Need more information about booking Property 4030065 ?

from $280 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 13 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 13  Type: House
Mandevilla
TripAdvisor property ID 4030065

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 33 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1395 to as high as $6395, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (33)

Very Good – based on 33 reviews Very Good
33 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
15
Very Good
13
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
0
Write a review

“2015”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2015

5th year enjoyed the house each visit. Ocean and pool in backyard the best asset. Will be coming back again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review; we value you as a loyal Atlantic Realty guest and as a repeat guest of this property! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next OBX vacation!

“Not what we expected”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2014

Was not up to what we expected !!!! Unit not very well taken care for the money they are charging !!

Response from the manager Thanks for posting your review; we regret that this property was not "up to your expectations." While you were not pleased with the condition in relation to the value, we always strive to provide a clean, well-maintained property for your vacationing pleasure, and do hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

“house was great”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

The house was great. Very up to date and clean. We didnt have very good weather while we were there so having a couple TVs didnt hurt. The rooms were big and accomadating. It was my friends and myself down for a fishing trip. Only down fall I see to this house is that, there is only one way to get to each of the Decks. One out off the living room and the other you have to come back inside and go down stairs through another bedroom, obviously not that big of a deal in reality, but most other house I have ever stayed in down there have connecting decks from one floor to the next. Overall a great stay! oh, the cleaning crew did come very early and we felt kind of rushed to get out. Checkout is at 11 and they were there around 9:30 basically sitting there waiting for us to leave. again, not really a big deal, but non the less. Overall a great stay aside from wind, rain, and unseasonably cool weather.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Our checkout time is 10 AM, however, we regret that you felt rushed! Sometimes traffic is an issue, so perhaps the crew allowed extra time just in case. We sure wish that the northeast wind didn’t blow a gale, too! Of course, the past few days have been gorgeous! Again, many thanks for choosing Atlantic Realty; we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next OBX vacation. We will put in an order for fabulous weather!

“relaxing”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2013

Came for the OBX Marathon and had a great time staying at Mandevilla. Great proximity to everything we needed but out of busy commercial area. House has a great floor plan with spacious top floor kitchen, dining and deck area and plenty of comfortable bedrooms and baths. if there was any drawback the sanddunes had covered the walkway to beach but it just got feet sandy early. We had a great time and would love to come back.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that the marathon was great…the weather sure was nice and thank you for participating in it and staying with us!

“Wonderful time at the beach”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

This is the second year staying at Mandevilla and we couldn't be more pleased. We discovered an outdoor faucet that wouldn't shut off, called the emergency number and it was quickly fixed. Everyone enjoyed the beach and pool in beautiful weather. Cooked in about half our meals and we had all the pots and pans for our needs. Only thing we couldn't get in was our family picture: too windy on the last day. Means we'll have to go back next year?

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. You must get that family picture taken, so please come back soon!

“So good we booked it for next year!”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

This house is perfect for large family vacations. We went with my family of 4, my sister's family of 4 and my parents. There was plenty of room to spread out and the pool was great for the kids!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!

“Incredible house, incredible location, incredible vacation...”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2013

The place was incredible. It was close to everything but just far enough off the beaten path to not feel too commercial. The pool was fantastic as was the proximity to the beach. Only cons were the pool deck was a little rough and outside around the pool was pretty dirty (old socks, fishing net, etc.).

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. I have passed along the comments about the pool area…our pool vendors are supposed to assist us with this area of housekeeping/maintenance…seems that a reminder is in order…thanks! Please stay with us again!

“Overall great trip!”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2012

Top of line customer service from atlantic Realty. Wonderful home- great layout and in very good condition. Good location between two fishing piers, directly on the beach. Would give 4.5 stars, but review page makes you choose either 4 or 5. Only complaint is we found some trash (empty water bottle, empty pepsi can box, cigarette butts, napkins) on the property. Overall it was very clean though.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip and hope that you will stay with us on your next OBX vacation. We will do a better job on scoping the property for trash...thanks!

“Significant Improvements”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2012

This was our 3rd year staying at Mandevilla and it was by far the best. The repairs to the steps down to the beach were greatly appreciated. The remodeled living area was very nice although it did reduce the amount of seating in the living room and we were sad to see the ice machine from the dining room gone. The renovations to the bedrooms, bathrooms, and the downstairs living area were very nice.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. I have forwarded your comments to the owners. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you will find additional pleasant improvements on your next trip!

“Good vacation”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2012

This was our 6th year staying in Mandevilla. The house was completely renovated this year to our surprise, although there were a number of items quite overdue for updating or replacement. We enjoy the location, beach (direct access), and pool the most. Some of the cooking supplies need to be updated, but we were able to make it work. Not sure if we will be able to return next year due to the excessive price increase due to the renovations and additional fees tacked on.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We appreciate you being such a loyal Atlantic Realty guest and hope that you will be able to stay with us again next year. I have forwarded your comments to our managers for their awareness...thanks!

Review 1-10 of 33

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,648 properties

Topsail Island

809 properties

Corolla

744 properties

Emerald Isle

609 properties

Duck

212 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

136 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties

Wilmington

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search