from $160 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $1695, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
The property was ok, looks good in the photos. Nice location, convenient to the beach walkover. The beds could use new mattresses, we didn't sleep very well. There were several broken items in the house and the various pieces of these items stacked on top of the fridge. If you arrive and have not been to the store don't expect any toilet paper, towels etc... so either stop on the way in or bring them from home, the house was bare except for the dishes and furniture. If we had not received a deal I would have felt I had overpaid. On the plus it has a very nice view at sunrise.
Response from the manager Thanks for posting a review; we regret the issues that you experienced. Your comments have been forwarded to both our property manager and maintenance manager for them to address with the owner. While we do not stock the property with supplies, a roll of toilet paper is provided and usually located in the closest bathroom to the entry door. Please come back to stay with us again soon.
“Not a great experiance”
First the door code did not work. After a half hour we were called back and got in. Temp inside was 85. Set aC to 68 and went to dinner. Came back and it was still 85. Called maintenance and was told it was frozen, to let the fan run for an hour and it would be ok. After 2 hours it was still 85 inside. 2 more calls and I was told they had no authority to call out a hvac technician and since the next day was Labor Day they didn'r know if it would happenn then. Thankfully it was repaired Monday. Also Wednesday we were called to see if we had gotten a welcome packet. We did not. We have been staying at the Outer banks for 20 years and chose this place due to beach proximity, cost and we wanted to try Corolla. This house was the most poorly equipted house we were ever at. It also needs to be upgraded. The am/FM casette / intercom did not work. Not that we would have used it. The stove is ancient with all the paint having been steamed off the knobs years ago. Dining room suite was falling apart. The gas grill was disgusting and unuseable. 2 decks but one without chairs unless you drug some down from upstairs. Close to the beach and if you really wanted to be alone there were few houses to the south so there was no one on the beach. We'll be back to Corolla but not this place.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We have made many recommendations to the owners in the past with many assurances that the issues would be resolved, only to be disappointed to find that they were not done as promised. We have perimeters in place to better manage our owners so that we will be able to better manage their properties. This being said, we do have authorization to replace both the range/oven and the gas grill prior to next season. We do regret the issues that you experienced and hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!
“A Very Nice Property, Well-Decorated, Well-Furnished, and Well-L”
The property is bright and airy, clean, well-decorated and well-furnished, close to the beach but not too close to neighbors. We also liked the keyless entry feature, the remote check-in and check-out by phone, and the Sunday-to-Sunday rental. We were disappointed upon arrival to find some non-working blinds and malfunctioning sliding glass doors (it was late in the season), but atlantic Realty replaced the blinds the same day and brought in a window and door company to get the doors working better. The kitchen lacked a garbage disposal, the refrigerator was awkwardly located, and it could have used a better selection of glassware and cooking pots and pans. Also, the two decks could use more or different furniture and a better grill. Of special interest to us as Virginians was the fact that the property was/is owned by Doug Wilder, former governor of Virginia, and there are several items in the house attesting to that fact.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. As we will be performing our end-of-season property visits soon, we will forward these suggestions to the owner to make improvements before next season. Please come stay with us again!
“Bring your own stuff”
This house has a wonderful location & is perfect for small families. We have rented this house for years, and the same issues that existed the first year, still exist today. All the blinds should be replaced, there are several pieces missing, they do not open/close and/or they are not the right size for the windows/doors. The 2 upstairs deck doors do not lock, no sticks to place in tracks. Kitchen lacks ordinary supplies such as serving bowls, pot holders, hot plates & the stovetop dials cannot be read. The door knob on the storage closet desparately needs to be replaced, can take 10-15 minutes to get it open as well as it should be cleaned out, the old kitchen table is in there which takes up alot of space. Would be nice to have a hose on the outside nozzle to rinse off the sand from the beach.
Response from the manager We thank you for your loyalty to Atlantic Realty and (until now!) to this property! We regret the issues that you experienced and were surprised to learn that these items had not been taken care of as we were told that they were by the owners. The owner was made aware of all of the items during our pre-season inspection and assured us that he was (and now has) taking care of them. We are checking on this with a property visit on turn day and will follow up with the owner’s follow through! Please give us another chance on your next OBX vacation!?
