Need more information about booking Property 3989331 ?
92
Very Good

1 / 11 View from room 220

from $70 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: Apartment
RoyalSoBe from MiamiGuestHouse
TripAdvisor property ID 3989331

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Miami Beach today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 92 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 07, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Tomas F.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
07 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miami-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Elevator access

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Solarium or roof terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (92)

Very Good – based on 92 reviews Very Good
92 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
65
Very Good
23
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Awesome stay at Royal SoBe Studios !”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2014

I spent 3 days with 3 other friends on March. The best is the location ! You can go on Ocean Drive and to the beach by 5min walking. The neighborhood is safe with lot of shop, restaurants around. The appartment was very clean and comfortable. You have all what you need (towels, coffee machine, shampoo, body lotion...even a frisbee ;)) Best price for best value ! I am already looking forward to come back !!

Response from the owner ...and we are already looking forward for your return, Marina! Thank you for such nice review. We are glad that you all enjoyed South Beach and our little place there. See you soon!

“great value, has everything you need without the cost unnecessar”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2014

this is a great place to stay for a fair price. the room is clean and comfortable. the most impressive part of the stay was that the room had everything you could think of. beach chairs, towels, sunblock, razors, toothpaste, shampoo, bath soap, even had Q-tips and cotton balls! plenty of extras kept in storage containers. there is dvd player, with dvd's on the shelf! also had ironing board with iron, cooler, beach balls, etc. there was candy and snacks and popcorn. the refrigerator had some refreshments, along with a bottle of champagne. paper towels, napkins, dishes were all provided and well stocked. there is an ice machine located outside. make a left when walking out of the room, go out the door to the outside deck and the ice machine is on the left. polite front desk staff, someone was there 24 hours a day. helped us lock up our luggage before and after check in / check out. even called and had a taxi come within 5 minutes to take us to the airport. i have to admit upon booking this studio room i was expecting just a basic room with 2 beds and a refrigerator and a bathroom. however it is fully stocked with everything you will need for a great vacation. the location is great because you are only a 2 minute walk to ocean drive. we did not have any problem sleeping. the road was not too loud. occasionally there would be a loud car or group of people going by but that is expected especially in miami. remember you are not staying at the fontainbleu for $1,200 a night. but this room is clean and has everything you will need for your stay. there is not any unnecessary luxury. this studio would not be for you if you are the type who likes to sit around the room all day and night. or use the hotel amenities (no pool, no bar, etc.) this would be a great place to stay for anyone who wants to explore miami attractions, beaches and nightlife. Tomas was very quick to respond to any questions. We did not have any complaints or issues while staying.

Response from the owner Wow, Mike, you really liked the place!!! Just let me add that there is not always Champagne available, but just in very special occasions, like yours (Ultra Music Festival Weekend). Good to know that the outside noise was not too much of a problem, which it is from time to time at that studio you were staying at, the 220. We want to thank you for such wonderful review. Guests like yourself are making it possible for us to stay in business in this competitive market of South Beach. Thanks! Tomas & Luis

“Clean, friendly, and well located studio apartment within walkin”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2014

We were very happy with our one night stay from april 2 to april 3 at the Royal SoBe Studios and wish we had the time to stay longer. We stayed in room 220 and found it to be clean and comfortable with fun and colorful decorations and furnishings The Royal has a pretty painted sun terrace where we watched the world go by before heading out for a walk and to dinner. The Royal is located in the art Deco district and near Ocean Drive. There is a reasonable parking garage nearby called 7th Street Parking Garage that was only $20.00 for overnight parking. Before our stay at the Royal we drove in on the Sunday before for a walking tour and paid $40.00 to park our car in another lot; Seventh Street parking garage is a bargain. I would say to avoid spring break dates (Unless your are a college student) to visit South Beach as it was crowded and expensive. The Royal SoBe Studios was great and one of the owners, Tomas texted us to see how our stay was going and suggested places to visit. We would stay at the Royal again. Check out the News Cafe on Ocean Drive as it is a great place to people watch; get the skirt steak cooked churrasco style, delicious. We also recommend taking the art Deco walking tour and art Deco Cocktail Tour.

