Need more information about booking Property 4011213 ?

from $265 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
Rock Creek Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 4011213

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Allenspark today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1250 to as high as $1390, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Dec 16, 2014, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Pinebrook Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
16 Dec 2014
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Allenspark Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A step back in time!”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

This rustic cottage was the perfect spot to unwind while we were in allenspark for a wedding at the Wild Basin. And there really is a rock creek right outside the front door. Beautiful natural surroundings and the drive up to Estes Park was breathtaking. I hope to return some day.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for your great comments! Sandy Nelson Pinebrook Vacation Rentals

“excellent vacation destination”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

We loved staying at the Rock Cottage and I recommend also the Riverside Retreat. Sandy is very prompt in getting directions and refunding damage deposits. We've used the service a couple of times and the locations are all a short distance from Rmnp.

“Breathtaking”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

We had an excellent stay, wonderful people, great surroundings that were breathtaking and peaceful and it was quiet. We could not of picked or asked for a better place to have stayed our cabin and ammentities fit us perfectly and we had all the comforts we needed. Thank you!

“Idyllic”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We couldn't think of a better place to spend our first anniversary. Even over the week of July 4th, we hardly ever saw our neighbors, and we never heard them over the relaxing sound of the creek outside. The cabin was cozy and absolutely perfect. When we arrived, it was clean, the (very comfortable) bed was made, and there was the nicest little welcome basket waiting for us. My only complaint is that the shower was very minimal, but it worked well for what we needed and we really didn't mind. The cabin is just down the road from the town of allenspark, which has some cute little shops and the Meadow Mountain Cafe, whose breakfast is to die for! It is also close to the Wild Basin area of Rocky Mountain National Park. We already miss being there, and hope to come back one day.

“delightful cottage.”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

This wonderful cottage was everything we wanted to make our visit to Rocky Mt. Park great. The cottage itself is so comfortable and the brook and surrounding made it exceptional.

“beautiful location, no service”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2011

Positives: Location, kitchen, TV, comfort of bed, creek area. Negatives: Weak shower. Lack of outdoor space - no deck nor patio area; half table and two cheap chairs basically in the road. Decor (too much dusty stuff). Threadbare linens. No contact from rental firm, could not get questions answered despite leaving messages. Very close proximity to other properties which was not shown in photos. Allenspark was very nice and we enjoyed the proximity to Rmnp and Estes.

Response from the manager Pinebrook has talked to the guests since their stay. Unfortunately we didn't receive any messages from the guests during their stay. The weak shower (low water pressure) would have been resolved had we known. There is a bench in front of the cabin that looks out at the creek. And there are a couple chairs and small table at the creek (not in the driveway). A new private patio is being designed. We think the decor in the cabin is adorable and have gotten many positive comments. In fact this cabin is one of our most popular. We are glad to hear the guests liked the location, kitchen, TV, comfortable bed and creek area.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Breckenridge

1,814 properties

Beaver Creek

540 properties

Aspen

400 properties

Denver

218 properties

Copper Mountain

184 properties

Dillon

157 properties

Crested Butte

113 properties

Almont

48 properties

Boulder

42 properties

Buena Vista

35 properties

Aurora

16 properties

Carbondale

15 properties

Divide

9 properties

Arvada

8 properties

Dolores

8 properties

Black Hawk

7 properties

Crestone

6 properties

Bailey

6 properties

Canon City

6 properties

Del Norte

6 properties

Start a new search