Need more information about booking Property 3970128 ?
21
Very Good

1 / 27 view ground floor apartment from outside

from $98 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
SPACIOUS 2 BEDROOM GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT IN NICE AT ONLY 150 M FROM BEACHFRONT
TripAdvisor property ID 3970128

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Nice today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $689 to as high as $1149, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Marc J.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Dutch

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nice Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
10
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Spacious aparment "Recommended"”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

Four of us stayed in this spacious apartment and in a quiet location. The apartment is clean and well equipped, Marc the Owner / Manager was very helpful and late check out was not a problem. The local supermarket was only a few minuets away with ample choice and staff were friendly. Promenade des anglais war just a little further with access to the pebbled beach. Busses run very frequent to the Old town or if you feel like a stroll along the Promenade Des anglais it would take approx. 30 minuets. Also frequent busses to Monaco & Cannes. Thoroughly recommend apartment anahit and would stay there again.

Response from the owner Thanks for the great review what gives the future visitors a better idea of the apartment and the location of the apartment located in the residence " Villa Anahit " who is only 2OO meters or 3 minte walk from the Promenade des Anglais.

“We had a lovely stay in apartment anahit”

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Four of us stayed in apartment anahit for a week. The apartment is clean, spacious and very well equipped. The Wi-Fi worked immediately, which was a big bonus for us. The owner/manager was contactable by email for the few queries we had and answered everything immediately. He was also very accommodating about allowing us to stay in the apartment until the afternoon as we had a 17:30 flight home. The apartment is situated minutes away from the Promenade des anglais and an even shorter distance away from the buses into town and to the airport. There is a supermarket and an excellent boulangerie nearby as well as a Tabac for buying bus tickets (the carnet of 10 is much cheaper than paying on the bus). Thoroughly recommend apartment anahit and would stay here again.

Response from the owner Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens

“Quiet, Quaint Garden apartment.”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2012

The owner of this apartment was absolutely helpful in every way, he was prompt in answering our email and gave us very clear instructions on how to access the property. The home is older style, very spacious with lovely large windows in the lounge/dining room that overlook a beautiful and well maintained garden. Villa anahit is very well located, only a few minutes away from the bus stop, the Boulevard anglais and the beach and its cafes. There is a small supermarket just around the corner. With all this very close by, the apartment is very quiet, we all slept there very peacefully indeed. I really liked the older style of the apartment and it's quirkiness, the Master bedroom having a walk in spa and some Romanesque columns in it. Also, I must mention that there is secure parking on site, fantastic for us and all our luggage. Overall, Villa anahit and Nice itself made for a very good experience.

Response from the owner Thanks for your review and hope to see back in the future. The walking distance will be aprox 3O min from central Nice, but we also provide a rental car inside the residence of " Villa Anahit " to get you in the center in less then 3 minutes.

“our exciting holiday in Nice”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

We are happy that we chose Villa anahit appartment for our stay in Nice. Everything was really great starting from the first day as we arrived, the rooms were wide and full of light due to the big windows. The villa is surrounded by a huge garden and is really quite and peaceful. Takes about 3 to 4 minutes of time by walking to get to the beach. The supermarket was located about 200 meters down the street. We honestly had a great time staying in Nice and are considering coming back there for our next holiday.

Response from the owner Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens"

“Nice and quiet flat close to the beach”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

Very nice flat ! Very quiet, with large bedrooms. Large living space. High-speed internet connexion.

Response from the owner Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens

“good value for money”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2012

Spacious, sunny apartment, well maintained. Quiet location, close to a supermarket. Approx. 30 min walk or 3 min by bus along promenade d'anglais to the city centre. All necessary amenities (kitchenware, satellite TV, internet etc are provided. Helpful and reliable assistance from the owner/agency.

Response from the owner Thanks for your review and hope to see back in the future. The walking distance will be aprox 3 min from the promenade des Anglais and 3O minutes to the center of Nice. We do provide a rental car and bikes placed inside Anahit Residence to get you in the center in a few minutes.

“Comfort and Glamour Moments From the Beach”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2011

The apartment was clean, bright and spacious. The open kitchen and private back patio made our stay here very comfortable. I would highly recommend Riviera Express and Friend in France (who picked us up from the airport), as both were extremely professional and friendly.

Response from the owner Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens

“Excellent spacious apartment”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2011

We had an excellent time in Nice and the apartment was great. It is very spacious and clean and we enjoyed our there alot!! The bedrooms are a good size with shower in both and bath in one of the rooms. There is only one WC in the hall which is a little inconvient if there is a group of you but we were fine. There was no kettle as they use a coffee perculator. You can always take a travel one. Also, they advertise wifi but I could not get it to work on my phone. The apartment is a 20min walk to the centre and so a bit of a stroll but you can get the bus on ave de Californe no. 9 or 10 will take you direct into Longchamp straight to the shops for 1 euro. Dont let that put you off! It has a little terrace off one of the bedrooms and we sat out there alot with a nice bottle of Rose and it is very quiet. I would really recommend this apartment espacially if you have a family as there is plenty of space and all the facilities you would need.

Response from the owner Thanks for your review and hope to see back in the future.We installed now a second toilet in bathroom and have now two operational toilets inside the apartment. The walking distance will be approx 3O min from central Nice, but we also provide a rental car and bikes placed placed inside Anahit Residence to get you in the center in a few minutes.

“Very relaxing”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

Internet Wi Fi did not worl although internet itself did. Manager was very responsive to our minor queries.

Response from the owner Thanks for your review and hope to see back in the future. We installed now a second modem to get the Wifi in all rooms and surrounding area.

“Riviera-Express Terrible Vacation Rental”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2011

The view may be good but their apartments are awful. We recently stayed in one of their apartments. It was supposed to come with Wifi, cable TV, washer dryer, telephone etc. Wifi did not work with any of our laptops and Ipad. Cable TV was actually internet TV with practically no english channel. Washer worked kind off but had no spin cycle; we had to wringe by hand. There was no telephone at all. The worst of all we did not have hot water for five of seven days. No shower for 5 days. Please do not pay in advance or use Paypal to pay him.

Response from the owner After you informed us that there was no hot water we ordered a new heating system as it could not be repaired. Unfortunately it took 3 days and not 5 days as stated in your previous comment but you have been partly refunded after your Paypal claim who been in our favor otherwise we could not have a status of a verified member for more then 9 years with yearly 150 transactions of satisfied renters. We never advertised that apartment Anahit has a phone line and there is absolutely no problem with the cable TV who has 80 international channels if and Internet connection. It could happen that the Wifi signal is not adaptable for some US Iphones what could be sorted it you ask us. This comment can be considered as revenge action as you did not your 50 % requested refund and you only inform us the hot water issue. As how could be possible offer a good service if you do not inform us.

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

French Riviera - Cote d'Azur

7,825 properties

Bouches-du-Rhone

1,964 properties

Nice

1,851 properties

Vaucluse

1,725 properties

Cannes

1,493 properties

Var

1,438 properties

Antibes

580 properties

Hautes-Alpes

465 properties

Alpes Maritimes

346 properties

Alpes-de-Haute-Provence

293 properties

Mandelieu-la-Napoule

183 properties

Grasse

150 properties

Hyeres

117 properties

Menton

115 properties

Fréjus

105 properties

Cagnes-sur-Mer

88 properties

Mougins

76 properties

Biot

52 properties

Èze

41 properties

Beaulieu-sur-Mer

32 properties

Start a new search