Response from the owner Dear Linda & Duncan, We couldn't have described our place better that the way you have done it!!! Since you mention the News Cafe, let us mention that that was the place where Versace used to go for breakfast, just two short blocks from our place. I am planning to take the Art Deco tour myself. Did you know that South Beach is the city with the largest collection of Art Deco buildings in the World? Thank you for your descriptive review! Please come back for more days, so you get to enjoy other areas of Miami as well. Tomas & Luis

“It's all about the location”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2014

If you're looking to enjoying the beach and clubs and restaurants in south beach then this is the place to stay at. Walking distance to just about everything. Even a drive to downtown clubs is not too far at all. The studio is small but just big enough for 2-4 persons to stay comfortably.

Response from the owner Location, location, location! We totally agree with you, Yesenia. Our studios are not about luxury, but fun and excellent location to get the most of SoBe. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review greatly. Hope to host you next year again!!! Tomas & Luis

“Posto fantastico e vicino a tutto!”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

I leave my review in italian to help all italians guests: Soggiornato nella 329 dal 30/12/13 al 07/01/2014 con altre 2 amiche.La stanza è davvero molto carina, pulita e ben arredata, c'è tutto quello che può servire, addirittura l'asse da stiro e il ferro. Forse un pò piccola x 3 persone, la consiglio x 2.C'è un piccolo angolo cottura con lavello miscelatore e purificatore dell'acqua, utile x risparmiare sulle bottiglie che nn sono proprio economiche a miami beach.C'è 1 caffettiera elettrica molto apprezzata da noi italiani, io mi ero portata il caffè macinato da casa e ho fatto quasi tutti il caffè. Inoltre c'è un enorme forno microonde che fa qualsiasi cosa ed è anche grill, condizionatore, ventilatore a pala e addirittura deumidificatore!La zona è eccellente, vicino davvero a tutto, noi abbiamo camminato sempre a piedi e si raggiunge ogni luogo in massimo 15 min.Noi non abbiamo mai avuto problemi di rumori molesti e la notte dormivamo belle beate :). Tomas e Luis purtroppo non li abbiamo conosciuti di persona, ma ci hanno accolto virtualmente in modo esemplare lasciandoci uno splendido benvenuto in camera, con cioccolatini biscotti, capellini e trombette x il capodanno e addirittura una bottiglia di spumante! Abbiamo avuto un cambio a metà settimana degli asciugamani e hanno pulito la stanza.Inoltre Tomas è stato super disponibile in tutto, veramente gentile e presente.Molto disponibili a risolvere qualche piccolo problema anche lo staff dell'hotel royal in cui è inserita la stanza che però è privata;ci hanno aiutato in diverse occasioni.Il wi-fi putroppo non è un granchè anzi il segnale molto debole ma nn mi ha impedito di aver adorato questa location per tutto dove sicuramente tornerò!Thank you Tomas and Luis for all!!!

Response from the owner Ciao Simona, Monica e Alessia, Thank you so much for going in so much detail about our studio. New Year's Eve is a wonderful time to be in South Beach, enjoying our warm Winter and festive hospitality. Our only question is... Where are you celebrating 2015's New Year's Eve? Wherever you go, we will follow you in facebook! Grazie!!! Tomas e Luis

“Service great, but the room...”

Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room had an ugly smell, like garlic. We had to leave the aircon on and the window open all the time to get rid of that smell. Whenever we turned it of that smell came back right away. The bed is not comfortable at all. The mattress is to small and to soft for 2 people. I´m not quite sure if that room was cleaned by anyone. It was dirty and dusty. The only good thing about that room is the location and the service. Those little things in the drawer and fridge were really nice. The owner offered beer and water, popcorn and chocolate. That is good service. But I won´t recommend that room.

