from $350 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Kill Devil Hills today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1195 to as high as $2450, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kill-devil-hills Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Review of 860 Seawalk Condo Unit 3”
It is located with an ocean view and an easy walk to the shoreline. The unit is clean with all amenities. It is a great value. Only downside, which caused me not to give 5 stars, is it is a 3 level unit and there is no bathroom on the main floor. One up and one down bathroom, but means lots of steps. The unit shares a pool, which is well maintained.
Response from the manager Thanks for your review! I am sure that others will find it helpful to know about the bathrooms; although the website is accurate. We are pleased that you found it clean and enjoyed the amenities and great value. Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!
“Dated but great location and ocean views”
Location, location, location is the best. 3 bedrooms (we only needed one) with 3 decks. Unit needs to be updated but you can overlook the small stuff for the location and views.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We are currently doing our property reviews and will once again make suggestions to the owners. Please come stay with us again!
“What is not to like?”
After going to Ocracoke Island for many years, our family decided we wanted a little more activity and to be at the beachfront (not possible in Ocracoke). I have not been to the northern Outer Banks since I was 10, so I had no idea where to look. I chanced upon this rental through atlantic Realty, and honestly, it looked too good to be true, but I went ahead and took a chance. What a surprise. This great little townhouse could not have been better for our situation. With a central living floor on the middle level, a "boys den" and bathroom on the first level, and a master bedroom & 2nd bedroom with bath on the third, we had plenty of room when together and privacy when we wanted to retreat. It was great to be right at the beach, without having to make it a production to spend a day on the sand. Last, there were so many options for restaurants, shopping, and activities that we could do anything we wanted. A couple of problems that did not really matter to us overall, but would have been nice to have: neither the dishwasher or garbage disposal worked, even after my husband cleaned out the clogged trap in the dishwasher and removed a large piece of broken glass that was preventing the arm from distributing water. Hopefully, Atlantic Realty has corrected this. We hope to return next summer, perhaps for two weeks. A great vacation place.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. In the event that you did not note the two items on your tenant departure report, I have forwarded these issues to the maintenance manager for resolution…thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are happy that you visited us up here on the northern OBX and look forward to seeing you next year, hopefully for TWO weeks!
I have been coming to Seawalk for 15 years and I adore the location. There are a few things you should know. one of the dryers are broken, we were in unit # for the first time, the marketing needs to be changed it list that it has a washer and dryer however it is referring to the onsite shared machines. It is inconsistent with the marketing to the other the units and mislead us. We love the location, it is simply the best. I called once due to the fact that unit 6 had there large umbrella stored on the Dunns every night. I was told I could call, however that is not why I rent. Atlantic Reality needs to have list of the rental agents so they can address these issues if this is not your property. That is what a management company does. Our condo was in good shape and overall is was amazing. we can't wait to come back next year!!!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Both our website and Property Plus software (that our vacation planners use) state: " It also offers great community amenities such as a community pool and coin-operated laundry." We do not see where our description is misleading, but are very happy that you have booked for next year…thanks!!!
“Nice location, great decks, beds are worn.”
We enjoyed the location of the house and loved having a pool to use. This unit's lower deck is at the end of the walkway so no one is walking by your living room windows. The top deck has great chairs and can only be entered by the door in the master bedroom. We ended up buying air mattresses and placing them on the beds. However, the sofa is perfect for taking naps on as it is new and firm.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Even though we make our owners aware of any issues/complaints, we can only offer our apologies that you found the beds uncomfortable. ? We hope to see you again soon!!!
“First Time!! Great Time!!”
We had never been to OBX and it was the first time we had rented a condo too. The people at atlantic Realty were very helpful and prompt with their email answers to our questions. The condo was just what we needed and the location was perfect! Alwe had to do was walk out our door, down the deck walk and we were on the beach! The location was very well located and easy to get to everything. We will be back and we will use atlantic Realty again.
Response from the manager YAY! We are pleased that you enjoyed your FIRST OBX vacation and thank you for taking the time to post your comments! We hope to see you again soon!
“Ok but not great”
I have stayed in Unit 3 several times. Nothing changes. Furniture looks dirty, carpet is always dirty, twin beds downstairs are hard as a rock, dishwasher did not clean the dishes even slightly, the deck furniture downstairs is ugly and less than adequate.
“We love North Carolina and have been vcationing there for 25 yea”
A little mis-communication with the realator. The condo was not cleaned when they gave us the keys. With one phone call everything was fixed. We have been renting this condo for 3 years and have not had an issue. We have already pre-boked for next year.
“a perfect stay”
We have been visiting the Outer Banks since 1992. And we have been coming back to the Seawalk since 1993. We have tried other rental units when the Seawalk 3 was booked but have never been as satisfied. With the ocean view, and access to the pool you couldn't ask for a better beach vacation. My older children have grown up to love the Outer Banks, my younger ones will do so as well.
“Lots of space”
The service from Atlantic Realty was great we arrived before four about three but we were still able to get our keys. It's great Atlantic Realty Offices are in Kitty Hawk easy to stop get keys and go on to your condo. I was so surprised that this wasn't a single level condo but more like a three story townhome. The home was very clean we had some trouble with the laundry rooom key but managed. The views are great from both the oceanfront decks...and the front deck, views of the sunset. It's located right across the street from a beach rental place so easy to rent bikes, surfboards, umbrellas etc. No trouble getting those to your condo. Centrally located to all the great places to eat Red Drum, Millers, Jolly Rogers, etc. The best thing was the space there was only four of us but plenty of room for four more. I do not like bringing my own sheets and towels but then we managed with that too.... Also with a SUnday to Sunday rental the traffic coming in was so much less.