“Great week, great location.”
Wilder by the sea was a nice place. Very short walk to the beach. The beach itself was pretty amazing and not crowded at all. Its also very close to shopping and restaurants. My wife and I had a wonderful time. My only complaint is that the gas barbecue was out of gas.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We regret any inconvenience that you may have experienced with the lack of gas for the grill. Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!
“Good location but house is Desperlately in need of updates”
Appliances were old, fixtures like ceiling fans did not work, beds were so hard you could not sleep on them. I have stayed in the outer banks several time and this is by far the worse house I have ever rented
Response from the manager Thank you for your post, however we regret the issues that you experienced with this property! We do encourage our owners to update and maintain their properties…so unfortunate that you were disappointed. Please give us another opportunity on your next OBX vacation!
Unfortunately, this years vacation was not as pleasant as usual due to issues from the get go... (1) We stopped by the Duck office at 3:20PM to check status of the house. We were told "if you didn't get a text, then I guess your house isn't ready". We drove past the house at 3:42PM only to watch the cleaning girls just arrive. We left. (2) While waiting for our "text", I decided to check my home (in pa) voicemail. There was a message at 4:10PM stating there was a problem with the house. Why would you leave a message at my home # in pa, 8 hours away, especially since I have provided my cell phone # several times & you knew we were already at the Duck Office?? (3) Reported oven did not work, took 3 days to be resolved. (4) Reported washing machine did not work, took 6 days to have maintanence back with the parts (but we left before it was fixed). (5) As I listed on the checkout form, the only way we got status was if we called the office, noone followed up with us. There was no apologizes for being inconvenienced. There was no "sense of urgency" in getting these issues resolved. I realize you need to rely on service vendors to complete the tasks, however, we are contracted to you, not them & therefore, it is up to you to manage/escalate to them. (6) As I mentioned to Brenda, I immediately noticed & appreciated the new furniture & that the storage closet was cleaned up (although the old dining table takes up the majority of the space). The house is perfect for our small family, we love the location, etc...It just wasn't as pleasant due to the issues listed above.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. It seems that we fell short of providing the excellent customer service to which we are acustom...we apologize to you for the inconveniences that you experienced, and even though there was some monetary compensation extended, I do understand your frustration! Please give us another chance to earn your confidence on a future OBX vacation!?
“I can't wait for next year!!”
This was our second year renting this property. Very affordable and close to the beach, however, being the first to rent for the season (I believe), we run into multiple repairs needed. Atlantic Realty does a good job getting the repairs solve asap. I would have rated "comfort" excellent but the beds are too firm but that's common with most rentals.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We do regret the repair issues that you experienced, but thanks for bringing them to our attention so that we could resolve them. We hope that you will rent from Atlantic Realty for your next vacation!
WHEN WE FIRST ARRIVED, WE HAD TO CLEAN THE WHOLE KITCHEN. THERE WAS MOUSE EXCREMENT ALL OVER THE COUNTER AND STOVE AREA. THE REFRIGERATOR DOOR WAS EXTREMELY LOOSE AND MADE IT DIFFICULT TO OPEN. WE WERE TO STAY FROM SUNDAY UNTIL SATURDAY AND HAD TO LEAVE ON THURSDAY MORNING SINCE WE NOTICED WATER DRIPPING FROM THE DOWNSTAIRS BATHROOM DOORWAY. THE FLOOR WAS ALSO WET UPSTAIRS ALMOST DIRECTLY ABOVE THE WET FLOOR DOWNSTAIRS. WE LEFT BECAUSE WE KNEW THEY WOULD NEED TO REALLY DELVE INTO THE PROBLEM AND WE DID NOT WANT TO BE THERE WHILE REPAIRS WERE BEING MADE. WE EXPLAINED THIS TO THE REALITY COMPANY AND INSTEAD OF OFFERING TO GIVE US A DISCOUNT THEY MADE US FEEL THAT WE WERE AT FAULT FOR NOT STAYING WHILE THE INVESTIGATED THE PROBLEM. NEEDLESS TO SAY WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING.