From
$114 / night
Total guests, Nights

Panama Beach House ~ Super Cute ~ Coronado Panama – Home 3933276 House

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Panama Beach House ~ Super Cute ~ Coronado Panama – Home 3933276

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 2 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 mi
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

It will take you less than 5 minutes to walk to the warm Pacific Ocean from this 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom house located within the exclusive gated community of Coronado, located just over an hour from Panama City (note: it is a 1 hour drive from the "Bridge of the Americas" to the entrance of Coronado). The beach is clean quiet & beautiful !

This lovely Beach Bungalow is located within the gated community of Coronado, located just an hour from downtown Panama City, Panama. Simply cross the "Bridge of the Americas" and follow the highway to Coronado!

Coronado is located along what is referred to as the "Panamanian Riviera" - and is private gated community, primarily made up of vacation homes for the wealthy, and has 24 hour security.

The home is only a few minutes away from golf and tennis courts, 5 minutes from 24 hour supermarket and pharmacy 24 hours security on complex - all part of the Coronado Golf & Beach Resort (Golf, Beach, Tennis, and Equestrian activities are all on site!)

The exclusive Coronado Golf and Beach Resort Community also includes access to the beautiful Pool and Social Areas, as well as on site Restaurants and Spa facilities - all very high end, yet very affordable by American standards...

Maid service, Taxi service, Child Care and other services are all readily available, either through the resort, or with independents.

This home is also located in a very desirable area of Coronado, about three blocks from the exclusive Coronado Beach Resort (on the Pacific), and less then two blocks to the ocean, walking past multi-million dollar homes along the way...

This super cute and comfortable home is fully furnished with new appliances and has been freshly painted. It has new windows and air conditioning and is ready for you to use.

When you are enjoying the porch overlooking the huge yard, you will see fruit trees waiting for you to pick from them (Coconut, Cashew, Mango, Lemon, etc.) and at night you can hear the ocean as you relax.

2 blocks to the beach, 2 bedroom (1 queen bed & 2 singles) hot shower, fully furnished, air conditioned, ceiling fans throughout, new windows, large yard and fruit trees!!!

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Twin beds
  • 1 Shower

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Aimee D.
Average reply time:
2 hours 14 minutes
Response rate:
25%
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2019
Years listed:
11
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
13 reviews

Excellent
4
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“¡Coronado Es Vida!”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2016

Casa Arco Iris is a great place to relax. It is an old-style Panamanian beach house but with modern conveniences. From the hammock, watch the iguanas in the mango tree. Or enjoy the beach, just a sho… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Gorgeous”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

I struck this house on the web and decided to give it a shot. The reservation was easy going, the price very reasonable. We were picked up by the caretaker anibal in a huge van that fit a ton of suitc… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner LOL…!!! To all reading this, I have to be completely honest…!!! I talked to this guy (Chris) shortly after he got back to the states (this was about two months ago) as he had forgotten an expensive set of sunglasses, however our caretaker had found them. In any event, he spoke well of our home, and I asked him for a review... To my pleasant surprise, he recently submitted the review posted above. However, in the INTEREST OF FULL DISCLOSURE… He did have a seperate complaint that was voiced to me in a private email… He felt that the coconuts that were falling from the trees would at times interrupt his view… Just wanted to be completely honest… LOL - Dan

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“missing it already...”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2012

This is such a lovely little place... I truly miss waking up early in the morning and taking my tea out to the porch to just sit in the warmth, listen to the birds and watch the goings on of all the l… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Our Stay Here in July of 2012”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2012

We disagree with the negative review posted by another renter. My wife and I were happy to stay at this home and we found it a good deal considering the money we paid and the country we were in. Tha… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hello Ray & Celeste, I wanted to take a moment to express gratitude for your comments in connection with the "previous negative" review. We are VERY GLAD to see your "positive review" and we are very grateful that you took the time to put into proper perspective the very unpleasant things that were said (posted) by one of our earlier guests. We are also VERY HAPPY to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please call on us again… THANK YOU !! Dan & Aimee Dhondt

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Does not live up to owners hyphe ... by a long shot”