Response from the owner Doris dear, There were several complaints at the beginning of May about odors in rooms located in that area of the building. We finally discovered that it was due to heavy cooking in the room next door, the number 221 (you stayed in 220). The owner of that unit was notified and the odor is gone for good. About the bed, we have two in that studio: one queen size (double) bed, which is new, firm, big, and very comfortable (as other guests have reviewed) and one twin size (personal) bed, which is of course smaller and the mattress is softer as it is intended to be mostly for children. Were the beds you found in the unit any different in size to the ones shown in the pictures? Unless you did not read the descriptions of our beds posted at FlipKey and our web-page, you knew exactly the sizes of our beds before renting from us. Looks like you overlooked the big bed altogether and used the smaller one (and then you blame us for your lack of good judgement?) . About the cleanliness of the place, are you telling me (and the rest of the World for that matter) that you slept on dirty sheets that probably were previously used by other guests? (I hope your friends don't read your review). I don't understand why you did not contact us immediately and decided to stay in that condition and sleep on previously used sheets (that's what you are implying on your comments). Personally, I do not sleep in a dirty room that I have paid for without complaining first and have it cleaned (or asking for my money back to rent someplace else, which you did not do). The studio is on a second floor, overlooking Washington Avenue, a very busy traffic avenue of SoBe (including public transportation and tour buses); Of course it would become dusty after just a little while with the windows open, as you mention you did (by the way, Doris, you do not leave an a/c on with the windows open at the same time, everyone knows that). We take very seriously our job and reputation, as well as the well being of our guests. Too bad some guests are not honest enough to be fair on their complains. The odor issue was a fact and we apologize for it, even though it was beyond our control, but we highly doubt your statement about the studio being dirty and dusty, and the queen size bed, as shown in our pictures (the same ones you saw before booking our place) is definitely not small and/or soft for two regular sized people. Shame on you, Doris, for being such a dishonest person, to say the least.

“Amazing hospitality”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2013

I felt very welcome in this studio of this owner. The location couldn't be better- in the heart of south beach! Steps away from tons of restaurants, the beach and a great night life. We stayed for New Years and that couldn't have been a better location. Tom and Luis welcomed us with a bottle of champagne, complimentary little snacks and candies and other little gifts. Definitely would stay again!!

“Awesome stay”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

I'm leaving this review because our stay in the SoBe studio (329) was just amazing!!! Everything was perfect and clean, the studio offers all the amenities you can dream of ... we truly appreciated every single day we spent in South Beach! So, if anybody is about to go to Miami Beach, well stay over the 329 studio because it will make your florida stayin more enjoyable and memorable!!!

Response from the owner Ciao Valentina and Luigi! I can't thank you enough for such beautiful coments! I am glad you had a great time in studio 329 and South Beach. Grazie! Tomas

“A week to remember”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed in sobe Studio (329) during this week and we only have good words about it. Everything told in previous reviews is totally true. The room is really confortable and has everything that you could need during your stay in Miami beach. We found many appetizers and drinks that were complimentary to our stay. The bed is very comfy and the kitchenette is really useful. The bathroom has also all that is necessary. You can even find strips and shaving cream. On the other hand, the studios are perfectly located, very close to Ocean Drive and the beach but avoiding the noise of Ocean Drive hotels. The zone is pretty safe too and the solarium is very useful to spend a nice time in the jacuzzi, have a romantic dinner or have some drinks. The weather there is very nice. And all for a very reasonable price. Thank you Tomas and Luis for such a great stay!

Response from the owner Hola Marta y Antonio, We are very glad that you had such an excelent time in South Beach. April is actually the best time to come to SoBe, Spring Break madness is gone, but the nice weather remains. Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Fue un placer tenerlos! Tomas & Luis

“A place with character and thousand thoughtful details”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2012

It is a very friendly apartment with many Miami Beach art Deco details. Nothing upscale, rather like what you would expect when visiting an old friend. Even more so as the hosts provided loads of little thoughtful extras, dvds of films that play in Miami, basic beach and toiletry supplies, some snacks and drinks in the fridge, popcorn to pop in the microwave, household supplies, etc. The apartment is clean although nothing is brand new. The location is supercentral, close to the beach and all the cafes/bars/restaurants. It lies in a perfectly walkable area, and it was relatively quiet from the street side. On the down side, as it is in a condo-hotel and the door is not very well isolated, your experience also depends upon your neighbors. Overall, I had a quiet stay but on one of the nights, a larger group was partying in the neighboring rooms and roaming the corridors till late. Having earplugs with you might be thus useful even if you have a not so light sleep. The hosts are very friendly and are truly interested in helping you out, whatever your needs are. I truly liked my stay there and would go back next time as well. It is perfect for a romantic getaway but also good for sightseeing and single travelers.

Review 1-10 of 92

Also consider

Florida

50,671 properties

California

18,577 properties

Colorado

10,273 properties

Hawaii

8,591 properties

Alabama

4,084 properties

Arizona

2,917 properties

Georgia

2,497 properties

Maine

2,238 properties

Maryland

1,955 properties

Delaware

1,197 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

241 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

168 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search