Need more information about booking Property 4029981 ?
From $92 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 7  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Almost There
TripAdvisor property ID 4029981

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Kill Devil Hills today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $650 to as high as $1795, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kill-devil-hills Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Microwave


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (15)

Average – based on 15 reviews Average
15 reviews

Very Good

“adequate - 2 1/2 stars”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

The location of this property is wonderful...just a few yards from the beach. The house is much smaller than I thought...the pictures posted online made it seem bigger nonetheless it suited our needs. A lot of the fixtures and appliances are outdated and the house had a bit of a musty odor. Quite a few lights didn't work (oven, dining room, sunroom). I found that I didn't want me or my kids sitting on the couch unless it was covered by a blanket. Really small shower in master bedroom. My biggest gripe is with the check in process. I signed up for the text alert system. When your property is ready they will text you and let you know it's ok to check in. My family and I arrived in KDH at about 1:30pm after an 8 1/2 drive (with a dog also!). Went to office thinking I could get the key and wait for the text alert. I was told I had to wait for the text. Ok..we left figured we had time to kill so we grabbed a bite to eat. At 2:45 still not getting the text and hoping maybe the property is ready we headed back to aR to ask. Not ready. We waited in the aR parking lot for another hour and at 3:45 I went back in the office and the woman finally said your property is ready. When we got to the house there was a housekeeping card left saying that the property was cleaned the day before!! Therefore the property was ready the entire time we were there and waited in a hot car, with three kids and a dog! So much for that BS text alert system. There was a woman in the parking lot waiting for her magical text alert as well and she told me she had paid for early check in (extra $75 for 1pm check in rather than 4pm)only to find out 2 days prior that it wasn't avail. for her property...this after she paid for it weeks before. Would I deal with atlantic again? I don't know if all the realty companies have such a late check in policy (4pm) and check out (10am)...that's a drawback...there are other realty companies in OBX that I would probably go with for our next vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We regret the ‘magical text message’ issues that you experienced. When the system works flawlessly, it is a beautiful thing, however it is a nightmare when it doesn’t! We must factor in the ‘human error’ element and own our mistakes. We always refund the early check-in fee when we don’t live up to it, but our standard (as with the industry) check-in time is 4 pm and check-out is 10 am. I do feel your frustration with the needless delay, having travelled a long way, and with a dog no less! We have tried to get the homeowner to make some improvements to this property, as it truly is in a great location, and it is our hope that some effort to maintain and update it will be made in the off-season. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again on a future OBX vacation.


Reviewed 17 Oct 2012

Only one way in and out-rusty cooking utensils-chipped dishes-dirty laundryroom-master bedroom window didn't lock, on windy days air entered curtains swayed-security wood for sliding glass doors rotten-we found a chap stick on the rug along with chex mix-rusty house hardware-bottom of shower lining corroded with black mold

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value your time and the feedback. We regret the issues that you experienced with this property. As we are in the process of performing our end-of-season property inspections, I forwarded your comments to our housekeeping, maintenance, and property managers for their attention and resolution/recommendations. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX trip.

“Needs work”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

Could not use the deck off the back because the door would not open. The dishes were dirty when we arrived. The half size dishwasher was not attached to to wall or countertop. The house is for sale as well as rental. It seems that the owners are not putting the expense our time for up keep. One of the screen doors screen was out. ripped table cloth on the table. The queen size bed mattress is so broken down that sleeping on the floor would be a better option. The bureaus both had broken drawers. Everything felt worn and cheap,

Response from the manager Thank you for posting your comments! We agree that this beach cottage could be so much more...the location is fabulous and the property comes along with a four-foot deeded ocean access...sweet! New owners that would refurbish it, could really generate some good rental income! We regret the issues that you experienced, but do hope that you wil stay with us on your next OBX vacation!