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We travel a lot but this house was the worst that we have ever rented  - loose floor tiles throughout the entire house -  the bathroom is in very bad shape, i.e. toilet with urine stains, di… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Wow… Where to start…??? 1) Had our cute, clean and budget priced little beach home not meet your expectations (upon your arrival, or during your stay) then a quick call or email to me (as the owner) would have been a step in the right direction and would have allowed us the opportunity to correct any oversights (if they in fact existed) and to offer a refund, or otherwise make efforts to resolve your concerns. 2) All of the photos on the website(s) VERY accurately portray the home. We do not "photo-shop" or alter the images in any way. Moreover, upon your PERSONAL ARRIVAL and BEFORE you paid the balance of money that was owed for the rental of said home, had the home NOT meet your expectations (e.g. if the living room was too small or too dark) then that would have been the time to voice your concern, or to simply ask for a refund of the small deposit that you initially paid. 3) If problems were discovered after your "initial tour" of the home (e.g. 24 - 48 hours later) then once again it would have been nice for you to have placed a call (or email) and communicate your concerns… As opposed to remaining in the home and not even advising me of any of your concerns... 4) You claim to "travel a lot"… I would tend to disagree… My primary point of disagreement would be with your complain about "hot water" and your further observations on that matter. This is Panama, if you have "traveled a lot" (in Central or South America) then you would know that most of the homes, cabanas, etc (that are set-up as vacation rentals), make use of the hot water system that we use in the shower. Moreover, I take issue with your comment about the wiring being exposed and the system not being on a breaker (the latter statement is entirely false, the entire house is on breakers…). So… Unless the previous guest disconnected and exposed something (without our knowledge), then your assertions are just that…. 5) Lastly, Thank you for your comments about the location. The fact of the matter is that we are only 1 block from the beach (although you have to walk about 2 blocks to actually access the beach due to the million dollar mansions that are in the way..), and thank you for your kind comments about the well kept garden, those are all very true statements and the front porch as you also remarked on is a great place to enjoy the view and to listen to the ocean from! Sincerely, Daniel Dhondt

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Excellent!”

Reviewed 18 May 2012

I would stay in this house again! It was what I was looking for: peace and quiet! The house has everything and I mean everything! I really love this house, I stayed for a week and planning to go back … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hello Mara, Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you soon ! Take care - Daniel & AImee Dhondt

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Really nice and great value.”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2012

It was a welcome "surprise" if you will. This beach community home is exactly as advertised, and that's not an automatic here in Panama. I've been disappointed with online claims w… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hello Gary, Thank you VERY MUCH for your kind words, your description of the property, the amenities, and especially for taking the time to post your comments..!! We hope to have you visit again ~ Sincerely, Daniel Dhondt

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Enjoyable Stay in Coronado, Panama”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2011

Our stay in Casa arcoiris was very enjoyable. It is exactly as depicted on the web site, with all amenities and very close to Coronado beach. We stayed for 5 days overall. We had a couple of good ra… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hello Raul, Thank you for your comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your stayed and found our home to fit your needs so well. I truly appreciate your time in submitting this review, it obviously helps us, however it does truly assist others who are considering our home as well. Thank you once again! Dan & AImee

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Amazing little place full of charm & great Location!!”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2011

We (my husband and twin 6 year olds) had a wonderful and very memorable stay at Daniel & Aimee's cute beach house. The house was perfect for our needs and in close walking distance to beautif… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner We are so glad to have had you visit..!! Our own children (presently 10 & 12) have grown-up climbing on these Mango trees and eating the fruit as well. We are so glad to hear that your children enjoyed this as well..!! Thank you for your kind comments, please visit us again! Thank you - Dan & Aimee Dhondt

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Excellent Quiet Getaway”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2011

Our plans changed immediately upon arriving in Panama so we weren't able to do what we originally planned. But this little Panamanian cottage was great. Tv and internet for the teen and peace a… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hello Mark, Thank you VERY MUCH for your kind comments! I also thank you for your understanding of the "water crisis" in Coronado. Your observation is correct, there is so much development going on in the area adjacent areas that lack of water has become an issue during normal daytime hours... However… We will be taking care of that very shortly as we will be in Panama for the full month of March (2011) and will be installing a large water storage tank and pumping system to provide ample water for our guests, grounds and garden areas…!!! Thank you !!! Dan

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Review 1-10 of 13

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Aimee (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Aimee (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Aimee (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Aimee the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Aimee (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Aimee (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Aimee (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Aimee (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Aimee (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Aimee (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Aimee (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Aimee (the owner) a message.

If Aimee (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Panama Province

124 properties

Bocas del Toro Province

76 properties

Chiriqui Province

62 properties

Cocle Province

50 properties

Los Santos Province

30 properties

Rio Hato

21 properties

Playa Coronado

20 properties

Guna Yala Region

16 properties

El Valle de Anton

7 properties

Colon Province

7 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.