Need more information about booking Property 3933276 ?
Very Good

1 / 24 Front of home - large corner lot - lots of fruit trees!

from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Panama Beach House ~ Super Cute ~ Coronado Panama
TripAdvisor property ID 3933276

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Playa Coronado today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $800, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 33% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Aimee D.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Playa-coronado Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Secure parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Patio
  • Private garden
  • Shared garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

I struck this house on the web and decided to give it a shot. The reservation was easy going, the price very reasonable. We were picked up by the caretaker anibal in a huge van that fit a ton of suitcases and the bike. He even stopped and waited at the close by supermarket while we stacked up for 4 days. The house is in a "barrio cerrado" (closed community) which makes you feel more at ease. In fact it is quite unusual for a house to have a series of amenities outside (washing machine, furniture etc, in Latam) without fearing theft. It has two bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen (I love to cook and only complained about a lacking teflon frying pan which was bought thereafter). The airco is great (very important). The house has no pool, but the beach is a 5 minute walk (watch out for the tides, if you stroll far, bear in mind upon return). We had a problem with the shower and anibal was there in a few hours to fix it. Restaurants in the gated community are cute, but a 15 min walk. I wish to stress that anibal is a fine person, we even invited him for a couple of beers one evening. He drove us all the way to the airport on the way back and is very reliable. All in all, this is a fantastic retreat from civilization. If you are looking for a party place, this ain't it. But if you want to go to the beach and return to shower naked in the outside shower and thereafter sip margarita and daiquiri (mixes are available in a basically us stocked Supermarket) playing cards or rolling the dice, in sun or rain (it was a blast as one evening it poured cats and dogs and we sat on the huge covered veranda), this is it. I speak Spanish, but for those who don't, all restaurant employees speak English. Chris Miami

Response from the owner LOL…!!! To all reading this, I have to be completely honest…!!! I talked to this guy (Chris) shortly after he got back to the states (this was about two months ago) as he had forgotten an expensive set of sunglasses, however our caretaker had found them. In any event, he spoke well of our home, and I asked him for a review... To my pleasant surprise, he recently submitted the review posted above. However, in the INTEREST OF FULL DISCLOSURE… He did have a seperate complaint that was voiced to me in a private email… He felt that the coconuts that were falling from the trees would at times interrupt his view… Just wanted to be completely honest… LOL - Dan

“Our Stay Here in July of 2012”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2012

We disagree with the negative review posted by another renter. My wife and I were happy to stay at this home and we found it a good deal considering the money we paid and the country we were in. That is, we did not expect Western European or North american standards. Electric showers and cold water in the sink and washing machine are standard fair at this price level in Central and South america. The unheated water is not all that cold and for that matter, just having a washing machine is a luxury in this part of the world (unless you step up to a vastly different price level.) This home is very peaceful and it has a wonderful large front porch to relax on, especially in the rain.

Response from the owner Hello Ray & Celeste, I wanted to take a moment to express gratitude for your comments in connection with the "previous negative" review. We are VERY GLAD to see your "positive review" and we are very grateful that you took the time to put into proper perspective the very unpleasant things that were said (posted) by one of our earlier guests. We are also VERY HAPPY to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please call on us again… THANK YOU !! Dan & Aimee Dhondt

“Does not live up to owners hyphe ... by a long shot”

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We travel a lot but this house was the worst that we have ever rented  - loose floor tiles throughout the entire house -  the bathroom is in very bad shape, i.e. toilet with urine stains, dirty tiles   no hot Water in the house, there is a dangerouse installation in the shower with open eletctric wires and no breaker! - the only window to look out is the kitchen window - on a rainy day you sit in a dark small living room - washing machine can only be used with cold water (makes you think how unhygienic the towels, sheets, etc are) The only good thing are the location, a beautiful, well kept garden and the porch.

Response from the owner Wow… Where to start…??? 1) Had our cute, clean and budget priced little beach home not meet your expectations (upon your arrival, or during your stay) then a quick call or email to me (as the owner) would have been a step in the right direction and would have allowed us the opportunity to correct any oversights (if they in fact existed) and to offer a refund, or otherwise make efforts to resolve your concerns. 2) All of the photos on the website(s) VERY accurately portray the home. We do not "photo-shop" or alter the images in any way. Moreover, upon your PERSONAL ARRIVAL and BEFORE you paid the balance of money that was owed for the rental of said home, had the home NOT meet your expectations (e.g. if the living room was too small or too dark) then that would have been the time to voice your concern, or to simply ask for a refund of the small deposit that you initially paid. 3) If problems were discovered after your "initial tour" of the home (e.g. 24 - 48 hours later) then once again it would have been nice for you to have placed a call (or email) and communicate your concerns… As opposed to remaining in the home and not even advising me of any of your concerns... 4) You claim to "travel a lot"… I would tend to disagree… My primary point of disagreement would be with your complain about "hot water" and your further observations on that matter. This is Panama, if you have "traveled a lot" (in Central or South America) then you would know that most of the homes, cabanas, etc (that are set-up as vacation rentals), make use of the hot water system that we use in the shower. Moreover, I take issue with your comment about the wiring being exposed and the system not being on a breaker (the latter statement is entirely false, the entire house is on breakers…). So… Unless the previous guest disconnected and exposed something (without our knowledge), then your assertions are just that…. 5) Lastly, Thank you for your comments about the location. The fact of the matter is that we are only 1 block from the beach (although you have to walk about 2 blocks to actually access the beach due to the million dollar mansions that are in the way..), and thank you for your kind comments about the well kept garden, those are all very true statements and the front porch as you also remarked on is a great place to enjoy the view and to listen to the ocean from! Sincerely, Daniel Dhondt


Reviewed 18 May 2012

I would stay in this house again! It was what I was looking for: peace and quiet! The house has everything and I mean everything! I really love this house, I stayed for a week and planning to go back soon. The person who takes care of the house was very friendly too. I really enjoyed the house and I will rent it again. Nice beach too!