“One fabulous vacation!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

Our stay was very good at this accomadating home. It lacked absolutely nothing we needed for cooking, sleeping or lounging. It did get warm in the afternoons in the back bedrooms but you really can't help that w/ the sun. The ceiling fans assisted the aircondition nicely, thank you. The mid deck on the outside stairway was a gathering place for us after showers down in outside facility to remove the sand from the beach. The washer & dryer came in handy too before we left. Really like the easy check in and check out via house phone. We really liked having covered parking for our cars. I got sick the last nite there and forgot to empty the charcoal grill...I'm sorry!!! but we did enjoy it so much. This lovely house is right acrossed the road from the beach. We would sit on the deck in the evenings and relax and talked and listen to the ocean. Unfortunately you can not hear it from inside but to us that was ok. I am handicapped and I had no problem walking the short distance acrossed the street and up the sand. All in all we were very pleased. The kitchen could use a nother fry pan, it has one small one, but everything else is there including a pot for crabs! Our disappointment, the house was not really cleaned as well as it could have been. We found large clumps of dog hair on the carpet and hair on the floors as well as dirt. We are dog people but we left ours at home. The only other issue is the mattresses are not the best. We all had to get used to the beds and my back was sore after a few days there. We would love to go back again. This home is gorgeous and you really will not be disappointed at the amenities or the location to the beach, restaurants or the pier.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. I have forwarded your issues to our housekeeping manager for her awareness and attention...we regret your disappointment in the cleanliness. We do hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“Most enjoyable week I have spent in my lifetime!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We so enjoyed staying at almost There - we were pleasantly surprised by the amount of supplies that were provided in the house, and the linen package we purchased was more than sufficient. The location was great - just a quick across the street walk to the beach, and centrally located on Nag's Head to go both North and South. We would certainly stay there again, but thought next time we would base ourselves at another spot along the Outer Banks. We just loved it.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and please do stay with us on your next OBX vacation...from Coralla to South Nags Head!

“Great location but house and furnishings disappointing”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2012

The location of the house was the upside to this rental in that it was across the street from the beach and close to everything. The house, however, lacked the normal amenities. Appliances were old and the washing machine non-functioning upon our arrival. It took several days to have fixed but we had to call atlantic Realty a 2nd time because the owner's handyman had reported it fixed and it hadn't been. Pots and Pans limited and in poor condition. Apt. size dishwasher in a home that supposedly sleeps 8 is ridiculous. The master bedroom could use a new bed. Although every other home we have rented has had beach chairs and other beach gear for adults and children, this home had nothing. We realize this owner is trying to sell this house but there is a standard that should still be met. We will not stay here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value both your time and the feedback. We do regret the issues that you experienced with this particular property, and as the owner has recently reduced the sales price, it is doubtful that he will do any updating. We will however, replace the pots and pans. Also, we have passed along your comments to the owner. Please come again and stay in one of our other vacation homes!


Reviewed 22 Sep 2010

Upon entry to the home we noticed several stains on the carpets. We also noticed that a pet must have been locked in the hall bathroom because of the scratches on the inside of the door. I called Bonnie about the carpet stains because we were traveling with a dog and wanted to be sure the stains were reported before we moved in. The house was comfortable and served our purpose well.. We will stay there again soon.

“Excellenty location...all we needed for the beach!”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

In terms of price, location, and service...this was perfect for us. The huge window in the front was great to watch the sunrises and large waves from Hurricane Earl. You have unobstructed views of the ocean, so it almost like you are ocean front. Only thing I would have liked to have had was a larger deck on the front of the house. Other than that...perfect and great service!

“Great Location for the Beach”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2010

Loved the location. Directly across the road from the beach. In the mornings, it was fantastic to watch the sunrise over the ocean from the front window. We loved being able to just take a walk on the beach at any time without having to drive. Great response from atlantic Realty for items found not working in the house (TV replaced in a bedroom, towel rack that was broken was replaced). A good place to stay for the rental rate.

“Beach Vacation”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2009

Very well kept clean home for a pet friendly rental. Excellant location, would recommend for people without pets. Close to Restaurants and the Brew-Thru. Would consider purchasing if it was for sale.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

721 properties

Emerald Isle

594 properties


261 properties

Kill Devil Hills

138 properties


110 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Kure Beach

73 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search