Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1595 to as high as $4095, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
“Second Verse Same as the First”
This was our second year in a row staying at Summer Song. Seven of us stay with more than enough room so that we are not under each other's feet. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are well appointed and the kitchen is pretty well equipped to prepare family meals (nice new counter tops). The pool area is great. Great decks and view and so close to the beach! The only drawback I can come up with is the internet access and cellular service. Cellular you can't do much about, but the internet access is far too weak and a hassle to have to constantly sign in over and over. I know this is vacation land, but some of us don't get to fully escape and need to have usable access - as well as all of the potential entertainment for those rainy days and evenings. Dedicated wireless through the cable company would make this a 5 star review - that is not to say we are not looking at a three-peat.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations…for the ”second verse!” I will pass along the suggestion about the wireless service to the owner. We hope that you WILL "three-peat!"
We loved the house and all the decks, including the screened in porch. The close proximity to the beach access was absolutely key! The home lacked a coffee pot, which was odd, and the dishwasher broke on the second day. It took three days for someone to come out and service it with no success. It was a challenge to keep up with the dishes.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We regret the issues that you experienced with the dishwasher: the owner chose to have his own maintenance man handle (or not!) the dishwasher, however, it has now been replaced with a new one! Also, the current guest found the coffee pot in a cabinet…go figure? Again, many thanks for choosing Atlantic Realty; we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next OBX vacation!
The only reason I rented this home is it said it was only 50 feet to the beach. This is not true. Me being handicapped, I was unable to walk 300 feet to go to the beach. House was beautiful . Just too many stairs. I should have checked out more before renting.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We regret the discrepancy about the distance to the beach and once the property manager has checked into this, and we will make the correction to the website. It seems it should be stated ’50 feet to the ocean access (boardwalk), but it will be verified on this end. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and hope that you will stay with us again on a future OBX vacation.
We stayed in Duck, NC for a wonderful week on the beach. we planned several activities but other than that we stayed close to the house and either relaxed in the pool or on the beach. The house was perfect for our group the floors were laid out perfect and the ocean views from upstairs was amazing. we over packed a little but once we got to the house we realized the kitchen was stocked well and there were plenty of pool toys. We had an amazing time except for a terrible storm that came through Thursday. If you want a wonderful house close to the beach and a good pool we would recommend this house. Plus the owner dropped off a wonderful cheesecake our first night
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
“We had forgotten how wonderful a beach vacation could be.”
It couldn't have been easier to select the house we wanted and make our reservation. The online system is user friendly and everything went smoothly. We loved the house and in particular the fact that it was located on a small street with only a few houses vs in a large community with dozens of homes and people sharing the beach. The house was nicely appointed, kitchen well equipped, and we loved the swimming pool. What we liked least was that the downstairs family room and adjacent bedroom are inadequately vented re a/c and ceiling fans, and it was quite uncomfortable to spend time in them - the rest of the house was great.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your next OBX vacation!
We had a great week in the Summer Song! Family of 4 and a set of Grandparents. Pool was fantastic. House very comfortable and clean. Two suggestions to improve -- 1) the lawn area around the volleyball court and horseshoe pit had burrs that prevented the use of those fun activities and 2) the hot tub would be better placed near the pool area rather than under the carport. Neither one of these were 'make or break' issues, but would only improve upon an already great house...
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! I have passed along these suggestions to our property manager, but glad that you had an awesome vacation despite those issues! We hope that you will vacation with us again on your next OBX vacation!
“Couldn't have been more pleased!”
We rented for two weeks and couldn't have been more pleased with our selection. The owners of Summer Song have put so much thought into making a very comfortable, relaxing home for their renters. There are many amenities to make this a great place to rent. Having a second family room turned out to be a feature we loved, but didn't have as a "must have" on our list of features. The keyless entry is also a very nice feature. The location is so quiet, and peaceful. We would definitely recommend to friends (and already have). And the cheesecake delivery was a fabulous treat!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments...and such nice ones at that! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation (as it should be!) and hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX trip!
“Great Location and amenities”
The house iss in a great location in relation to the beach. Not much close by except for the water sports place right across 12. Not a problem if your intention is to park the car and leave it sit. Being able to skip the rental office for check-in was a great benefit. The accommodations were very comfortable and well laid out. Apparently the previous renters had been rough on the place, but the cleaning staff did a pretty good job getting the house back into shape. The new pool and pool area is great. The hot tub in the carport seemed to be an odd placement. Would have been better by the pool. All in all, an enjoyable stay.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you stay with us again!
We stayed a week at summer song. We really liked that it was pretty close to the ocean and also had a pool. House is really nice also. There were a couple small things that could be better, toaster was old new one would cost about $15. Eye locks on screen porch were broke and doors flap open and shut in the wild, kinda annoying! But we just put a chair in front of them. These two things were nothing to ruin our week just small things to help the next families. All in all a great vacation home! We would defenity refer this house to someone else and would love to come back some time!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. I have forwarded these issues to the housekeeping/maintenance manager...perhaps already addressed on your departure...thank you! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!
The house was clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. We were happily surprised with the amenities included [pool floats, games, puzzles, pool table, beach chairs/cart]. Close enough to the beach to hear the surf at night. Great location for a family vacation.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! We are pleased that you had an awesome vacation...as it should be! Please stay with Atlantic Realty on your next family vacation!