Response from the owner Hello Mara, Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you soon ! Take care - Daniel & AImee Dhondt

“Enjoyable Stay in Coronado, Panama”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2011

Our stay in Casa arcoiris was very enjoyable. It is exactly as depicted on the web site, with all amenities and very close to Coronado beach. We stayed for 5 days overall. We had a couple of good rain showers, but were able to enjoy the beach and pleasant weather. The house was air-conditioned in the living room, and that helped keep the house very comfortable. Coronado is nice and quiet during the day and night. The beach water was tranquil and we enjoyed swimming and playing soccer and frisbee - we virtually had it to ourselves while we were there. Thanks to Dan and his family for making this available to us - we recommend staying at Casa arcoiris - you will enjoy it.

Response from the owner Hello Raul, Thank you for your comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your stayed and found our home to fit your needs so well. I truly appreciate your time in submitting this review, it obviously helps us, however it does truly assist others who are considering our home as well. Thank you once again! Dan & AImee

“Amazing little place full of charm & great Location!!”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2011

We (my husband and twin 6 year olds) had a wonderful and very memorable stay at Daniel & Aimee's cute beach house. The house was perfect for our needs and in close walking distance to beautiful beaches. My children loved eating the mangoes that were plentiful in the yard. It was great to be able to cook some of our meals in the well stocked kitchen instead of eating out for every one of them. The outdoor shower was blissful after a hot day on the beach. We would stay here again without a second thought and would recommend it to other families in a heart beat!! Thank you for a great stay!

Response from the owner We are so glad to have had you visit..!! Our own children (presently 10 & 12) have grown-up climbing on these Mango trees and eating the fruit as well. We are so glad to hear that your children enjoyed this as well..!! Thank you for your kind comments, please visit us again! Thank you - Dan & Aimee Dhondt

“Excellent Quiet Getaway”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2011

Our plans changed immediately upon arriving in Panama so we weren't able to do what we originally planned. But this little Panamanian cottage was great. Tv and internet for the teen and peace and quite for my wife and I. The only issue we had there was not having water for several days. This was no fault of the owners it seemed the entire area was in a water crisis. To make up for it their caretaker anibal brought us 5 gallon jugs of drinking water whenever we needed it. The place is only a few blocks from the beach and has everything you need including hammocks that make for a nice siesta on the covered porch. Would we do it again, absolutely! A very nice getaway at an affordable price. One thing is I would rent a car locally just to commute to the shops and to get around locally.

Response from the owner Hello Mark, Thank you VERY MUCH for your kind comments! I also thank you for your understanding of the "water crisis" in Coronado. Your observation is correct, there is so much development going on in the area adjacent areas that lack of water has become an issue during normal daytime hours... However… We will be taking care of that very shortly as we will be in Panama for the full month of March (2011) and will be installing a large water storage tank and pumping system to provide ample water for our guests, grounds and garden areas…!!! Thank you !!! Dan

“Great Little Cottage”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2010

I enjoyed my stay very much at this cute Panamanian style home. It was clean and had all the ammenities needed (i.e. internet connection, TV, fully equiped kitchen, towels, etc.) for an enjoyable stay in a very upscale neighborhood. Close to the beach, secure area close to the Coronado shopping area and restaurants. Dan and anibal were extremely helpful before and during my stay providing helpful information about the nearby attractions. I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again.

Response from the owner Hi Harry, I am really glad you enjoyed your trip to Panama! We hope you visit again ! Thank you - Dan

“Week stay at Coronado”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2010

This is a nice cute and comfy 2 bedroom home within a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. It has all of your essentials needed for a restful weekend away or for an extended vacation (We stayed there for a week and will not hesitate to do so again in the future).

Response from the owner Hi Terry, Thanks for the nice review and I have the house reserved for you again in January 2011, as you requested. Thank you, Dan

“Very nice place to stay”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2010

I loved staying at this beach house. The only two downsides are that no television/cable/wireless internet service (although there is an internet cafe close by) and its a bit far from the city so you have to drive to do activities. The beach is within five minutes of the house. That being said, its extremely clean, comfortable and safe. The owner is an extremely nice person, trustorthy and easy to work with. The house was extremely clean when we arrived. There were clean sheets and towels available for use. There was a full service kitchen and a market nearby. Overall we really enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again without hesitation.

Response from the owner Thanks Marguax, I appreciate your comments and my apologies that the Internet/Cable/Phone were not up & running during your stay. Look forward to seeing you again !

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Panama Province

125 properties

Cocle Province

99 properties

Chiriqui Province

90 properties

Bocas del Toro Province

78 properties

Los Santos Province

50 properties

Playa Coronado

49 properties

Rio Hato

38 properties

Guna Yala Region

25 properties

Veraguas Province

13 properties

Colon Province

7 properties

El Valle de Anton

6 properties

Start a new search