, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Nov 26, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Kevin Or Dave G.
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
26 Nov 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Venice,-florida Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Sea view
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Tennis in town

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (33)

Very Good – based on 33 reviews Very Good
33 reviews

Excellent
18
Very Good
9
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
1

“very disappointed”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2011

I loved the town of Venice and found a large tennis community. The condo was very outdated and the beds very uncomfortable - it definitely needed a remodel. The pool was delightful and location very pleasant.

Response from the owner I am sorry that you felt that the condo was very outdated and that the beds were very uncomfortable. We always attempt to provide our guests with very clean and comfortable accommodations. Each one of our villas is decorated to the taste and budget of its individual owner. Some villas are more updated than others. We, however, do not compete with the Hilton Hotel or Marriott Hotel. Our beachfront condos are decorated in more of a family style, cottage look that conforms to a beachfront island cottage feel. We definitely do not classify our accommodations as being resort style. As far as the beds are concerned, each person has their own preference in bed firmness or softness. We cannot control the preference that you choose to sleep on. Some guests may consider our beds to be to their liking and we usually do not have any complaints about our bedding. In summary, Venice Vacation Rentals always strives to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, inexpensive accommodations that have a beach-type or cottage-like atmosphere for our guests. Our condos are considered to be very tranquil and relaxing. They provide couples, families, and children with a get-away-from-it-all feeling. Venice Vacation Rentals strives to make sure your vacation experience is uninhibited. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your questions.

“Uncomfortable”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2011

I've been asked about 10 times to write this review, and am hoping that by doing so they'll quit bugging me. The bed was hard as concrete. We only spent one night there before having to leave for a family emergency, but I would not have survived the week if we'd stayed longer. I recommend finding another rental.

Response from the owner I am sorry that you felt that the beds were very uncomfortable. We always attempt to provide our guests with very clean and comfortable accommodations. As far as the beds are concerned, each person has their own preference in bed firmness or softness. We cannot control the preference that you choose to sleep on. Some guests may consider our beds to be to their liking and we usually do not have any complaints about our bedding. In summary, Venice Vacation Rentals always strives to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, inexpensive accommodations that have a beach-type or cottage-like atmosphere for our guests. Our condos are considered to be very tranquil and relaxing. They provide couples, families, and children with a get-away-from-it-all feeling. Venice Vacation Rentals strives to make sure your vacation experience is uninhibited. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your questions.

“A little hot, but very relaxing.”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

It was the perfect size for the four of us. The villa is old, but it has been taken care of. It was great to have the pool right outside our door. The beach was not too far from the villa. It furnished the sheets and towels! Where we usually go we have to bring our own. The Lanai was too hot to use during the day and the house air couldn't cool it down (we tried one day), but some evenings it was nice enought to sit out there. July isn't a good month for that. The little town is nice, clean and kind of quiet in the summer. Shopping and restaurants arent too far of a drive either. Some of the people we met have been vacationing in the courtyard villas there for years. Everyone was really nice. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back.

“Very relaxing place to stay”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

Overall, we'd rate Gerry's place very high. Comfortable, roomy, and quiet. The Lanai wins us over since that's where we spent most of our time ( if we weren't walking on the beach. We've stayed here 2 or 3 times now, and plan on making this a yearly trek (hurricanes not withstanding). We left behind an outdoor grill, beach chairs, coolers, and a table top skillet for future visitors.

“Restful”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2011

The Villa was very comfortable and clean. The only complaint we had is that the pool is not heated. It's a shame that the olympic size pool is not used during the winter months (even though to us Northerners it's warm enough to swim) because the water is so cold!

“Secret Little Hideaway”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2011

My daughters and I have stayed at this location for the past 6 years. It is quiet and friendly. We feel safe staying here and it is close to all kinds of attractions. We love snorkeling here on the private beach in the "shark tooth capital of the world!" It may not be as ritzy as your more expensive places to stay...but I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Florida!!

“Wonderful Week”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2011

We had a great week at your rental. It had everything that we needed for a wonderful vacation. We would definetly stay again.

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2011

I like your place a lot and hope that I can do this again in the Fall of 2011.

“We'll be back”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2011

This was our second time. We love the close proximity of the pool and ocean. The units are simple but complete with everything needed. Everything worked in the unit. Neigbors are friendly and the beach is great for shark tooth hunting. We will definitely return a 3rd time.

“Cute Condo”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2011

This condo was convientately located to the downtown area and just a short walk to the beach. The pool was very large and had lots of tables and chairs. The condo was well equipped and had a cozy atomsphere.

Review 1-10 of 33

Also consider

Clearwater

546 properties

Celebration

195 properties

Aventura

48 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Bal Harbour

29 properties

Belleair Beach

27 properties

Bokeelia

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apopka

13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties

Auburndale

8 properties

Candler

8 properties

Brandon

7 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Cortez

6 properties

Start a new search