Need more information about booking Property 4012770 ?
77
Very Good

1 / 24 Nestled in the heart of Nuwara Eliya lies a luxurious bungalow with 4 bedrooms

from $365 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / Villa
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 10  Type: Villa
Spring Acre-TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
TripAdvisor property ID 4012770

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom villa in Nuwara Eliya today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a parking space, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 77 reviews.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Charini G.

Tourist License: SLTDA/SQA/BUN/0228

Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nuwara-eliya Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (77)

Very Good – based on 77 reviews Very Good
77 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
45
Very Good
24
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
2
Write a review

“there where is just like home”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2014

Nice place with fantanstic surounding of tea garden. the steward is a friendly and helpful all the time, he made delicious breakfast for us. also you can cook by yourself there, the blanket is not enough for the cold weather at night.

Response from the owner Hi Nancy, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are sorry that you were uncomfortable due to the coldness in the night. We would have been happy to provide extra blankets. We will definitely look at introducing thicker blankets so that the nights will not be cold for our guests. Warm regards, Charini

“Wonderful Holiday !!!”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2014

Great view and peaceful environment, very clean and comfortable rooms, Convenient location, Easy access to the main road, 5 minutes drive to Nuwara Eliya city, excellent food specially the BBQ !!!very friendly staff and willing to help and always have a smile... From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect we keep the best memories!!!

“Great experience”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2014

+ Villa is conveniently located with just a few minutes drive to the Nuwareliya town + It is well maintained with clean bathrooms and had many facilities such as hot water, room heating and fireplace + Two bedrooms, living room and dining room had beautiful view of the tea gardens and mountains + Breakfast was tasty and we were surprised as arabic bread was served + Villa had latest technology with excellent high speed Wi-Fi, HD TV channels and movie library with the latest 3D and Bluray movies + Caretaker provided excellent service, always with a smile" - Everything was perfect, except th were no arab channels on TV

“A peaceful,comfortable & relaxing stay”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2014

Having arrived around midnight we found the rooms and living area to be heated and and extremely comfortable.There were no restrictions to adhere to and our holiday began!We watched movies till the early hours of the morning and were served hot coffee..Breakfast was wonderful-Sri Lankan style.. The bungalow was situated on a very high elevation and afforded a beautiful view especially from the living room. A trek to the Tea Estate situated right opposite the bungalow was exhilarating! The bungalow was clean,comfortable and had an interesting feature where one room contained bunk beds allocated for children! Dinner was a well marinated barbecue!!A good sing-song of old favorites on the Karaoke System provided,followed.The following morning we partook of a heavy "English" breakfast,lazed around and then it was time to get back! The best part of our holiday was that we were able to set the pace ourselves and hence had a relaxing time..

“Scenic and clean”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2014

Loved all about the Spring acre! Scenic views of tea plantations and the hills, well kept and clean bungalow, good size rooms, friendliest caretaker, great breakfast, beautifully manicured little garden, HD TV with the blu ray player and the home cinema system made great entertainment. Would certainly stay again!

“Home away from home”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

Warm welcome and excellent service, great facilities with 3 D entertainment, comfortable bedding which made a superb family atmosphere. Superb for a family hide out.

“Had a great time”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2013

We stayed at Springacre for two nights. It is an excellent hideout if you wish to just stay-in and relax. Also an excellent base station if you wish to explore the many attractions of Nuwara Eliya - all access points within 5 to 10 minutes drive from Springacre: Hakgala Gardens, Single-Tree Hill [a must climb], Pidurutalagala [now it's open for visitors], Lake Gregory, ... One thing I'd like to suggest to any visitor is to climb the small hill opposite Springacre and across the main road which is a tea estate. On a clear day early morning you could see the landscape stretching for miles and miles where peaks of numerous mountains peep through the mist [See the pictures]. It has all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. Looked after by a friendly caretaker, Mr Wije, who can make delicious dishes. Mr Wije will make sure you have memorable stay. Book now!!

Response from the owner Thank you Raveen. We were delighted to enjoy your company at Spring Acre.

“Gem in the Hills”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2013

A wonderful weekend stay with best of my office buddies was made perfect by the choice of the place.I wonder if you could find a better place in N'elliya with so much luxury ,peace and hospitality. Among all other thing (like BBQ facility, tasty foods, feather touched beds , clean and neat rooms ) my favorite was excellent home theater system which will not let you get bored even if you wanted to,I mean for a change :)

Response from the owner Thanks for the lovely comments. It was a pleasure hosting all of you at Spring Acre.

“Very good”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2013

Spring acre is a goog hotel. I like very much.Room is big?and service is fine.

“we had a nice stay”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2013

The service was perfect! The house is located in a beautiful area, but unfortunately it was very cold and wet when we were there. Because of the cold outside, it was also cold and wet inside. We had small electric heaters, but we still couldn't get it warm. The house was nice and comfortable.

Review 1-10 of 77

Also consider

Southern Province

940 properties

Western Province

570 properties

Central Province

392 properties

Kandy District

256 properties

Uva Province

82 properties

Eastern Province

78 properties

Nuwara Eliya

71 properties

North Central Province

47 properties

North Western Province

44 properties

Dambulla

22 properties

Northern Province

21 properties

Sabaragamuwa Province

14 properties

Sigiriya

11 properties

Waikkal

7 properties

Start a new search