Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Kitty Hawk today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 34 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1150 to as high as $2950, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kitty-hawk Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 34 reviews
- Very Good
“location location location”
We have stayed at Sea Foam Sally a few times. The house is very nice with great access and view of the beach. Sitting on the screened in deck is almost like sitting on the beach. If you like the sound of the ocean while you sleep you will get it here. Although the Kitty Hawk area is not as well maintained as some areas Sea Foam Sally is well maintained with a million dollar view. Atlantic Realty that manages this property is one of the best rental companies I ever rented through. The property and real estate make a winning combination for a great experience.
Response from the manager Thanks for your glowing review and for being such a loyal Atlantic Realty guest! Please DO come back to stay in this property AND with Atlantic Realty again on your next OBX vacation!
Staff is great, Home is wonderful, although the couch's are pretty worn out, and the carpet needs cleaning. No matter we still enjoyed the cute home! Thanks to the owners and atlantic staff. Have a Blessed Christmas!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that the owners will give a little TLC to ‘Seafoam Sally’ over the off-season…it is a cute home! May you and your family have a blessed Christmas also and we hope to see you on your next OBX vacation!
“Sally at the Seashore”
This home was comfortable and everything you would expect from a typical beach rental. Rooms were good size. All four twin beds however, were very noisy. Queen bed in the master bedroom was not. Ample supply of dishes, glasses, pots & pans. Although some of the more popular sizes could stand to be replaced. There were 2 toasters, but neither worked that well, no dishwasher, but helpful to have a washer & dryer. Also outside shower was a great feature!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Staff will be performing their ‘end-of-season’ property inspections very soon and will be sure to check all of the housewares items (and the entire property) and make recommendations to the owner. Then we will follow up in the spring to be sure they ‘got ‘er done!’ Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next OBX vacation!
This was our third stay on this property and we will not be going back. When we arrived, water was pouring from the ceiling and the sheet rock was soaked so it had been happening for a while. It was 80 degrees in the house and the airconditioning was obviously not working. We immediately notified atlantic and they sent a guy to fix it that said it had broken down numerous times and the owners won't replace it. It happened again the next day. On top of all that, the siding is coming off all around the house and flapped in the wind the whole time. You could hear it at night. The bedroom carpeting is disgustingly nasty. The faucets dripped the entire time. Clearly this property is being let go by the owners and I am surprised atlantic continues to rent it. The only saving grace is the location and the screened porch, which needs quite a bit of work.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We do regret the AC issues that you experienced, along with the mess that was created by the leak. ? Obviously, we gladly refunded you the ‘early check in’ fee and are pleased that our vendor was promptly on the scene. Even though the system is just a few years old, the owners admit that it was a shoddy job and that the original vendor will not warranty it, therefore our vendor has provided the owners an estimate for replacement. Our property manager is going to inspect the house on change-over day in order to address the other items that you mentioned, as there are no notes in the system regarding them. The current guest was unreachable for comment, therefore a property visit is needed for resolution…thank you for this awareness! We value your patronage, and as a repeat guest of this house and Atlantic Realty, we encourage you to give us another chance to earn your business!
“We just love OBX.”
This is the second time my family and I have stayed at Seafoam Sally. The home is very comfortable. This year though we had a few issues that were taken care of immediately. So that was a plus. Thanks once again for the wonderful memories. Hope to see you next year Sally. The Mize/ Richardson Family :):):)
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We too hope to see you next year!
“Best Beach Vacation Ever”
Atlantic reality is one of the best rental real estate we used. They were very easy to deal with and keep you informed.Checking in and out was a simple organized process with a very helpful friendly staff.I will definitely use them again. Seafoam Sally was exactly as described in the add. I was very comfortable and maintained. It was clean upon check in and everything was in working order. The view from the deck and living room was priceless. You stepped off the deck and on to the beach with a short walk to the ocean. We spent most of our time relaxing on the deck since the only difference between sitting on the beach and on the deck was comfort. If you want a nice place that is ocean front on the beach you would be hard pressed to find one nicer and closer. The screened in deck was a big plus at night when the bugs came out. I would have to think long and hard to find anything negative about the house or the real estate.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!
“Love Seafoam Sally!”
Nice home right on the beach. Great location in norther Kitty Hawk. Had everything we needed and loved listening to the ocean every night while going to sleep.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please come stay with us again soon!
“Wonderful Relaxing Beach House”
When I rented this beach house for our spring vacation, I was leary about claims of being on the ocean since many times you come to find out you can just barely see it from the house. But this house really is right on the ocean over a short expanse of beach. Sunrises were unbelievable. The screened in porch was a "renting point" for us. The house was clean and spacious and well furnished with everything you need, and then some. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this house.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Hope to see you again very soon!
“We had a relaxing time enjoying God's beautiful creation”
Very impressed with how actually close the house was to the beach (right off steps of porch) & ocean water (15-30 feet). The ocean is very loud so the first night we didn't get much sleep. The beach was very private with empty lots on both sides of the house. This house reminded me of my great-aunt's house, comfortable & homey. If you want a house with luxurious & modern accommodations then this house is not for you but, was clean & had beachy decor. Did appreciate having everything in the house on one level & the screened in back porch. It does not have a dishwasher but, has almost everything else (even had 4 beach chairs). The washer & dryer were a blessing since the weather was quite a bit warmer than we expected (89 in april) & had to wash our few summer outfits. We did have a few minor maintenance issues (washer & air conditioner) but, the staff were quick & professional & resolved the issues. We saw dolphins from the hotel pier, pelicans & a blow fish. The master bedroom had an adajecent full bath (nice surprise) & 3 windows & enjoyed waking up to the beautiful ocean views. Both bathrooms have a shower/tub combo. Very windy so definitely bring a hooded jacket & kites. Definitely understand why the house is called Seafoam Sally (seafoam was everywhere) & the spray from the ocean reaches the screens on the porch. Just overall enjoyed sitting on the beach & playing in sand with our family (ocean a bit cool).
Response from the manager AMEN! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Hope to see you again very soon!
“It was a very comfortable house with a great ocean view and at”
Walking in , the house looked clean and attractive. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, bathrooms were clean, etc. If I could ask for anything to be different, it is that the kitchen was really bare of the things I'm liable to forget, like clear-wrap, for example, and the dishes were just kind of tumbled into the cabinets. All cleaning supplies were presumably locked in the closets and there was not even windex to wipe up spills, or spot clean the bathrooms. It's impossible to pack everything I might need. All the beds seemed to be really comfortable except the Master Bed was too hard. The beds and couches had obviously not been cleaned underneath or behind but even so,it wasn't too bad. My husband complained a little about the sand not having been cleaned off the back deck, steps, etc. but it didn't bother me all that much. So, except for a few small relatively minor issues, it was really nice.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments...we do concur that cleaning supplies would be appreciated, however, like grocery items, they are not supplied with each property. I have forwarded the housekeeping issues along for better attention to details. We hope to see you again on your next OBX vacation!